English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 12 April 2012 | 0240 | WOL v. ARS

Thumpy Ick
post Mar 7 2012, 05:56 AM

281 posts

our morale went down when rvp missed the open chance and when ox got injured. after that we went toothless. but still, i wouldnt have thought we were able to score 3 within the first half. great first half. if i am to be slightly negative, i think that sort of drove the players down. they got slightly relaxed. if we had only one or two goals before halftime, the drive would still be the same in the 2nd half. with 2-0 up we could go all out in the final 15 minutes.

all in all, great first half performance, great atmosphere. i'm still bitter about losing the chance to record a big comeback... but great game still. now let's keep that scoring and clean sheet for the league!
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 13 2012, 07:22 AM

281 posts

I think something awakened within the squad in the 5-2 win over Spurs... the Arsenal i'm seeing right now is somehow different than the toothless one i know after new year. It's like a monster was suddenly unleashed. i'm not sure whether it is the resurgence of tomas rosicky or the emergence of Oxlade... although it seems that Arsenal's change came when Rosicky started playing like old rosicky.

Did you see how many chances were created by Theo "Waste of Space" Walcott today? how many quality crosses and movements he did? How Rosicky turned and threaded through balls like an energized Cesc? How fired up van Persie got after the goal? How intense our play got in the last final minutes? it was unlike arsenal! the old arsenal wouldve sounded like this: overplaying the pass and hesitating to shoot, no intensity even in the last 10 minutes, toothless performance by the midfield, walcott running around like a headless chicken, RvP being quiet (too quiet for a captain) throughout the game.

this intensity must continue if we're to topple spurs for third place. i'm sure i speak for all gunners and gooners alike if i say we're not satisfied just for a fourth place, we must end above spurs. hopefully it will continue next season if we're to keep RvP and attract more players here. I read somewhere that a raid for Goetze is due, and Podolski is confirmed to come here. I really am undecided about the two, since i'm not familiar with Goetze's style and am not sure if Podolski would bring an improvement over Gerv and Oxlade. i do know he has a fierce left foot, not as sharp as rvp's but it could pack quite the firepower. but i do know gotze will cover for ramsey's inconsistency, rosicky's impending injury and benayoun's leave. podolsi will alleviate some burden on rvp, and put some legitimate pressure on gervinho to start shooting more from the left.

that was a pretty long post, but i know there's no better place than to put it here.
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 22 2012, 04:15 AM

281 posts

ramsey heck u doing bro. oxlade/ben would be better in his poositioin now
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 22 2012, 04:34 AM

281 posts

lucky break for us
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 22 2012, 05:58 AM

281 posts

wow someone fked a chance from 6 ft... wow bayern
Thumpy Ick
post Mar 22 2012, 06:12 AM

281 posts

brilliant in the early stages, cooled off after 30 minutes. good thing everton's frontline were toothless.
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 9 2012, 04:08 AM

281 posts

rofl... nama pun da Ramses.

0.0363sec    1.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:29 PM