Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Yuun
post Oct 31 2012, 12:34 PM

New to the forum, happy to be here & nice knowing you all! laugh.gif

QUOTE(cnsbalan @ Oct 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
Hi sifus...im going to get my viva 1.0 auto elite soon..just want to know whats the fuel consumption like for viva 1.0 auto elite..previous threads mostly mentioned fuel consumption for viva 850..
Not sure about 1.0 but my 6 month old 850 (Manual) FC is quite good with approx. RM20 to take me about approx. 150km. I typically restart my meter to check my distances each time I pump petrol. I occasionally stuck in traffic jam at Penang Bayan Baru area but a gentle driver. I use ONLY Caltex RON95 and Shell RON95 only when there is no other choices.

Hope the information can give you some estimation. Generally, I think FC very much depending on how you drive, what condition you drive in, and how well you maintain/service your car.

I have questions to other sifu around here. I've install sound proof for the engine bay covers and doors offered by P2 SC but got this huge problem with the roof. How much and where in Penang would you recommend to get it sound proof for the roof?

Also, some of my friend recommend installing meters like vacuum and engine temperature meters so I can ensure that I don't go overboard with my engine. Can share with me your opinion on this?
Yuun
post Nov 2 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(paperclip @ Oct 31 2012, 05:26 PM)
I have...just use about 10minutes... biggrin.gif
From showroom straight away to acc shop....

Added on October 31, 2012, 7:14 pmYuun,

Why dun just by 1roll of insulflex 6/10mm thickness then u diy....Very easy one la, insulflex also come wif self adhesive....

Im also think there is a need to install an additional gauge. But the most important is water temp gauge since viva doesnt have it. Now im thinking about NRG or Shadow water temp gauge. Never buy any cheaper then this 2 brands, not accurate n easy to broke....
I asked around and they charge around RM400 just for the roof. I was thinking of DIY but concerned that I might mess up. Saw in youtube before and it seems rather sophisticated. So when you wanna soundproof your roof?

Water Temp gauge... ok... will keep an eye on that. NRG and Shadow brand. But from other forums they mention it is good to get engine temperature guage wor...

0.0373sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:41 PM