Streamyx Streamyx data rate, I think is ADSL2....

Darkmage12
post Dec 3 2005, 11:45 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

wow he got max speed of adsl!
Darkmage12
post Dec 4 2005, 12:23 AM

17,053 posts

now no more uncapping good for everybody
Darkmage12
post Dec 4 2005, 11:09 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(skippro @ Dec 4 2005, 04:49 AM)
267kbit down is kinda slow, i think must at least 400+ = normal for 512k. is it u do the speedmeter 3 times and same speed liao?
agree with u .... the line speed is fast but the speed he's getting is way to slow
Darkmage12
post Dec 4 2005, 10:33 PM

17,053 posts

implementing ADSL2 laugh.gif
wondering what speed will we get for ADSL2
Darkmage12
post Dec 5 2005, 09:46 PM

17,053 posts

ADSL2 max speed is 12mbps is not mistaken
you are talking about ADSL2+ i think
Darkmage12
post Dec 6 2005, 11:24 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Dec 6 2005, 02:30 AM)
There's no different between ADSL Lite and ADSL. ADSL Lite = Low bit rate ADSL. TM is testing ADSL2 but its not affordable for home user.
how do u know its not affordable?
Darkmage12
post Dec 21 2005, 12:27 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(David.Lim @ Dec 15 2005, 10:30 AM)
Some time i can get 350 kbps ++ sometime lower than that...hard to say actually coz i suspect my phone line a little bit old... anyway even i get around 267kbps but when i download such as using bitcomet, my total download are around 50 - 62 kbps.

Cheers.... smile.gif
your BT is getting around the max speed of your package thumbup.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 27 2005, 02:46 PM

17,053 posts

i dun seem to see anything like that near my house sad.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 28 2005, 10:53 PM