123 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

n0v1ce
post Nov 9 2012, 11:07 PM

316 posts

If I withdraw from ASW2020 , can I reserve the units to my friend if she is to deposit during the withdrawal ?
cheahcw2003
post Nov 9 2012, 11:11 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 9 2012, 11:07 PM)
If I withdraw from ASW2020 , can I reserve the units to my friend if she is to deposit during the withdrawal ?
no way, it will be taken up by others.
ronnie
post Nov 9 2012, 11:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

You wish that can be done....
n0v1ce
post Nov 9 2012, 11:12 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:11 PM)
no way, it will be taken up by others.
even we do it concurrently ?
adolph
post Nov 9 2012, 11:27 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

If you withdraw, reservation units is not applicable, it will be consider redemption (Jualan Balik) which mean you already sell back your existing units to Pemodalan Nasional Berhad and went back to the original races quota.
However, you may ask whether transfer of funds is available from PNB, never encounter before so not sure about it but based on their existing info, it seem not stated.
Petre
post Nov 9 2012, 11:50 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
most of my emergency fund placed in AS1M, that's the main reason why i opt for PNB fund (which fund that NAV is fixed).. while the money wait for my emergency case (touch wood not happen), it also help to bring back some money to me..  icon_rolleyes.gif
lucky you. if possible, i also want to put my emergency fund that way. not all are as lucky as you smile.gif
doneright
post Nov 9 2012, 11:52 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
most of my emergency fund placed in AS1M, that's the main reason why i opt for PNB fund (which fund that NAV is fixed).. while the money wait for my emergency case (touch wood not happen), it also help to bring back some money to me..  icon_rolleyes.gif
many people die also will never touch their amanah saham money. you are different. another example of different ppl different approach smile.gif

but... touchwood. hope you wont need it so soon
doneright
post Nov 10 2012, 12:01 AM

134 posts

are units transferable?
fly126
post Nov 10 2012, 01:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 10 2012, 12:01 AM)
are units transferable?
No..., Siapa Cepat Dia Dapat... brows.gif
adolph
post Nov 10 2012, 03:14 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:06 AM)
No..., Siapa Cepat Dia Dapat... brows.gif
And add,
First-come, first served basis. brows.gif

This post has been edited by adolph: Nov 10 2012, 03:17 AM
amalthea
post Nov 10 2012, 08:41 AM

383 posts

you don't need to and you can't because the moment you even start filling up the form to withdraw..... the small syndicates in the PNB office would have already informed another teller staff to standby to pick up your ASW2020 for their syndicate or own accounts.
doneright
post Nov 10 2012, 08:56 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 08:41 AM)
you don't need to and you can't because the moment you even start filling up the form to withdraw..... the small syndicates in the PNB office would have already informed another teller staff to standby to pick up your ASW2020 for their syndicate or own accounts.
hmmm. so such thing does exist at a bigger level than what i've seen hmm.gif
cheahcw2003
post Nov 10 2012, 02:21 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 9 2012, 11:12 PM)
even we do it concurrently ?
yes, there was once i get the bank 2 counters to do it.
1 counter withdraw from my sibling, i add in another counter concurrently.
ended up 80% amount gone, only able to take 20% what my sibiling withdrawn.

amalthea
post Nov 10 2012, 02:44 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:21 PM)
i hate to say it but i have read thru all your replies in this thread, you are a noob
you like to try to help people but you always come in the way of more senior financially savvy people who like to share their 20 cents
in the end you make them go away
cheahcw2003
post Nov 10 2012, 03:16 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 02:44 PM)
i hate to say it but i have read thru all your replies in this thread, you are a noob
you like to try to help people but you always come in the way of more senior financially savvy people who like to share their 20 cents
in the end you make them go away
mind your words.

Added on November 10, 2012, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 08:41 AM)

This is a serious accusation on PNB, AGAIN, mind your words

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Nov 10 2012, 03:26 PM
mois
post Nov 10 2012, 04:06 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

Back then when the quota is full, we gave the post-office guy RM100 for 10k units. But lately, it does not work anymore.
amalthea
post Nov 10 2012, 04:09 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
This is a serious accusation on PNB, AGAIN, mind your words
accusation? this is not an accusation on PNB
this is an accusation of tellers who are working at banks and PNB who have personal interests to top up their own account or help syndicates
how do you stop them?
even PNB are aware of them and trying to avoid bank staffs from trying to try repeated deposits into their accounts

again i am not flaming you but i have the right to call you a noob for trying to withdraw funds from one account and trying to deposit the same amount to another account hoping it would work if you do it the same time.

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:21 PM)
so you are an example. why did you lose so much money????

either you can say that you are damn unlucky that so many malaysians are trying to deposit money every split minute or there are internal syndicates.
do your math.

This post has been edited by amalthea: Nov 10 2012, 04:10 PM
doneright
post Nov 10 2012, 04:19 PM

134 posts

some of us are just sharing experience, not fabricate stories. it happens, and its not surprising.
cheahcw2003
post Nov 10 2012, 04:32 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
accusation? this is not an accusation on PNB
this is an accusation of tellers who are working at banks and PNB who have personal interests to top up their own account or help syndicates
how do you stop them?
even PNB are aware of them and trying to avoid bank staffs from trying to try repeated deposits into their accounts

again i am not flaming you but i have the right to call you a noob for trying to withdraw funds from one account and trying to deposit the same amount to another account hoping it would work if you do it the same time.
so you are an example. why did you lose so much money????

either you can say that you are damn unlucky that so many malaysians are trying to deposit money every split minute or there are internal syndicates.
do your math.
It is an accusation because indirectly u are implying that PNB is failing to manage/ allowing their staffs who have personal interest to carry their duties. If you are not happy u can write a complain letters to the management.

I do not owe u an explantion why my sibling need to use her money for emegency and i am trying to take up her quota, by sharing with other forumers that dont do it by assuming the quota could be totally transfered.
doneright
post Nov 10 2012, 04:37 PM

134 posts

is this a public forum? no one is allowed to voice out their views and experience anymore? shakehead.gif doh.gif

123 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:49 AM