Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

r3apers
post Jan 20 2015, 05:03 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 20 2015, 03:32 PM)
What the eff.. that thing also ppl want to steal?
normal la.... u go steal fiesta wan... iinm it cost RM85

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jan 20 2015, 04:11 PM)
can i just buy the part and install it myself? or need wiring or anything?
exactly bro.. that thing also got stolen  doh.gif
i guess its easy to unscrew it and take it..
sure can, very easy... except ur base been ruin thn different story...

r3apers
post Jan 21 2015, 12:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(johan_kassim @ Jan 20 2015, 08:24 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just bought a 2008 Viva 850. I was looking at the engine bay below the battery and spotted some rust and unpainted area. Picture below.

[attachmentid=4309315]
[attachmentid=4309317]

I also spotted an area on the left side of the engine bay (the other side opposite the battery) where there are some welding area.

[attachmentid=4309318]

Is this normal or worse to me is there a possibility that the car been involved in an accident before?
it might been accident before or the previous owner go repaint the car, as hard to justified by photo. and for the left side, i didnt see any welding area... can u kindly circle it...

P/S : juz saw u mention below battery, it might be the battery acid tht make it rust...

QUOTE(abec @ Jan 21 2015, 09:47 AM)
go get myvi one, if im not mistaken, it cost rm20 for myvi antena and fit viva nicely. mine also stolen haihhh
viva antenna reception good... thts why... even thou is like a cockroach.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Jan 21 2015, 12:52 PM
r3apers
post Feb 4 2015, 08:07 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Feb 4 2015, 04:18 PM)
hi guys,

is it normal for 1.0cc at 90km/h, rpm already shoot to 3k?

mileage is at 37k.
errr, i not sure, coz seldom c the rpm.. mostly c the speed... laugh.gif
r3apers
post Feb 4 2015, 08:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Feb 4 2015, 08:21 PM)
save minyak check rpm maa  tongue.gif

dulu rasa 100++ kmph baru reach 3k rpm, now 90 pun dah 3k.  hmm.gif
haha, sudah byk save lagi mau save minyak ..... thumbup.gif

however, whn i free i will check for u la...if not u can wait other reply de... sweat.gif
r3apers
post Feb 25 2015, 11:21 PM

225 posts

u might need to change fuel filter... might be clog... check ur air filter izzit clean? throttle body?

need to check 1 by 1...
r3apers
post Feb 27 2015, 10:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(softzone99 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:20 AM)
I have Perodua viva 850 and changed my timing belt at ~90k km at perodua service centre PJ. a month later, the Aircond started to fail, and after some time, it started to have squealing sounds.I brought it back to Perodua. they found that the adjuster was broken (patah) and the aircond motor was slow, thus had to replace the motor T.T, after that, still no improvement. Now replacing the adjuster (was out of stock previously).

I was wondering/suspecting, if this could be caused by the mechanic did not properly set the timing belt when I had it changed few months ago?

any idea?  thanks!
mostly misaligned or over-tighten..
r3apers
post Feb 27 2015, 12:30 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(softzone99 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:53 AM)
Yeah I thought so too,  but the service advisor / mechanic wouldn't admit right?  sigh...
mostly wont or they will admit it if u go shout at them or except u drive out frm their workshop thn within 1-2 hour u go back, u still have the chance to argue with them....
r3apers
post Mar 12 2015, 11:40 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 7 2015, 10:28 AM)
Anyone use bridgestone ecopia ep150 155/70R12 tire?
Any 12" tire to recommend?
i using ecopia, so far so good but its on other cars.. no complaint at the moment...

0.0378sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:37 PM