123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

AMINT
post Jun 23 2013, 09:20 AM

7,446 posts

Guys, 3 days ago i tried buying more asb and as1m via cimbclicks. As1m went through but asb was rejected (maybe because full. Tried to be kiasu). How long do i have to wait until cimb banks in the money back? The money is still not back in my savings account
cheahcw2003
post Jun 23 2013, 11:28 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 23 2013, 09:20 AM)
Guys, 3 days ago i tried buying more asb and as1m via cimbclicks. As1m went through but asb was rejected (maybe because full. Tried to be kiasu). How long do i have to wait until cimb banks in the money back? The money is still not back in my savings account
Bro, u r indirectly telling us your ASB is full until burst...
Hehe just kidding
silverwave
post Jun 23 2013, 11:49 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jun 22 2013, 08:19 AM)
Once you have the account which should be opened earlier, you can try over the counter any time you want..
Alright, is this account shared by all banks (meaning directly from ASNB) or each bank will have their own?
smartinvestor01
post Jun 24 2013, 07:58 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
Alright, is this account shared by all banks (meaning directly from ASNB) or each bank will have their own?
The account is actually from ASNB and can be opened as the ASNB agents and yes, once you have the account, you can try to bank in ur extra money to those asnb agents..

Provided that there is additional units for subscriptions or you already have the passbook.
suntharram
post Jun 24 2013, 02:26 PM

45 posts

Its AS1M bro.....
davinz18
post Jun 24 2013, 02:41 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
Bro,

You really need to visit ASNB website, esp the FAQ & also Learning Center Section

http://www.asnb.com.my/english/index.htm

Happy Investing biggrin.gif
AMINT
post Jun 24 2013, 02:51 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 23 2013, 11:28 PM)
Bro, u r indirectly telling us your ASB is full until burst...
Hehe just kidding
LOL..
TSOM
post Jun 26 2013, 03:19 PM

2,145 posts

Can invest into ASB via maybank2u but can withdraw or not??

Why I only see the deposit button, no withdraw??
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 26 2013, 03:19 PM)
Can invest into ASB via maybank2u but can withdraw or not??

Why I only see the deposit button, no withdraw??
I think m2u only for deposit.

wanna withdraw, use ASB passbook lar (old school style) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 26 2013, 04:16 PM
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

I managed get some as1m units. Not much, but it's better then nothing smile.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jun 26 2013, 04:32 PM
TSOM
post Jun 26 2013, 04:33 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:32 PM)
I managed get some as1m units. Not much, but it's better then nothing  smile.gif rclxm9.gif
what is not much?? Below RM 10k?? hmm.gif
davinz18
post Jun 26 2013, 04:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 26 2013, 04:33 PM)
what is not much?? Below RM 10k??  hmm.gif
Below RM 3k biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jun 27 2013, 06:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

7.1 sen income distribution for ASN 2

Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) today announced an income distribution of 7.1 sen per unit for Amanah Saham Nasional 2 (ASN 2) for the financial year ended June 30, 2013, up 0.6 sen per unit over the 6.5 sen per unit last year and the highest dividend payout since 2001.

Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said the income distribution portion will involve a total payout of RM12.61 million for 8,145 unit holders who subscribe to 178 million shares.

"The performance of ASN 2 throughout its financial year ended June 30, 2013 was generally satisfactory, despite the uncertainties in the share market and world economy due to the economic instability in the US and continuous Eurozone debt crisis.

"However, the influx of foreign funds and implementation of the Economic Transformation Programme by the government have remedied the predicament," he told reporters at the announcement today.

Ahmad Sarji said as of June 26, 2013, the ASN 2 has recorded a gross income of RM19.10 million, with profits from sale of shares contributing RM9.69 million or 50.7 per cent, followed by dividend income from investment in companies (RM7.7 million or 40.3 per cent) and other instruments (RM1.71 million or 9.0 per cent).

