9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V28!, Dem those fake Inspira!

Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 03:38 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Mar 13 2012, 03:31 PM)
i still dont get the HiLoSoftHard..never went to table oso..anybody went to table? besides jack?or myb king k3 can explain further on this. how they setup the HiLoSoftHard?
Hi Lo = the height of the fender to the wheel, you can set the ride height...
Soft Hard = the "bounce" feel of the shocks.... you can set the "bouncy-ness" of the shocks, to suit your driving style and road conditions, GAB are set from 0 to 32... IINM...

The advantage of this setup is that you can adjust the height (usually not done frequently, for Malaysian care for aesthetics only) and the hardness of the shocks (very useful, you can set diff rates for city drive, Genting hill climbs and highway drives - to suit your style).... and coming from the same manufacturer, you dont need to mix and match and experiment, esp when you are unsure of the combo....

GAB SS set for Inspira, less than RM2,000.... if the price is still the same la...

Added on March 13, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 13 2012, 03:34 PM)
A-just-table of poison this is. Seriously. Myself planning to go Titan later later.

Sigh, finally got my chassis no (012xxx), supposedly the trucks are shipping my car around right now. That being said, DOES IT TAKE SO BLOODY LONG TO SHIP ONE BLARDY CAR FROM SHAH ALAM (or wherever the holding area is) TO PUCHONG?

Seriously people, the car better be 80% faultless (I'm still rational and practical enough for that) or else I go ballistic woo.
Dude.... not to pour water onto you enthusiasm.... but...

Be prepared for the next set of problems.... JPJ system down and cant register your car n roadtax....!!!

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 13 2012, 03:40 PM
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 04:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Mar 13 2012, 04:09 PM)
yar

usual KK TT boys, bring micro sd la if interested
XC, can you bring your SD card or HDD to copy the contents, then pass to me at Fri TT, pls...

TQTQ
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 04:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 13 2012, 03:44 PM)
Simple, I'll tell him after checking car "Tomorrow (or right now) we go register JPJ together. Screw your working day or I'll sue you under the BNM directive that says you have to deliver my car within a week of the loans being cleared and downpayment paid. Dah two weeks, you want a court order?"

Or something like that. I have school holidays right now, so I don't really care. Besides, my enthusiasm is all gone actually - I just want a car by now.

Also, for those playing around with the sus and tires, how easy is it to return the Inspira to the Lancher original tail happy behaviour? I mean, Potong engineers made the ass end soft and bouncy (yum) for a reason - to neutralize the ass happy-ness of the Lancher. How do we improve the ass end stiffness (and thus general handing) while keeping the whole thing (roughly) neutral?

Oversteer-bias is something I might not want personally. A little okay lah.
The harder suspension setup in the LGT makes the car more tail happy (buang more easily).... Proton tamed the tail by making the suspension setup softer, thus its more difficult to throw the tail of an Inspira.... its actually an improvement, and was even admitted by Mitsu themselves...

Errr... and you are not doing this anytime soon right, changing your shocks and springs TOTALLY voids your warranty wor.....

Added on March 13, 2012, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Mar 13 2012, 03:46 PM)
P-p-p-p-p-poiiiisoooooon

sauce for <RM2k?
No need SOS, there are already 4 cars here (those i can count la) done it at that prices..... ZR Racing in Setapak, behind Festival City Mall....

Added on March 13, 2012, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 13 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hahahha damn bro..... come do bodykit first..... wait longer I might not be in Msia anymore!!!!!
So...?? even if you do now, u still need to leave the country and dont have the car ma.... LPPL....

Added on March 13, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 13 2012, 03:58 PM)
Try check ur car ducklip.. most prob it is tape and not drilled if ur chassis is 012xxx
Sauce.... or you hear someone who heard from someone that thinks someone did it....???

FYI, I just ordered one Inspira duck lip for warranty claim, that duck lip still have the 3 pointed thingy there.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 13 2012, 04:33 PM
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 04:45 PM

647 posts

Balik rumah time.... was in office since 2pm, damn sienz watching prawn in office... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Go back home play Mass Effect 3..... chowza....!!!
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:46 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 13 2012, 04:53 PM)
I heard from Xai that chassis above 12k and i also heard from others that newer batch doesnt have the screws already.. if not mistaken brian saw in Vox that when they remove inspira, no holes were found..
Haha... still its i-hear-someone-heard-someone-say.....

Any new owners wanna peel their duck lip and verify, coz the SC and the part manager told me the part number is the same even for new cars.....
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 13 2012, 05:10 PM)
Sure! We are GREAT! We are better then Myanmar!

Bro..... although we are not the worst country in the world... but shouldn't we be comparing ourselves with someone BETTER? Otherwise how do we improve?

When you are in school with a class of 40 person, do you compare yourself to the bottom 5 smucks and say "Hey! I'm number 6 from the bottom, i'm NOT BAD already!"?
Damn lor..... i was always at the bottom 3 and i was damn proud to announce i was in the always never in the middle of the bell curve wor.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:50 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 13 2012, 05:13 PM)
Buy lor.....

