Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V9, Claim your GT5 Academy cars!

trunksku
post May 10 2012, 11:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ May 10 2012, 11:23 PM)
yea i will be going back johor right after the event...
Why so hasty? ohmy.gif I'm thinking of yumcha together after the event. thumbup.gif FYI, i will stay at Tune Hotel KL and will be going back to Kuching on Sunday night. Gonna go to Plaza LowYat Jalan jalan and shop. rclxm9.gif
trunksku
post May 12 2012, 09:05 PM

34 posts

congrats jyleee... how i could made a silly mistake on lap2 while leading ~ 1sec i also dont know. i ran wide on the green zone and penalized 5secs! sshhitt!!! but anyway we are all had a great race and enjoyed the evening knowing each other. Now jyleee must make us lowyat forumers proud and make malaysia proud by winning the asian final at sepang!!! go jyleee... i hope to meet u again in the next tournament!
trunksku
post May 12 2012, 10:21 PM

34 posts

3laps race only. huhu...
trunksku
post May 13 2012, 07:10 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ May 12 2012, 11:10 PM)
Thanks all  smile.gif  it was a great experience...hope to see u soon trunksku!

u were there too?

Added on May 12, 2012, 11:41 pmdidnt know why it was race instead of TT hmm.gif
and u must win the asian title at sepang k? i will go there too on the 10th june to support u! i got 10 free grand stand tickets from them. yeahhh! much like consolation prize i think. lol...
trunksku
post May 13 2012, 10:12 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ May 13 2012, 08:43 AM)
i was with pel also seeing u race, we duk jauh2 malu with super aliens
nice to meet u and pel in person. u guys didnt greet jyleee ka? why malu2 hehe... we are in the same lowyat family bro!
trunksku
post May 13 2012, 03:45 PM

34 posts

yup. for sure its race. no tt anymore. but i think the format will be the same like last year in taipei. qualify 1st then race. u need to practice suzuka start from today bro. i am sure lowyat racers will gladly help u in ur practice. correct or not guys?
trunksku
post May 14 2012, 10:02 PM

34 posts

Anyone who is looking for Super GT Japan @ Sepang on 9th & 10th June Grand Stand Ticket please PM me ok? I got 10 tickets, now only left 4 available. RM 50 only, with limited Super GT touch n go card!
trunksku
post May 16 2012, 11:36 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ May 16 2012, 09:45 AM)
bro evo gonna host fun race?or we do stock gt500 at suzuka? brows.gif
Yea abang EVO, host for Suzuka with GT500 cars. JYLEEE gonna practice there.

Added on May 16, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(twwong @ May 16 2012, 03:22 AM)
Hi, for those who use racing steering wheel, what wheel are you using for GT5? I'm using Logitech Driving Force GT, love it :].

Anyone achieved all gold for Vettel Challenge or even Platinum trophy? Respect to the masters.....
Monza is easy to get gold but I'm still trying for the other 2 insanely challenging circuits, I hope one day I could get the Platinum trophy too........

Can I have some advice for Vettel Chellenge Suzuka? Driving options settings, manual or automatic? I set TCS to off, ABS to 1, everything else off. The approach for the track?
I'm using G25. DFGT is good bcause most of the Sony tournaments are using DFGT, so it's easier to adapt during race event. For the Vettel Challenge, i think most of LYN members here already golded them, but platinum trophy still not many achieved due to some trophies really need time to get such as "Air of Experience", "Excellent Driver" and "cars collector". Personally i need to get Air of Experience and cars collector in order to plat the game.

This post has been edited by trunksku: May 16 2012, 11:45 AM
trunksku
post May 17 2012, 12:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 17 2012, 11:32 AM)
GT5 Fun but serious race

PLEASE READ THE RULES. IF YOU DONT LIKE THE RULES, YOU CAN ALWAYS HOST A SESSION YOURSELF

Date : Friday

Time :

- 10.40 pm ~ 10.55 pm > Practice and Qualifying
- 11.00 pm ~ 12.30 am > Race

Room Settings :

- Room Name : Will be announced tomolo
- Cars : Japan GT Race Cars ONLY
- Performance Points : N/A
- Track - Suzuka.
- 25 Laps race
- Damage FULL
- AIDS - Racing Line OFF, Other Driving AIDS are ON
- Tyres : No restriction
- Grid start - the line up will be a bit buggy
- Boost OFF
- Grip Level set to REAL
- Fuel & Tyre Consumption ON
- Drafting WEAK
- Voice Chat DISABLE
- PENALTY SET TO HEAVY

How to join :

- You may have problem joining the room - when the happens; Just restart the PS3 / modem.
- Drivers are given time to practice before the race starts.
- If you join the room and the race is already begun, you can watch the race and join the next race.

