Streamyx Streamyx data rate, I think is ADSL2....

mengsuan
post Dec 5 2005, 06:11 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My modem shows that my line is still capped. Lol... just have to wait...

Oh, my modem's firmware can be flashed to ADSL2. But the firmware is for Russia. sad.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2005, 01:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hey guys, I found a DSLAM near my house. It's just a couple of footsteps(perhaps 100m) from my house. Lolz... Since my streamyx is still capped at DSLAM, I feel like opening it and uncap my connection. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2005, 02:55 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 27 2005, 02:46 PM)
i dun seem to see anything like that near my house sad.gif
Why? What are you planning to do if you see one near your house? laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 30 2005, 05:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(David.Lim @ Dec 30 2005, 11:51 AM)
I found out that the Remote DSLAM they put quite near to the road...
hopefully no car will go bang it lor or else... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I make complaint to the streamyx regarding my SNR Margin quite low few days ago but it seems the same. I think later today i gonna make call again to the TM Net CIC. Hopefully they can rectify this problem lor.
You know what, my area's DSLAM(not sure if it is remote) is located very near(1 ft) at the roadside which have 90 degree corner. One drunk fella can just bang straight into it.

0.0168sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:04 PM