Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V9, Claim your GT5 Academy cars!
twwong
May 16 2012, 03:22 AM

Hi, for those who use racing steering wheel, what wheel are you using for GT5? I'm using Logitech Driving Force GT, love it :].
Anyone achieved all gold for Vettel Challenge or even Platinum trophy? Respect to the masters..... Monza is easy to get gold but I'm still trying for the other 2 insanely challenging circuits, I hope one day I could get the Platinum trophy too........
Can I have some advice for Vettel Chellenge Suzuka? Driving options settings, manual or automatic? I set TCS to off, ABS to 1, everything else off. The approach for the track?
This post has been edited by twwong: May 16 2012, 03:27 AM
twwong
May 16 2012, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(trunksku @ May 16 2012, 11:36 AM) Yea abang EVO, host for Suzuka with GT500 cars. JYLEEE gonna practice there. Added on May 16, 2012, 11:45 amI'm using G25. DFGT is good bcause most of the Sony tournaments are using DFGT, so it's easier to adapt during race event. For the Vettel Challenge, i think most of LYN members here already golded them, but platinum trophy still not many achieved due to some trophies really need time to get such as "Air of Experience", "Excellent Driver" and "cars collector". Personally i need to get Air of Experience and cars collector in order to plat the game. I'm just 20 cars away from getting 'car collector' (I have most cars in the game :] ) , as for 'Air of Experience' and 'Excellent Driver', it's just a matter of time before I finally achieve them, easy but insanely time consuming. The ultimate challenge for me right now is Vettel Challenge Suzuka and Nurburgring :I................. I think the 'Gold Standard' and Platinum Trophy for GT5 are some most challenging achievements for PS3, mostly because of Vettel Challenge lol............ Thanks for the reply  . This post has been edited by twwong: May 16 2012, 11:08 PM
twwong
Jun 6 2012, 01:30 AM

I think most normal players don't really care about the gold trophies like us hardcore racers or they don't play GT Academy :]. A bit out of topic but......I also play Diablo 3 with a max level Barbarian  ..... This post has been edited by twwong: Jun 6 2012, 01:31 AM
twwong
Jun 7 2012, 08:51 PM

Alright all gold up to round 6 for GT Academy, to be honest it was quite easy to get the gold. The sessions are a bit too short for me, I hope there will be full laps with more cars to overtake in the next 2 rounds, similar to the final License Tests :]. Last time I was using Dualshock 3 for the Licenses Tests, I had to retry almost 100 times for some tough ones to get the gold lol.......... Now I'm racing happily with my Driving Force GT  !! By the way can you share what camera view do you race with?? First person or cockpit view? I'm now using both...........
twwong
Jun 8 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 8 2012, 02:53 PM) Yeah, GTA is quite easy, just need <20 tries even for the most difficult one so far. Using DS3 only. GT5 License Test is tough, especially iB, iC, licenses. The one/two lap license are easy. Still 1 more can't gold  slalom. I still recall one of the license test, took me >6 hours to gold it. At that time, it was very sensitive towards touching opponent cars and walls. Recent test with another login, the DQ was relaxed and took me <15 minutes to gold it. I use bumper-view. Full screen. Why was it reseted ?  The licenses or GT Academy with AI cars are quite demanding/challenging sometimes because we must overtake with almost no contact. A lot of times I thought I made it diving down to the inside line, then I got hit at the back or side by the AI cars and after that obviously..............DISQUALIFIED............ How unfair/IMBA is that :I...?? I think they need to learn how to drive too, don't just stick to the racing line hahaha..............
twwong
Jun 9 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jun 9 2012, 09:23 AM) the AI is not demanding, is the conditions (no bang AI car, no off track etc) that is demanding if ur car ahead of AI, i think no problem u can gosok his car abit Ya sometimes I also love to dive down the inside, use the AIs to do the cornering, push them away to the outside line and accelerate quickly out of the corner and LAUGH at them  . I think this is one of the advanced techniques, bumper pushing or something like that. But I won't do that against humans. There's a risk of getting disqualified but I don't really care  ....!!
twwong
Jun 10 2012, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 10 2012, 06:12 PM) Only managed to get 5th in the final...but looking at the positive side,I get the oppurtunity to meet some best driver in asia,they are all very friendly. Consider yourself to be one of the best GT driver in Asia. You have my respect :]........!!
twwong
Jun 14 2012, 12:04 AM

Last time I checked, we beat Singapore and some others right? From the picture above they're nowhere close :]. Average gold of 10.5? Well done Malaysia!! I'll do some racing in rounds 7 and 8 NOW. No. 17 is it India? So few gold altogether but average quite high. Try to catch up with Taiwan...........
This post has been edited by twwong: Jun 14 2012, 03:11 AM
twwong
Jun 16 2012, 01:01 AM

Alright all gold for GT Academy rounds 7 and 8. Job done and job well done for all gold club!! Keep trying for those who are working on it :]. Ya all quite easy except for 8-5 time trial. Nice to have a challenge, I had to retry almost 20 times. The 370Z really have a happy/leading rear end, I think it's faster to do some controlled sliding for the low speed tight corners. I drove with traction control off, everything else off except ABS at 1 to prevent brake lock up during full braking. I believe it's faster if you can control it, all about throttle control out of corners. F1 cars since 2009 don't have both traction control and ABS which really shows the drivers' skills, they're extremely challenging to drive..... My time is 1:35.782, I could go a bit faster maybe but don't feel the need, happy enough to get the gold trophy. How do we claim the prizes? Wait until it ends??
I personally like the all electric car Nissan Leaf, Nissan launched it recently along with a pilot program, but our people still can't buy it yet, I wonder when..................
This post has been edited by twwong: Jun 16 2012, 01:02 AM