If you were more decisive and acted faster, you wont be scouring and scourging Mudah for rims..... sigh.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Mar 13 2012, 05:39 PM)
Bro, I find it hilarious that you're afraid to get lost while we're on the topic of GPS
There was another guy STAYING in Klang, using GPS to lead a convoy to Klang, and some still got lost....

Guna Pun Sesat..... esp with Malaysian road maps.... doh.gif doh.gif
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Mar 13 2012, 05:51 PM)
Haha.. actually i don pakai gps.. i give my gf de.. but she said the ori lokatoo function no good le.. and u modified already, so that is why get ur help lo..

Added on March 13, 2012, 5:51 pm

Don need peel ma.. open rear boot then take of the mat can c got screw or not lo..
Have you updated the Lokatoo to V5.5.4, which have been upgraded and is using Papago as the base navigation software for Lokatoo now...??

And for the bolded part, have you actually tried this and can see the screws...?? Again, i think its not possible to see the screw or holes, else 2.0 boot will have water whenever it rains....

Added on March 13, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 13 2012, 05:54 PM)
I KNOW RIGHT.

WILL THE REAL BODY PLEASE ADMIT?
What shape body....?? Hourglass, Top Heavy (my fav) or Pear shaped.....??

Pls dont say flat chested hor.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 13 2012, 05:57 PM
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 05:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 13 2012, 05:58 PM)
so says the one with 4 BIG ROUND lins with MITSUBISHI LOGO AT IT........ whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Don zhar his so hard la.... he forgot he have those Mitsu logo on his car ma..... doh.gif doh.gif
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 06:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 13 2012, 06:32 PM)
Running 2 amps
Ahahahahhaha.... running two amps when engine is running, have nothing to do with the size of the battery la....
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 08:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 13 2012, 08:04 PM)
No need to change Battery bro.... doh.gif

2 Amps won't drain your Battery in any ways... shakehead.gif

How much are you drawing out from them amps of yours? 1000W RMS? 10000W RMS? tongue.gif

If at all you intend to change, go for either OPTIMA RED or YELLOW. If you want I know where you can get them STINGER batteries that are meant for rides with heavy audio setup....(more to SPL Usage)  nod.gif
Price for Stinger..... not that I have SPL setup (I have nothing in my car... cry.gif cry.gif ), but wanna know the price..... how much arr...???
Poadster
post Mar 13 2012, 09:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 13 2012, 08:57 PM)
Depending on the model and Amperage - you're looking at anywhere between RM600/700 to RMXXXX
Oppps.... sorry I asked.... cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 02:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 14 2012, 11:30 AM)
Dem SA. Tell him register with Allianz, he go register with Kurnia. BS everywhere.
Live with it, the branch manager have links to Kurnia obviously....

Bring your car insurance to Alllianz next year, and if you walk in to the office in KL Sentral, you will get a 10% walk in discount....

Added on March 14, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(joexoll @ Mar 14 2012, 12:30 PM)
hi all

noob question here, what size of our inspira wiper blade? need to buy new one..any advise to buy wiper blade? stock wiper is bosch rite?
or i can find at spare part shop for the clip?

after heavy rain yesterday, then i noticed someone has stole my wiper blade clip, not sure if he stole only clip or change the whole wiper blade and replace with one without clip, both side, and now the blade can't suit into wiper holder anymore..
Standard size is 24in (driver) and 16in.... max you can go is 24+17...

Added on March 14, 2012, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Mar 14 2012, 12:46 PM)
Nobody visit Bkt Jalil Proton Event?
Cum... let go now.....!!!

This post has been edited by Poadster: Mar 14 2012, 02:20 PM
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 03:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 14 2012, 03:18 PM)
yes yes, ori is 24 /16 , but can change to 24/17

my question is...can i change to 26/16 or 26/14 ???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
U r stewpik ma.... u try 26/16 la.... i think 26/14 kinda small wipe at passenger side.,...
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 03:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 14 2012, 03:31 PM)
hmmm....got 25/16 or 26/15 ?? lol

unker hsk u went P1 event in bukit jalil ?
Going tomolo.... today at home lazy to go out....

OPPPPPSSSSS....!!!
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 04:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
Careful guys on the Mex, thus just happened near the Bukit jalil exit.

Not seen in the pic, the Lori tervalik and crushed a satria
No no.... this means you gotta drive very fast and avoid those trucks... they use tayar celup and yet drive recklessly on highways...

So you must drive way faster and over take them in the shortest time needed.... drive slow and they will overtake you, buang and slam onto you.....
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 08:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 14 2012, 06:10 PM)
I scared ambik gambar, so follow behind the S350 and sampan only. Then after that jam becoz of the lorry overturn.
Tiews.... this means you oso kena tapow by the sampan lor.... u only follow behind ma.....

CHAbutzzz....
Poadster
post Mar 14 2012, 10:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(EvoSiewPao @ Mar 14 2012, 09:45 PM)
Hi can u message me further information of this person Howie Choo =X? XD
Just do a simple search and you will find him.... doh.gif doh.gif

Poadster
post Mar 15 2012, 04:05 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 15 2012, 11:00 AM)
Price is ok, can play one hour for RM72.... But the track is kinda small n short, and notice it states 5 karts per go...???

Why don't u call them n verify...?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 PM