Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

dares
post Apr 5 2012, 09:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 5 2012, 09:11 AM)
i may have accidentally locked the blm thread...hahahahahhahahha
No ah, where got?
dares
post Apr 5 2012, 09:29 AM

834 posts

He main gasak kuasa wan, next thing we know, he become Viva tered new TS tongue.gif
dares
post May 20 2012, 06:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ May 20 2012, 05:15 PM)
Left my receipt at my car. Will take it later and post the details of payment made.

Off topic: Anyone knows how we can pay our car loan? I tried using ATM but I couldn't find the selection to pay it. And now I'm 4 days late from payment  sweat.gif
I dont get why we still queue up at the ATM to pay for the car loan.

Tak boleh autodebit or online banking ke?
dares
post May 20 2012, 06:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 20 2012, 06:36 PM)
Are you coming here to bash us ? If yes please go other thread.
What the....

Honest question la deng. Why so sensitive? doh.gif
dares
post May 20 2012, 06:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 20 2012, 06:43 PM)
Can't you give advise in proper manner and proper sentence instead of using bashing manner ? Now go away !  wink.gif
Because it was not an advise, it was a question.

Oklah bye.
dares
post Aug 7 2012, 02:18 AM

834 posts

Dear owners, my friend's Viva's front bumper became dented after a minor accident. The left hand corner caved in and the area next to the wheel well bent outwards. AFAIK there were no cracks or tears.

Anyway, she sent it for repairs and was charged RM450 to hammer the bumper back into shape and resprayed. is the amount reasonable?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 7 2012, 02:20 AM
dares
post Aug 7 2012, 04:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Aug 7 2012, 03:42 PM)
RM450 just to re-do the bumper alone? That is effin expensive!

If I were you, I would purchase a sporty bumper (sportivo) and having it sprayed all for less than RM350.
Its a ripoff then?

Then I will have to convey the bad news to my friend, haiyaaa...

Thanks for the info smile.gif
dares
post Mar 5 2013, 10:59 AM

834 posts

Hi all, would like to ask how much would it cost to fix this. Thanks in advance smile.gif

dares
post Oct 7 2017, 08:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(game333 @ Oct 7 2017, 07:46 PM)
Dear Experts in lowyat, my Viva was bought back in 2011, roughly about 7 years now.

Recently, when the car engine starts, got some "swee swee swee swee swee swee" sounding, and volume up if you step acceleration, then about 5 minute of distance later, the noise no longer produce.
auxiliary belt and tensioner.

0.0386sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:26 PM