Investment LIDO RESIDENCY, JALAN LOKE YEW [OWNERS' THREAD], At junction of Loke Yew Cheras. Wong!!
warface
Dec 14 2018, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 13 2018, 04:48 PM) Unit sold at 535k today. 5 bidders. All noob bidders. Just scroll above and you will realise can win unchallenge at 502k last month. Anyway, unit occupied. Tenant staying.  boss, mind to enlighten what's a noob bidder pls?
warface
Dec 14 2018, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 14 2018, 11:18 AM) In this context, if really want to get this unit, last month when priced at 500k, you enter and grab it at reserve price. Win unchallenge. You are a smart bidder. Example: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91219372But all "noob bidder" here decided to wait for price to drop lower, and now end up fighting and priced sold at 535k. Is a 30k increase in price. Many things you can do with 30k. thanks for explaining. Learnt new thing today Rational applies, if someone die die must win sure will have to pay more than they should in the end.
warface
Dec 14 2018, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 14 2018, 04:21 PM) To be fair no one know when it will hit lowest before no bidder to fight the unit with you But what they can do is having the last unbidded price ready when go to bid...if it exceeded previous low then stop. But tis is auction. As long as its still way lower than subsale asking price, why not bid n win it? Dont let your ego get the best of ringgit. Yup, one may go in with the "right price" in mind and dont go beyond. When ego kicks in, they may lose their mind and keep bidding. Same goes to genting highland, when gambler lose money they keep chasing till lose everything. Lelong can really create this kind of effect.