QUOTE(furydeathcore @ Apr 3 2012, 10:45 AM)
DIY the trap for planaria
source
Planted Aquarium V8
Apr 3 2012, 11:08 AM
669 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anfield |
Apr 3 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(doncityz @ Apr 3 2012, 11:01 AM) The rocks are nice. Thanks on your comment Doncityz.Scaping, kinda ok... But Seems like your light is too low? Not sure from pics. How many watts is your lighting? I see like u have glosso.. glosso needs high light for them to spread. if u have low light, glosso will grow upwards instead. This is my 1st attemp on aquascaping. inspired by sifu at MAC on iwagumi. LOL Already change the light to 36w. last night i'm using a normal 11w to take pic. Notice a flat surface at the main stone? Plan to put moss to cover it. or got any other suitable plant?? nana maybe.. |
Apr 3 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 3 2012, 12:38 PM) glosso!! i know i have to do like that. but i was to lazy in my limited exp, you need to plant the glosso deeper into the soil. coz last time i plant like that, the glosso grows towards light. how i plant it, i trim the root of individual runner, then using tweezer, grab the end of the root, and then pull it deep into soil, leaving only a lil bit of leaf exposed to light. only after then it trails n stop growing vertically. just my humble opinion btw... later tonight will rearrange the glosso. had to sacrifice my badminton session |
Apr 4 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 3 2012, 10:49 PM) Got extra plant to let go bos, you got pm» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « all plants are super fast n easy more details pm or visit facebook.com/sisaikoaqua QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 4 2012, 12:02 AM) found this small dude in my tank maybe you can try to feed them with BBS.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw sorry for the blurry img.. its a result of the combination of the size of this small fella + the lousiness of my camera i think its a juvenile otocinclus...did anybody manage to breed+raise otocinclus in their fishtank before? what did you feed em? btw, congrats papa QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 4 2012, 01:10 AM) wonder why my shrimps dont like to hang around my DIY shrimp tubes? Abe LuQEE, make 1 for me the only ones that is using the tubes is one female cherry barb and the other tubes are empty » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw, any comments regarding my DIY cannister container? its still under progress just finished 50% just now, will continue tomorrow since the inflow in the powerhead doesnt fit with any of the plastic and pvc tubings » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 4 2012, 12:08 PM
Apr 5 2012, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 4 2012, 11:53 PM) Another extra plants to let go sir, you got pmJapanese Hairgrass » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dwarf hairgrass » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PM or go to facebook.com/sisaikoaqua thanks QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 5 2012, 12:59 AM) size of my oto's fry » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « close-up of my oto's fry » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anybody got any exp raising an oto fry before? QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 5 2012, 07:49 AM) luqee, you using marimo moss as carpet?? |
Apr 5 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 5 2012, 09:01 AM) it's a type of algae thats usually sold to people..a lot nowadays better you dont post the pic at marimo pages or they'll rage to find out you purposely cut the ball Righto!! yup, using 2 super giant marimos and cut the open. the best thing using it is, it really nice since you can have those carpet feelings when you see ones and you dont need to trim them..ever, maybe at least 20years or so. but cons, they float, they extremely epicly uber slow to grow and when you have brown spot or some of them dying, it wont heal until a few months and canm be quite expensive to cover alot of ground, mine x2 13cmx7cm cost me about RM50 my marimo became hollow inside, i can easily make carpet from it without cutting.. QUOTE(cute_miao @ Apr 5 2012, 09:04 AM) @Lebah Epal, maybe you can try molly. much better looking than yamatomy DW one side got pink/purple hairy stuff. heard from weijie says its an initial stage of BBA. how to cure it? even i clean the cannister, the purple hariy thing still there wo..any fish to settle it? |
