9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Planted Aquarium V8

kimimaro_kun
post May 7 2012, 05:39 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

just called the Pet Family here in JB. There also having there promotion up to 50%. was so excited till i heard this..

"pet family in JB only carry pet stuff. we dont have anything related to aquarium"

doh.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 7 2012, 05:43 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 7 2012, 05:41 PM)
good for you  rclxms.gif
good for my pocket
sweat.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 7 2012, 10:28 PM

669 posts

want to tie spiky moss and subwussertang at mesh and DW but my daughter not fall asleep yet..
huhu
kimimaro_kun
post May 9 2012, 11:56 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 9 2012, 11:49 AM)
I get home around 7pm, slightly more or less.. and when I go to sleep it is 12am.. On the other hand, if I were to leave the light on while at work, I will turn it on at 8 in the morning and off 7pm at night (11 hours~).. Don't seem like a healthy lighting for my fishes hmm.gif
go get yourself an autotimer.. around rm15 only
nod.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 9 2012, 02:42 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 9 2012, 01:27 PM)
Rm35 for a digital timer that won't go off even after power-outage. interested? haha...
QUOTE(weijie @ May 9 2012, 02:35 PM)
so it is actually powered by battery?
or it will use direct current when there is power, only when cutoff it will switch to battery?
so Jason, which 1 is it??
hmm.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 9 2012, 03:11 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
calm ur horses guys...
battery when no power
a/c current when got power
so yes, it will use direct current when there is power, only when cutoff it will switch to battery.
sorry for the confusion caused. smile.gif
means, if there's no power breakdown, the battery itself can last really really long...
Ffffffuuu..
PM me best price please
wub.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 10 2012, 05:19 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ May 10 2012, 03:07 PM)
huhhuu.. i wish i know the species too.. got the image from web smile.gif
Is it a Otocinclus flexilis??
SOS KICAP OTO
kimimaro_kun
post May 10 2012, 05:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 10 2012, 03:04 PM)
ADA = I like... where is the like button? tongue.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 11 2012, 11:56 AM

669 posts

Thinking of getting myself a LEDlight for my nano tank..
but totally lost about the total watt.
i'm having glosso as my foreground plant. will LED sufficient for them to creep nicely??
kimimaro_kun
post May 11 2012, 02:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ May 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
watt/gallon cannot be apply in LED lighting. AFAIK.
QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 11 2012, 01:19 PM)
+1 but need to know what type of LED being used. if its those SMSD or chip type, its not going to be good or bright enough... 6500K and above light source is the minimum consideration. i have read that estimation is 1W LED = 10W bulb (applies to CREE / bridgelux high powered LED)... something like tat...

sifus here would be able to give you better ideas.
Thx for the reply..
Mean, for LED light, i need to check for 6500K and above light source??
is it??
CREE is nice but i have to DIY it casing
sweat.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 11 2012, 04:57 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 11 2012, 04:32 PM)
dun remind me....  rclxub.gif  lumens...
so you are the E&I Engineer eh..
so, the topic today for open discussion, how to know the right light needed for planted aquarium - LED
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif brows.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 14 2012, 04:23 PM

669 posts

mine..
1 month old..
blush.gif

kimimaro_kun
post May 14 2012, 04:53 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 14 2012, 04:25 PM)
congrats. bro, please make foundation for the drift wood. otherwise, all fishes will stress thinking that they gonna die of being tripped by that dw.hahahah. juz kidding. nice scape. look like in mangrove forest.hehehe smile.gif

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 14 2012, 04:41 PM)
i like the DW, reminds me of mangrove swamps, those little fishes must really love shoaling under them.. with a few ottos and yamatos busy scavenging amongst the akar kayu  rclxms.gif
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
all have good imagination. i like it too.. smile.gif

but if i have shoals of small fish, my angelfish will have them for supper.... >_<"
thx.. just try to cover the filter suction. that the only reason i put that big DW. but have to pull it out, the tannins still there. make my water yellow
btw, mine is just 350mm tank. the fauna are 3 yamato, 3 otto, 7 guppies and 9 RCS

Really cant wait to see the glosso fully carpeted..
sweat.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 14 2012, 05:33 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 14 2012, 05:03 PM)
the DW can leave it soaked in the tank. just daily water change is necessary. some fish like tanned colour too...  brows.gif
the daily WC routine is what i want to avoid..LOL

QUOTE(furydeathcore @ May 14 2012, 05:23 PM)
wait until 3 mnths..sure your tank look very nice with that look a like big tree in forest.
maybe ill do that in future rescaping

thumbup.gif

others dont want to share their tank pics?
hmm.gif
my target to get it fully carpeted on Hari Raya..
brows.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 16 2012, 08:42 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(melodyworm @ May 16 2012, 07:38 AM)
ok... todays discussion:
i have already set up my planted tank 1 1/2 half week ago but i did not include tourmaline BC in my tank. i included the other 4 elements which is bacter100, penac w, penac p and also clear super but did not add in tourmaline just for experiments sake. tourmaline is said to help growth of roots and now the experiment had been proved that my plants really did have slow growth rate.

question:
can i add in the tourmaline bc now into the water or does it have to be under the soil? XD
instead of putting tourmaline, why dont you try to push in the root tabs or liquid fert.
tourmaline is in powder type right? it could take some time for it to settle down and some of them may be sucked into filter..
just IMHO
notworthy.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 17 2012, 08:28 AM

669 posts

sh*t.... i missed shinshishio's tank..
PM me please the pic
tongue.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 17 2012, 10:03 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(shinshishio @ May 17 2012, 09:28 AM)
you do that in purpose is it...
vmad.gif mad.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 17 2012, 10:37 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(shinshishio @ May 17 2012, 10:29 AM)
hahaha. don't be so mad  icon_idea.gif
just joking. wahaha..

ok. pict taken last night. super ugly. ahaha
no co2, no fertilizer. just add potassium on the first day of 2nd week of setup.LOL.
after that, just ignore. do i need to more than what luqeen have seen?  doh.gif

sorry. blurry pict. kamera cap ayam aka henpon  doh.gif
is it from the previous tank you post??
QUOTE(shinshishio @ Mar 18 2012, 12:08 AM)

wow.. so much green.. even without co2, glosso and riccia is doing well
rclxms.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 17 2012, 05:27 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(shinshishio @ May 17 2012, 04:38 PM)
hc can be used for wabi kusa? i see hc on children's playground  sweat.gif

sorry for blurry pict. from phone eyes  wink.gif
shinshishio,
do you have extra HC and riccia?
soo jealous looking at your carpet..
mad.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
kimimaro_kun
post May 17 2012, 09:52 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(shinshishio @ May 17 2012, 08:58 PM)
perah sendiri la  biggrin.gif almost impossible to get it from bottle. unless you're staying at japan  biggrin.gif
then, light is your problem here   brows.gif
then. its decided. maybe around 1k in ranking  doh.gif  last year contestant, just put dummy coral, paria big stone, dummy ugly fake plant, got a ranking around 1k.   well.. at least how he impress his theme, looks nice too. only the paria big stone spoiled it.  sweat.gif

ooh..  another ugly low tech tank snap this afternoon.  doh.gif

still looks ugly with uprooted mini riccia. LOL sae dan yamato  doh.gif

think.. gonna delete the picture.. tank too ugly   shakehead.gif
cant delete, i quoted already... muahahaha
icon_idea.gif tongue.gif

btw shinshishio, you got pm

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:53 pmadd on: what light u used there??

This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: May 17 2012, 09:53 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0596sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:48 AM