The ASN 2 income distribution is calculated based on units held as at June 30, 2013, the last day of the financial year, he said, adding it will be re-invested into additional units and automatically credited into unit holders' accounts based on the net asset value as at June 30, 2013.

Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2013, 06:19 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

I recently went to Maybank branch to discuss regarding opening ASB account and packages that Maybank provides.

Below is the screenshot of the pamplet.

Front;

Back;
*sorry, need to censor some personal data.

The red box on the back page is for RM 30,000.00 sijil, and the payment will be RM 180.00 (RM 175+RM 5 for Islamic services charge) for 25 years. The payment will be deducted automatically from my Maybank2u account.

My question are;
1 - Is it recommended to get this package? I am somehow prefer this one instead of manually adding the money into ASB due to busy-ness.

2 - If I count correctly, RM 175 x 12 months x 25 years = RM 52,500 (EXCLUDING 8.00% bonus [consider the mimimum rate for example]).
So what does this actually mean? I pay RM 175 per month for 25 years but I only get RM 30,000 instead of RM 52,500? Or I am missing something?

I don't have chance to ask the second question because our meeting was interrupted by personal business and also just thought about that on the way home.

Please kindly advise ya.
cheahcw2003
post Jun 28 2013, 08:38 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 28 2013, 06:19 PM)
My question are;
1 - Is it recommended to get this package? I am somehow prefer this one instead of manually adding the money into ASB due to busy-ness.

2 - If I count correctly, RM 175 x 12 months x 25 years = RM 52,500 (EXCLUDING 8.00% bonus [consider the mimimum rate for example]).
So what does this actually mean? I pay RM 175 per month for 25 years but I only get RM 30,000 instead of RM 52,500? Or I am missing something?
I don't have chance to ask the second question because our meeting was interrupted by personal business and also just thought about that on the way home.
Please kindly advise ya.
what is the ASB loan interest rate?
This is a Skim Mesti Kaya for Bumiputera ver limited downside.
Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2013, 08:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 28 2013, 08:38 PM)
what is the ASB loan interest rate?
This is a Skim Mesti Kaya for Bumiputera ver limited downside.

I am not sure about the interest rate. However, very limited downside as in very good thing?
titanic_crash
post Jun 28 2013, 11:16 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 28 2013, 06:19 PM)

I recently went to Maybank branch to discuss regarding opening ASB account and packages that Maybank provides.

Below is the screenshot of the pamplet.

Front;

Back;
*sorry, need to censor some personal data.

The red box on the back page is for RM 30,000.00 sijil, and the payment will be RM 180.00 (RM 175+RM 5 for Islamic services charge) for 25 years. The payment will be deducted automatically from my Maybank2u account.

My question are;

Please kindly advise ya.
u will get the 30K in full at the end of 25 years...in addition, you are entitle for the dividend and bonus every year until the 25th year...
Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2013, 11:26 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jun 28 2013, 11:16 PM)
u will get the 30K in full at the end of 25 years...in addition, you are entitle for the dividend and bonus every year until the 25th year...
I understand that, but based on my monthly payment for 25 years, shouldn't I get RM 52,500* (excluding the dividen or bonus)?

* RM 175 x 12 months x 25 years.
davinz18
post Jun 29 2013, 12:58 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 28 2013, 11:26 PM)
I understand that, but based on my monthly payment for 25 years, shouldn't I get RM 52,500* (excluding the dividen or bonus)?

* RM 175 x 12 months x 25 years.
If you still insist on getting your RM52,500, why don't you have monthly salary deduction of RM175 for ASB (confirm you get RM52,500 after 25years). Just go to ASNB office & ask them about the salary deduction thing. biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jun 29 2013, 07:13 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 29 2013, 12:58 AM)
If you still insist on getting your RM52,500, why don't you have monthly salary deduction of RM175 for ASB (confirm you get RM52,500 after 25years). Just go to ASNB office & ask them about the salary deduction thing.  biggrin.gif
I am asking this particular question in this particular thread in case someone also using this method for his/her ASB.

123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 PM