Apr 5 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 5 2012, 11:38 AM) well, for one, they do sell the ready made marimo carpets brown spot happened maybe because you didnt rotate the ball. so, only 1 side is get the photoperiod.btw, i cut them up since they were sick(brown spots and one of them becomes hollow in the middle) so i make them carpet, then realized, they started to turn more green and less brown spots can be seen. weird but, mine also got brown spot. now is in my freezer.. |
Apr 5 2012, 07:56 PM
Apr 5 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Apr 5 2012, 08:29 PM) Where u stay lol.. Wanna give away the fishies le. Cannot put the fish in my main tank coz it will uproot my hairgrass, some yet to take good root on the substrate lol.. Need someone to take care of the fishies as they are living with my betta fish lol me in JB QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 5 2012, 08:31 PM) my 1.3 ft tank with 2x11w light but the plant trails oso... but hav to replant it couple of times before it 'learns' to trail... mean i have to pluck and replant again?? oh glosso.....but at least i know the glosso can survive in my tank. LOL |
Apr 5 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 5 2012, 09:45 PM) yes...mine grown with excel only n 22w of light, still manage to trail them...but need time la to 'teach' them to trail... i already replant my glosso same like you do. but still they grow upward.what i do, i cut them into individual root, then trim the root to be at most 1 cm, hold the end of root with tweezer n then pull the individual runner deep into soil, leaving only small part of leaf exposed to light... they wil grow out from soil, then for 3 or 4 days looks like they stop growing.... if all goes well, they wont grow sky high n starts to grow side shoot to trail... if they still grow upright, uproot the plant, cut/trim as needed n then do the same thing again... in my experience, with excel n 22w light still can grow.... but the growth is so slow it makes you want to scream WTF!!. buthen, tis is a hobby that requires patience wat... later will pluck and plant again.. argh... |
Apr 6 2012, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 6 2012, 12:05 AM) mean no need to pluck?just cut and replant?? orait thx der QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 6 2012, 01:39 AM) New wabi kusa collection in Sisaiko Aqua Store, several balls for sale Nice wabi kusa..Sample from store » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « IMHO, wabi kusa look nice in shallow tank. btw, how much per ball?? sisaiko, you still have 300mm light at your store? This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Apr 6 2012, 08:55 AM |
Apr 6 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(usermode @ Apr 6 2012, 09:40 AM) - tat's why most of us only go to only reputable LFS ONLY. we dont go to LFS hat have poor behaviour and those that only know how to sell their stuff but they dont even know what stuff they are selling and simply recommend anything to their customer as long they got money. You got any reputable LFS here in JB to recommend?I only know new oasis |
Apr 6 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Apr 6 2012, 11:14 AM) thanks bro kimi.... wan, where's the pm??the price might vary...depend on the plant...currently hv 10 balls....will post more pic later... pm u the price n light wabi kusa QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 6 2012, 11:40 AM) my oto spawn again today... better you seperate that fries or it will lost again..n all my previous fries is nowhere to be seen...either they died or went to hiding...cant be predator coz in my tank got only 1 leopard cory, 4 oto n 2 very shy amano >_< le sexy time » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « egg that is left behind » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and try to feed them with bbs kurangak, u fed them with <removed> or what?? This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Apr 6 2012, 11:51 AM |
Apr 6 2012, 12:04 PM
Apr 6 2012, 03:26 PM
yahoo, gmail, hotmail, mail.. all this domain cant be used.
you got 2 option. 1. ask help from wan aka sisaiko. since he got a very big cable with the president MAC. but you have to buy something from him as token 2. register thru your company email address as what i do. than immediately change to your personal mail before you getting scold by your superior |
Apr 6 2012, 04:20 PM
Apr 7 2012, 07:30 AM
Apr 7 2012, 09:18 AM
whats the ideal photoperiod time for planted tank?
cause usually i switch on the light at 7am and put it out only after i come back home around 7pm. is it ok for new tank or will that cause an algae bloom??? |
Apr 7 2012, 10:49 AM
| Change to: | 0.0563sec