Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

abec
post Jul 10 2014, 02:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Jul 10 2014, 11:59 AM)
Hi all im new here. Proud owner of Viva Elite AT. This august will be 1yr old. This is my 1st car so im concern with the roadtax+insurance renew. How much is the expected $$  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if im not mistaken...around 1k
u can calculated it...just go to website like motortakaful for takaful insurance
abec
post Jul 19 2014, 05:45 PM

135 posts

what u guys change when service for 30,000 km..?
abec
post Jul 22 2014, 12:39 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 21 2014, 10:56 AM)
It depends. Is your car under warranty and ur sending it back to Perodua SC ? If you are sending it to SC, then you will have to follow their recommendation lar...
yes, sending to p2 sc..usually what they recommend for 30000km..?

abec
post Jul 22 2014, 05:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 22 2014, 03:34 PM)
I can't really remember ...but it will also depend when was your last service.

I normally do it outside, and below is my own schedule..hahahaha...Use at your own risk as my mileage is quite low.

Engine oil (Semi Synthetic) - 5K to 6K
Engine oil filter
Engine air filter - No need to replace it every 5K. Ask foreman to clean it most of time. Change it when it is really really black in color.
Spark Plug (Copper) - Once every 20K or so.
Engine coolant (Long Life Coolant) - Drain it out once every 2 years.
ATF Oil - Drain it out every 20K also.
Power Steering Fluid (Honda PS Fluid) - Drain it out once every 2 years or so. It doesn't get that dirty that often.
Brake Fluid (Dot 3) - Seldom change it as I did it once only after 4 years.
Brake Pad - Change it once after 50K km. Really long lasting, guess I'm easy on brakes.
yeahh ty for your tip rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
i still noob about car doh.gif
abec
post Jul 23 2014, 02:34 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 22 2014, 10:00 PM)
Yr air conditioning system also need to be serviced.
about the aircond... when should i service it..? every 2 years.?

This post has been edited by abec: Jul 23 2014, 02:34 PM
abec
post Jul 23 2014, 10:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 23 2014, 02:47 PM)
That is a good question. You can try asking the SC on it.

When I went to Sanden, they asked me to do a minor service once a year or at 20K - 30K km.
ok..noted that smile.gif
abec
post Aug 10 2014, 10:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Aug 10 2014, 09:54 AM)
Aircond regular check at 20k, like replacing cabin filter, and check gas pressure.

40k full service, replace new gas and oil, cabin filter, receiver drier, and so on. Its recommended to use cabin filter, it will reduce ur aircond maintenance costs....
cabin filter ? u mean under the passenger dashboard ? that one we need to diy install ourself or perodua sc do it for us ?

abec
post Aug 11 2014, 06:07 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 10 2014, 10:27 AM)
if u lazy enuf then sc will do for u wit more $$
if u hardworking enuf then u'll save on a lot of $$
QUOTE(paperclip @ Aug 11 2014, 11:18 AM)
The slot is there, but no filter inside.
U can diy, sparepart shop sell it rm20.... Someone sell here rm9, buy 2 free 1.... I install at day 1st received my car
okay, will try to install my self smile.gif
my viva can smell smoke coming thru air vent..will this filter stop it ? or any way to fix this.

ty notworthy.gif
abec
post Aug 17 2014, 07:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 16 2014, 06:14 PM)
Bro.i think u need to adjust the air ventilation mode below the fan speed. No more smoke smell.but if u tried both mode but still smell smoke.better go dc check.
yeah it ady at right place, my friend viva also like that.
my ex kancil also like that, but it fixed when workshop cover all hole on the firewall n seal hole for freash air in the blower. so sad my viva also like that cry.gif

will ask perodua sc to check it, ty smile.gif
abec
post Oct 8 2014, 10:51 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 7 2014, 10:40 AM)
I know one workshop in Sri Serdang which provide good service and charge reasonable smile.gif
which shop in sri serdang ?

BTW guys,

my viva make alarm sound today, dont know what cause it, but there is weird thing, remote not working until alarm sound stop and usually when alarm make sound, the signal will be indicate together with alarm right ? but its not like that. very weird. is it related to battery wanna kong ?
abec
post Oct 19 2014, 05:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 19 2014, 10:09 AM)
Guys, may i know where is the tank location for window washer fluid? If got pic will be better. Viva sx 1.0. Thanks
usually on driver side
abec
post Oct 19 2014, 05:13 PM

135 posts

oppss double post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by abec: Oct 19 2014, 05:15 PM
abec
post Dec 19 2014, 03:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Dec 19 2014, 02:09 PM)

I changed my timing belt at 73K km. Apart from that, I changed the water pump altogether since the labor charge is the same.
hi, how much for timing belt and water pump. my 7 years old viva just reach 70k km.

btw guys, any of u guys use absober brand proride heavy duty (red color) ? i want to know is it ok to pair with stock spring ? i want to change rear absober.
abec
post Jan 21 2015, 09:47 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 20 2015, 05:03 PM)
normal la.... u go steal fiesta wan... iinm it cost RM85
sure can, very easy... except ur base been ruin thn different story...
go get myvi one, if im not mistaken, it cost rm20 for myvi antena and fit viva nicely. mine also stolen haihhh

This post has been edited by abec: Jan 21 2015, 09:50 AM
abec
post Jan 29 2015, 05:53 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Jan 27 2015, 10:44 AM)
Hi everyone,

I kinda want to buy either used manual Viva or Myvi.

But I seem to read Myvi quite a few common problems: power window switch, air cond compressor, brake disk fade etc. Air cond compressor especially is like ticking time bomb, almost all Myvi owners I know have had to change them, some no more than 5 years old already need to.

But I dunno about Viva, what common issues can I expect? I take it being 3-cylinder, perhaps engine mounting, but any else?

Thanks in advance.
go for myvi.

0.0588sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 PM