Yes NEW Yes Wimax Postpaid Unlimited Plans !, same as 3G postpaid, let's talk!

TScoolstore
post Mar 6 2012, 11:16 AM, updated 14y ago

1,524 posts

YTL Yes Wimax just launched POSTPAID UNLIMITED PLAN.

previously they are offering prepaid plan only, and the main drawback is 'use up to that quota only then no more access allowed, unless top-up again... sweat.gif '.

But now they are started offering same postpaid unlimited plan just like 3G postpaid plan - which means pay a fixed monthly fees and you can enjoy unlimited data access. Of course, same as 3G plan, after reaching monthly quota, you would get reduced speeds only.

the link: http://www.yes.my/v3/personal/plans/postpaid.do

their comparison chart against other telcos: click the "compare rate" tab there.

The wimax devices:
============
1) either free or discounted price if bound by contract 12 mths or 24 mths
2) but also allow u just buy it at retail price w/o contract (then this is more flexible than 3g plan lah)
3) their devices are simless, just use with acc log in, so from now may fire up the 2nd hand market to sell unused yes device.

Please share your experience with this latest Yes postpaid plan - this thread just focus on postpaid talks.

This post has been edited by coolstore: Mar 6 2012, 11:24 AM
TScoolstore
post Mar 6 2012, 12:21 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Mar 6 2012, 11:58 AM)
So...is 128 kbps, not idea, nothing to shout abt
quite like a 'standard practise' among wireless telcos ... except u-mobile that one offer 64kbps after quote that is really suck lah
TScoolstore
post Mar 8 2012, 12:29 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 7 2012, 06:20 PM)
anyone here living in Nilai, Negeri9? how's the signal? anyone willing to do a speedtest at my house?
"anyone willing to do a speedtest at my house" biggrin.gif

i assume a lot would volunteer if you put a gal pic here, or quoting a lot gal housemates waiting to view result ... haha laugh.gif

seriously, u can ask nearby yes promoter to drop by - for commission sake, i think some would do so if ur place not far.

This post has been edited by coolstore: Mar 8 2012, 12:29 PM
TScoolstore
post Mar 10 2012, 11:40 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:48 AM)
2. Will I incur a penalty if I terminate my plan before my contract duration ends?
Yes, you will incur a contract early termination fee which is the total amount of your Monthly Commitment Fee for the remaining months of your unfulfilled contract period. For example, you signed up for a Postpaid Super 48 plan with a contract of 12 months and wish to terminate your account in Month 4. Your early termination fee will be RM48.00 X 8 months (unfulfilled contract period) = RM 384.00
can choose no-contract postpaid. buy the device.
TScoolstore
post Mar 21 2012, 12:07 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(calvin_682 @ Mar 21 2012, 06:51 AM)
I had reach my quota, now running 155kbps Download 113kbps Upload. dame slow
over quota still can get 155kbps, not bad ar, better than 3g max 128kbps
TScoolstore
post Mar 30 2012, 11:41 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:28 AM)
This is the so called "unlimited" that all telco ISP using...  unlimited = service continue with speed down to 128Kbps~155Kbps ( snail lo )  sweat.gif
in due time there will be no 'unlimited' connection even that just mere turtle speed since telco losing so much on conventional call/sms revenue as users tend to switching to data-based communciation software in their smartphone. if the time really come faster enough that forcing telco charge per KB after quota, all telco would do so, won't be just 1, judging from the smartphone penetration rate, won't be too long then ...

This post has been edited by coolstore: Mar 30 2012, 11:41 AM
TScoolstore
post Apr 23 2012, 11:13 AM

1,524 posts

anyone using yes dongle with active account is welcome come forward to test with my hame A1 stock version to see if that really works with A1 hybrid router.

just need one to test. if works, willing to sell A1 lower price to volunteer as appreciation.

i tested my A1 version supporting Yes dongle in terms of hardware compatibility, but no way to do further setup testing without active account ...

0.0167sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:07 PM