5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V9, Claim your GT5 Academy cars!

Invince_Z
post May 22 2012, 10:41 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ May 22 2012, 08:27 AM)
sori guys lastnite tertido plak...maybe tonite on.

shocking.gif

i waited....and waited...and waited...and waited....mana boleh tido!!! vmad.gif end up play seasonal event at nurb nord couple times, try it with TCS=0, ABS=1, Race Line=off using Calsonic GTR. Beat my previous fastest lap by couple of seconds with really really lousy driving. now wanna try driving around norc nord without climbing on curbs, ayrton senna style!!

then..found the McLaren F1 GTR LM on sale at UCD rclxm9.gif there goes my credits cry.gif

meanwhile...last night photo biggrin.gif

on another note, GT5 vs real life really close...huhu. after 1 1/2 years not driving, when I finally get behind the wheel again today for driving practice, the feel reminds me of GT5 (tho I only drive a Kancil biggrin.gif ). trully Real Driving Simulator. now just need proper equipment for full immersion rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: May 22 2012, 10:53 PM
Invince_Z
post May 26 2012, 12:39 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

anyone can help me test my slightly tuned Calsonic GTR? PSN id is Invince_Z . I already share the car online. If can try it at nurb nord cuz my tuning is based on there mostly. it is slow on straight, topped 300-315 i think with 622hp.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: May 26 2012, 01:03 AM
Invince_Z
post Jun 5 2012, 02:03 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

fuh...malaysia ranking in GT Academy is bad. i doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif with 7.9 average gold out of 7K driver? y cant everyone gold all test liao sad.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 5 2012, 02:03 AM
Invince_Z
post Jun 5 2012, 07:44 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 5 2012, 12:14 PM)
Actually there's 2 rankings available.

i. Total Gold trophies obtained.
ii. Total Average Gold trophies per driver.

Malaysia is slightly below average. It could mean that Malaysian do play games but on a casual/leisurely level.
i'm talking about the average gold trophies.

6 round x 5 = 30 trophies. 7.9 average means, out of 30 test, malaysians only gold 8 test out of 30. that's way too low. sad.gif

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 5 2012, 02:25 PM)
all the malaysian playing on the wrong regions  shakehead.gif
playes are pooled based on their psn ID. if they sign in their us id, even when they are singaporeans, singapore rate would not go down, us would be the one, going up or down.

QUOTE(jacsoo @ Jun 5 2012, 02:55 PM)
Or not login at all LOL
I am no longer a racing driver...

I am a demon slayer in Diablo 3 !!!  LOL
if no login, no effect also, unless you play before, but stop halfway. that's gonna hurt ranking very very much.

how I wish malaysian dominate GT Academy 30 trophies on average atm. guess, we got kids who also play for fun. gimme their psn id, i shall gold all of them flex.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 5 2012, 07:45 PM
Invince_Z
post Jun 6 2012, 08:44 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Jun 6 2012, 01:30 AM)
I think most normal players don't really care about the gold trophies like us hardcore racers or they don't play GT Academy :].

A bit out of topic but......I also play Diablo 3 with a max level Barbarian smile.gif.....
imo, hardcore is not gold all test. it's about being top 250 is what i call hardcore biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jacsoo @ Jun 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
Why so hardcore?  just a game  =P

D3 lvl60 is just a begining...
refer above

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 6 2012, 11:42 AM)
I'm not hardcore in GT5 or GT Academy but I can score all Gold trophies for it. Yeah, some of it need a few tries before getting that Gold but it's not as hard as to throw your controller away. Hahaha! Maybe most of them are casual racers where all they care is to join in a race and it doesn't matter to them if they get Gold, Silver, or even Bronze.
the driving test is fairly easy.

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jun 6 2012, 05:29 PM)
It's not about being hardcore but a sense of satisfaction when you get gold. If I'm a newbiew, I don't think I'll joint and race in the Nissan Academy coz it's boring like driving school. If it's the gold that matters most like some of us here (including myself) then different. Now I'm planning to beat other drivers and being more than 18k drivers beating you it's not ok.

Just my opinion.
yeah, gold is satisfaction...but aiming to be in top 250 is what is hardcore is all about. so hard getting there.

imo, for newbie, GT academy is good for them. it's like a lesson for them to own in GT5. really good, in fact my driving a lot smoother now compared to before GT academy.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 6 2012, 08:44 PM
Invince_Z
post Jun 7 2012, 11:24 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jun 7 2012, 08:55 AM)
If want to be top 250 i guess have to grind it hours upon hours to get there. Not sure if got that kind of time to spend. Maybe should aim to be there. I agree that driving that academy helps to improve our driving skills. I normally go to practice mode when I've not been on the wheels for more than 1 week and can see how rusty are my driving skills. I just wonder how many hours do the F1 drivers spend on their simulator between races mind blowing. rclxub.gif
top 250 seems very hard atm. cry.gif if gold, DS3 is nuff for me. drive like drunken master laugh.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 10 2012, 01:32 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 8 2012, 11:25 AM)
imho, there's not much incentive to get all gold to MY players, unless Sony offers prizes like TV or something.

two, casual players that play the GT5 Academy might not have a copy of GT5 themselves.
i hope next time we have chance being selected as GTA driver.

