123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

lucifah
post Aug 20 2013, 04:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
Can non-Bumi open a/c with Tabung Haji?
requirements is malaysian muslim

lucifah
post Aug 20 2013, 04:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
Very sorry. My mistake  blush.gif

AS1M bumi quota is still available, I think  hmm.gif

My opinion, you should also put some money in TH (just to spread the risk & also for your future Haj requirement). 

Final decision is yours & your client  biggrin.gif
TH awesome dividend was only for year 2012. dunno how it will perform in the future. plus, TH head is UMNO crony now. just like how PNB's current CEO is.

davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 04:59 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 20 2013, 04:41 PM)
TH awesome dividend was only for year 2012. dunno how it will perform in the future. plus, TH head is UMNO crony now. just like how PNB's current CEO is.
TH should be no problem.

Crony at Top should be fine. Not they doing the investment job, got others officer / committee members does the investment strategies. smile.gif

TH div History

PNB with crony CEO also they paid "good" dividend yearly.

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 20 2013, 05:01 PM
lucifah
post Aug 20 2013, 05:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 04:59 PM)
TH should be no problem.

Crony at Top should be fine. Not they doing the investment job, got others officer / committee members does the investment strategies. smile.gif

TH div History
I am more worried that with poor governance, CBT and scandals will be more rampant. TH is already famous for a state director committing khalwat, a few top execs emblazoning a fe hundred millions and numerous spare change cases...
lucifah
post Aug 20 2013, 05:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 04:59 PM)
PNB with crony CEO also they paid "good" dividend yearly.
the crony has just clocked into the office a few months ago. what effects you may see will only show maybe 2 - 3 yrs down the road. hopefully it won't go that way. i pray.
wil-i-am
post Aug 20 2013, 05:09 PM

10,001 posts

Plan to open a/c for ASG to capitalize on 2% service charge + today market performance (down 33 points)
Which 1 is good - Pendidikan/Kesihatan/Persaraan?
davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 05:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 20 2013, 05:02 PM)
I am more worried that with poor governance, CBT and scandals will be more rampant. TH is already famous for a state director committing khalwat, a few top execs emblazoning a few hundred millions and numerous spare change cases...
That part I forgot blush.gif People will always "misuse" their power for personal gain if there's opportunity for it.

Anyway it's your choice.
davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 05:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 20 2013, 05:06 PM)
the crony has just clocked into the office a few months ago. what effects you may see will only show maybe 2 - 3 yrs down the road. hopefully it won't go that way. i pray.
I just hope the "good" dividend rate would stay for long time smile.gif

I want to ask, It is true asw2020 got "A grade" investment officers / Committee compare with asm & as1m? Some people told this to me. I just want to confirm it.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 20 2013, 06:17 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 03:07 PM)
don't tell to people, then they "sapu all" at PM or ASNB branch  brows.gif

Just joking  biggrin.gif
today go check ASM, no more liao......... sad.gif
davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 06:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 20 2013, 06:17 PM)
today go check ASM, no more liao.........  sad.gif
People quietly went to add more units. Even the asw2020 bumi quota, people quietly "sapu" already.
wil-i-am
post Aug 20 2013, 06:49 PM

10,001 posts

When top up at PM/ASNB, need to bring cash
If not successful, need to carry cash back home which is a bit risky
Does PM/ASNB accept other mode of pymt besides cash?
hyelbaine
post Aug 20 2013, 07:20 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 05:15 PM)
I want to ask, It is true asw2020 got "A grade" investment officers / Committee compare with asm & as1m? Some people told this to me. I just want to confirm it.
I don't believe that's a fair assumption to make. Difference between fund performance depends on many factors. The age of the fund is one. A fund that is older would have been able to pick up good dividend paying blue chip stock at a much lower price 20 years ago compared to a new fund setup 5 years ago.

Another is of course the size of the fund. A bigger fund would have much more leverage than a fund that's smaller in its size. When you have a large base, you would be able to take a bigger advantage of market fluctuations.
500Kmission
post Aug 20 2013, 08:12 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Aug 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
no method but it is pure luck.. another way of topping up money is the day or the day after they declare the dividend. for sure got people withdraw their dividend money.
what i mean is for those people dont have passbook, he managed to get new issue, no top up.
davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 09:46 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 20 2013, 07:20 PM)
I don't believe that's a fair assumption to make. Difference between fund performance depends on many factors. The age of the fund is one. A fund that is older would have been able to pick up good dividend paying blue chip stock at a much lower price 20 years ago compared to a new fund setup 5 years ago.

Another is of course the size of the fund. A bigger fund would have much more leverage than a fund that's smaller in its size. When you have a large base, you would be able to take a bigger advantage of market fluctuations.
You gotta good point there, backed by relevant fact. If think about it, asw2020 have "longer history" compare with others (ex- ASB). The fund can take bigger risk than others.

Thanks for the reply. I really appreciate it rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 09:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 20 2013, 06:49 PM)
When top up at PM/ASNB, need to bring cash
If not successful, need to carry cash back home which is a bit risky
Does PM/ASNB accept other mode of pymt besides cash?
If not mistaken PM only accept cash.

ASNB accept cash, Cheque/ Banker's Draft/ Banker's Cheque (will be processed based on the date of clearance). So you need to kept your passbook there for few days (normally after 3 working days).

davinz18
post Aug 20 2013, 09:59 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Aug 20 2013, 08:12 PM)
what i mean is for those people dont have passbook, he managed to get new issue, no top up.
Too bad bro, NO HOPE to open new account.

Just pray ASNB would "issue" new units next year smile.gif
500Kmission
post Aug 20 2013, 10:28 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:59 PM)
Too bad bro, NO HOPE to open new account.

Just pray ASNB would "issue" new units next year  smile.gif
you all are talking about top up only from beginning till now? i thought someone got luck to open account in asnb for non-bumi.
hyelbaine
post Aug 20 2013, 10:30 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:46 PM)
Thanks for the reply. I really appreciate it  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
No worries. I'm just glad that I didn't confuse you or anyone else tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 20 2013, 10:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Aug 20 2013, 10:28 PM)
you all are talking about top up only from beginning till now? i thought someone got luck to open account in asnb for non-bumi.
Yes
Open new account take at least 10-15 minutes
The initial investment/top up sum depends on timing
500Kmission
post Aug 20 2013, 11:08 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 20 2013, 10:49 PM)
Yes
Open new account take at least 10-15 minutes
The initial investment/top up sum depends on timing
yes on open account or on top up only?

Open new account take at least 10-15 minutes - open new account for?

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:36 PM