OCBC housing Loan, better than other bank?pls debate

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 24 2012, 09:46 PM

13,755 posts

All banks r searching for new customers. So if u r new to them, they ll treat u like god.

To me, ocbc is just another bank doin the same thg. I just refinanced 2 of my loans fr ocbc to another bank n they got a shock with my decision. Reason for me to do so is bcos they din listen to wat I proposed to them to lower the interest tat other banks r offering me. FYI, those 2 loans r not under lock in anymore. My request was just to match if not beta %.

Guess wat, it ended up they offer me a super gd rate for my new purchase so I'm considering taking fr ocbc again. But sori to them tat I oledi refinanced my 2 loans with other bank which I can save more than 1k/mth in installments.

I hav been honest n straight forward to all banks tat they hav to consider my dream rate. If cant do it, there r actually any other banks waiting in the line to provide it.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2012, 08:16 PM

13,755 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Aug 31 2012, 08:08 PM)
can share what is the dream rate you looking at?
saving 1k interest per month is scary..
I usually take up loan for shops n factories so any bank which can provide me BLR -2.45 is considered superb. And guess wat, I'm now nego w 1 bank for tat. The previous LO was BLR -2.4 few days ago. I think they can giv in s my track record with them is more than they can say perfect.

For resi loan, I'm sori cos I seldom look into tat.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2012, 10:26 PM

13,755 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:46 PM)
What's the max tenure for commercial loan bro? BLR-2.4 for commercial loan is  thumbup.gif
Is it depended on loan amount too?
Usually 20 but I heard there is a bank givin 25 if u r darn gd payor by track record. Oso s u mentioned, loan amount.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 1 2012, 10:56 AM

13,755 posts

QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Sep 1 2012, 10:48 AM)
OCBC where got flexi loan?
Yes, they hav.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 1 2012, 02:21 PM

13,755 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 1 2012, 11:27 AM)
Ic.. btw, commercial loan also has full flexi or is it just fixed term loan?
My previous shop loan was flexi as claimed. Not sure the procedure to withdraw $$$ s I hav not tried tat b4. But I dump in $$$ til balance is less than RM1 and no penalty eventhou its stil under lock in. Ocbc officer told me s long s no redemption, Ocbc cant do anythg bout it. I forgotten whether they hav given me a cheque book onot s I hav no intention to withdraw anythg so din bother oso.

0.0230sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 PM