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 10 2012, 01:02 AM)
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/543616_10150873576082916_52693037_n.jpg

still good  biggrin.gif
wow...that's nice. where was that taken?
Invince_Z
post Jun 10 2012, 08:28 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jun 10 2012, 06:12 PM)
Only managed to get 5th in the final...but looking at the positive side,I get the  oppurtunity to meet some best driver in asia,they are all very friendly.
what format of race? how many laps?
Invince_Z
post Jun 13 2012, 11:31 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

gonna do GTA 7 & 8 on friday. so long didn't play GT5. only login to get bouns, then logout asap.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 13 2012, 11:31 PM
Invince_Z
post Jun 15 2012, 04:47 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
Non-alien tips for latest TT
- Sarthe 700pp
- Grand Valley 600pp

For n00b, use Chaparral 2J, tune down to 600pp (trans at 300km/h) and my max at 684pp (trans at 380km/h)
TC=1 (put higher if can't control car slide)

Can win by 20-30 seconds.
thumbup.gif
dafuq chaparral 2j. op car
Invince_Z
post Jun 18 2012, 09:44 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

more pictah!!

trying hard to get as close as possible to curb, but not touching them.huhu

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 18 2012, 09:45 PM
Invince_Z
post Jun 20 2012, 09:39 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

fuh, someone gonna be a race car driver liao
Invince_Z
post Jun 24 2012, 10:21 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 24 2012, 01:32 PM)
I think I'm going to forgo the two Gold in Round 8-4 and Round 8-5. It's good enough for me to get 38 Golds personally for myself and for Malaysia as well. Yeah, working life saps the energy from you and drain you from going rounds after rounds.
for 8-4, tail the 1st white 370z and past him asap before 1st S-corner. don't brake, just release your throttle a bit. as soon as your car stable and could exit well (must anticipate this), full throttle so you can close your gap to 4th car. If done right, you can pass 4th and 3rd car way before the signboard (on their left). tail the yellow car, and pass 2nd and 1st car (on their right). if you got it right, you can pass all cars in middle of the long before the 2nd S corner. your time should be really really fast if you could pull that off brows.gif you should gold if you can pass all cars before 2nd S corner.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 25 2012, 01:52 AM
Invince_Z
post Jun 25 2012, 09:53 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jun 25 2012, 07:17 AM)
GTA ends..16th in germany, 147th world. Almost gave me a heart attack. 15th with an hour to go, then another guy did a time 0.002s faster than me  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif . Dropped to 16th with other players behind me keep on improving.

By this time I stop playing cannot concentrate at all, kept refreshing the ranking on computer every 5s  doh.gif Then saw another guy set time just 0.004s behind me. Damn panic at that time lol. Lucky still at 16th when it ends  rclxms.gif
congratz man!! other than GT5 driving, you should drive real cars too. go go..make us proud rclxms.gif i see you online last night...haha. must be very very suspense moment
Invince_Z
post Jun 25 2012, 10:34 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:29 PM)
Have You Guys Watch this video ?

Kz2hUKswc9E

is porn  brows.gif  brows.gif
lipoted for justice brows.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 28 2012, 11:52 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

i had no psn dredit to buy dlc sad.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 29 2012, 12:18 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jun 29 2012, 12:08 AM)
You can link it with your debit card.

That's what i did.  nod.gif
debit card bank no maney
Invince_Z
post Jun 30 2012, 08:45 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jun 30 2012, 09:18 AM)
use credit card  brows.gif
ayam income below average. credit card out of option
Invince_Z
post Jul 7 2012, 03:09 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

which dlc to get?

kamoun,lets share our GT Academy 2012 stats (from the save file)

finally got the 86/FR-S/BRZ

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 7 2012, 04:03 AM
Invince_Z
post Jul 9 2012, 09:35 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 7 2012, 09:59 AM)
If you want the track only get : Course pack (Spa & go kart track), Speed test pack (Route X) and Twin Motegi.
i want complete GT5 dlc...every car, every tracks etc

my ps3 currently broken. keep looping restore process. before that, it hang on GT5 GT menu. then i have to switch off it by pressing the on/off button. all my game progress is in there, no backup sad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0257sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:09 PM