House rules :

- be courteous to your fellow driver. No banging on purpose.
- If you want to play hit and run, I suggest you try games like BurnOut or NFS.
- Please dont click the Race button, just click the Drive button.
- If your car is damage, you can pit to repair your car.
- NO RESTARTS. So race sensibly.
Bro Evo, I think the tire should be restricted to Racing Hard only because that's the tournament rule in the Asian Finals. Please reconsider. thanks.
trunksku
post May 27 2012, 01:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ May 26 2012, 11:00 AM)
Mekpha menang tiket grandstand tapi yg menang semalam keitanaka...

Dia org memang laju....bukannyer laju satu lap...15 laps konsisten laju...kena tapau aku...klu kite A...dia org A+....respect.

Meh join dia org...tapi dptkan approval jadi member dulu.
keitanaka is the one with us in the final at Bangsar Village right JYLEEE... He is good.
trunksku
post Jun 10 2012, 07:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 10 2012, 06:12 PM)
Only managed to get 5th in the final...but looking at the positive side,I get the  oppurtunity to meet some best driver in asia,they are all very friendly.
Still can try it next time. At least u're not last hehe... BDW, who became the Asian Champion this time?
trunksku
post Jun 10 2012, 09:35 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 10 2012, 09:12 PM)
3 lap suzuka...

Ramstig from Indonesia.I felt so old when I met those finalist  laugh.gif
They're all very young rite? I knew the HK guy only 14! Luckily i didn't reach Asia final, if not, I'm the granpa there lol.
trunksku
post Jun 11 2012, 07:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 11 2012, 11:35 AM)
just for your guys info, this month i have a hectic work schedule. just came back from geneva and now on road tour all over malaysia (1 day at office/home , 2 days on the road). my schedule is full from now until 4/7. If i'm free, i'll host on 5/7 lol

btw texting this while in the middle of the meeting lol
What job is that? lol...

Added on June 11, 2012, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
all in all a very good experience for me, but their setup upset me a little bit.
First during the qualifying my seat was broken so it cannot be adjusted, my driving position was like driving a bus.LOL
Then during my race, the dfgt throttle was spiking like shyt, massive understeer in some corners...bad luck..laugh.gif
The organizer really suxx big time. They don't play much on the game, i can say they're focusing on marketing more than a racing experience by participants. Luck really plays a big role in a tournament like this. Well, just try your luck next time bro. rclxms.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 11 2012, 03:55 PM)
battlefield close quarter drool.gif
oh btw, the fastesttt lap of suzuka last weekend was 1.55.0xx by ramstig during practice

Added on June 11, 2012, 3:57 pmskid on with arcade mode calsonic
BF close quarter looks cool. But I spent most of my gaming time on Diablo 3 nowadays, my PS3 is collecting dust already. cry.gif The lord of terror really had taken my soul now. hehe... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by trunksku: Jun 11 2012, 07:46 PM
trunksku
post Jun 12 2012, 07:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jacsoo @ Jun 12 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ok...  if tonite D3 server maintainance then it will be GTA time haha...
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif    rclxm9.gif    rclxm9.gif
What's your D3 ID bro? add me trunksku#1996. Currently stuck in ACT II Inferno using Barbarian. cry.gif need help.
trunksku
post Jun 25 2012, 08:17 PM

34 posts

Zeri is the true alien!!! Good job bro! BDW, are you in Germany now? Working or what?
trunksku
post Jul 27 2012, 06:39 AM

34 posts

Now my only time to play GT5 is when my 2 years old daughter wants to drive a car and i have to be her co-driver. lolololo...
trunksku
post Aug 14 2012, 02:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 13 2012, 09:41 AM)
Nobody knew bout this until the GT Academy is over.
Yea lor. i only complete until round 4 only. But anyway, that indon's Ramstig is very good, too bad he can't hold the lead and being overtook by Yamada. What a great race!!! rclxms.gif
trunksku
post Aug 15 2012, 11:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:06 PM)
wasted mr trunksku!
u shold have joined the GT academy!
U are really a fast driver in GT!
I really don't know got competition to Japan in GT Academy. I tot only win in game cars. Dayum!!! Japan man! Japan!!! cry.gif cry.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0478sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:18 PM