Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V9, Claim your GT5 Academy cars!

davidman82
post Mar 26 2012, 08:51 AM

1,453 posts

Madnoren, it was 2 great games between me and u yesterday. Hope u can upload the replay file or video recording soon as I wanna keep it as collection.
davidman82
post Mar 26 2012, 07:39 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Mar 26 2012, 07:34 PM)
Yeah great race David...u should win if u dont make last lap mistake after the famous Laguna Seca cockscrew.....seriously I dont like the Penalty Strong in GT5...i got 3 or 5 secs ramming penalty when challenging side by side...dem...i almost give up...lol

Your GTR V-Spec '09 is very good in acceleration and superb handling  thumbup.gif

I save the replay but....its in their console (organiser)...profile already deleted....lol

My kid recorded using handphone....very poor quality...its raw video uploaded to youtube.

very tough in d final against David  sweat.gif
If 3 hrs...i also pengsan  tongue.gif
lucky win only  biggrin.gif
nape x datang tgk Bob...syok wooo  tongue.gif
thank you for uploading the video....I gonna save a copy of this...

My GTR not so good acceleration compare to your FORD GT... The only bad things about this GTR is tyre wear....

After the tourney, i also just thought that the replay file is in organiser PS3, so no chance of getting it liao sad.gif

This post has been edited by davidman82: Mar 26 2012, 07:41 PM
davidman82
post Mar 26 2012, 09:37 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 26 2012, 08:21 PM)
aiks, finals u both din use elise ke? haha
we use ELISE for 450pp qualifying round. For FINAL it's 600PP, i use GTR and madnoren use FORD GT
davidman82
post Mar 27 2012, 05:03 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 27 2012, 04:12 PM)
GT5 Fun but serious race - Lets do enduro!

PLEASE READ THE RULES. OFFENDERS WILL BE REMOVED FROM FRIENDLIST. IF YOU DONT LIKE THE RULES, YOU CAN ALWAYS HOST A SESSION YOURSELF

Date : 30/3/2012 (Friday)

Time :

- 10.30 pm ~ 11.10 pm > Practice and Qualifying
- 11.15 pm ~ 12.00 am > Race

Room Settings :

- Performance Point : 600
- Cars MUST HAVE HEADLIGHTS
- Track - LE SARTHE (WITH CHICANES)
- 20 laps race
- Damage FULL
- AIDS - Racing Line OFF, Other Driving AIDS are ON
- RACING HARD Tyres ONLY
- False Start Option ON
- Boost OFF
- Grip Level set to REAL
- Fuel & Tyre Consumption ON
- Drafting WEAK
- Voice Chat DISABLE
- PENALTY SET TO HEAVY

How to join :

- Just add evoHahnGT5 to your PSN/SEN friend list.
- Log in to GT5 at the stipulated time. Click on Community and then click on the coffee cup icon. Select evoHahnGT5 from the list.
- You may have problem joining the room - when the happens; Just restart the PS3 / modem.
- Drivers are given time to practice before the race starts.
- If you join the room and the race is already begun, you can watch the race and join the next race.

House rules :

- be courteous to your fellow driver. No bangging on purpose.
- If you want to play hit and run, I suggest you try games like BurnOut or NFS.
- Please dont click the Race button, just click the Drive button.
- If your car is damage, you can pit to repair your car.
- NO RESTARTS. So race sensibly.
aiya my friend birthday celebration but I try to make it smile.gif
all car allowed as long as got headlight?

davidman82
post Mar 28 2012, 01:33 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 28 2012, 01:28 PM)
guys...among urself, whose already practice at de la sarthe track using rr as per stated by mr.evo for tis friday race. Whats ur best time n car?
yeah better have a lap time as reference to see how much difference we had.. maybe EVO can try 1st?
davidman82
post Apr 4 2012, 10:57 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(trunksku @ Apr 4 2012, 12:09 AM)
Hey guys, check this out!!! GT5 Asia Online Tournament 2012 (Super GT) is coming!!!

http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/news/lat...wsDetail/269700

Gonna start your engine and practice hard now!
tripple champion in the making? rclxms.gif
davidman82
post Apr 13 2012, 07:40 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM)
wah..ini sudah tahap bahaya...lol

T500RS fixed but laptimes become worst  rclxub.gif (shifting kelam kabut...need to mod d paddle shifter)

with G27 easily in range 1.38.xxx

stop stop...lets go yumcha together with Davidman !!!
aisey...cant cucuk2 with u la  tongue.gif

F1 must ikut wheel  tongue.gif
why yam cha with me? whistling.gif whistling.gif
davidman82
post Apr 20 2012, 10:24 AM

1,453 posts

MY 3D TV cry.gif cry.gif
davidman82
post Jul 12 2012, 08:42 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 11 2012, 07:15 PM)
There is a schedule to get those car...not all cars at once...
davidman82
post Jul 13 2012, 10:59 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
LOL... Because i've played GT Academy on 3 different account, i'll test you theory tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2012, 8:07 pmGT5 Fun but serious race
Date : Tomolo night (Friday)

Time : 11.00 pm ~ 12.30  am

Room Settings :

- Room Name : HARIMAU MALAYA
- Cars : Japanese cars only
- Performance Points : 450 PP
- Tracks - Tsukuba, Suzuka, Fuji Speedway GT, Tokyo R246 and Motegi (all the 3 variations)
- 5 Laps race
- Damage FULL
- AIDS - Racing Line OFF, Other Driving AIDS are ON
- Tyres : Racing Hard
- Grid start - the line up will be a bit buggy
- Boost OFF
- Grip Level set to REAL
- Fuel & Tyre Consumption ON
- Drafting WEAK
- Voice Chat DISABLE
- PENALTY SET TO HEAVY

How to join :

- You may have problem joining the room - when the happens; Just restart the PS3 / modem.
- Drivers are given time to practice before the race starts.
- If you join the room and the race is already begun, you can watch the race and join the next race.

House rules :

- be courteous to your fellow driver. No banging on purpose.
- If you want to play hit and run, I suggest you try games like BurnOut or NFS.
- Please dont click the Race button, just click the Drive button.
- If your car is damage, you can pit to repair your car.
- NO RESTARTS. So race sensibly.
Feel like want to join as ALL aids on icon_rolleyes.gif i cant drive without AIDS...
davidman82
post Jul 13 2012, 11:16 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 13 2012, 11:11 AM)
say NO to AIDS lol

but i think the regulars that join my session dont use driving aids that much.
I try to race with AIDS on first with u all smile.gif

I didnt play for quite a long time liao..
davidman82
post Aug 9 2012, 08:38 AM

1,453 posts

i saw a picture of a GT adedemy? new game?
davidman82
post Aug 22 2012, 05:28 PM

1,453 posts

wanna ask about GT5 XL edition, is it can be used at R3 SEN account?

davidman82
post Aug 23 2012, 10:56 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Aug 22 2012, 06:55 PM)
Not sure if my reply would be helpful, but last time I got GT5 R2 disc, played with my R3 account.
No problems, but I changed to R3 disc after I wanted to get some DLC.
Does the r2 and r3 having same seasonal event? If now I change to r1 disc from r3 , does it mean I need to play over again from zero?

0.0430sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:45 PM