-+-LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club V34-+-

Cavino
post Mar 7 2012, 08:53 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 6 2012, 09:29 PM)
Yeah. Pros and cons. But perhaps the noise part is just u, cos others didnt really complained about the noise, rite? Or maybe their ears are just not as sensitive as urs.

You're right on that, I'm quite partial to any extra noise from cars thus usually are able to notice something gone wrong before it turns major, I do drive with radio off for abt half an hour before switching on radio to identify any difference in noise and sound, a habit I practiced for a long time liao.

Zen do mentioned increased noise after I mentioned that in my post and some others do have a passing mention tho its not an issue at all for them. I guess they either like the bassier sound (a bit more vroom vroom feel) or like you said, I'm more sensitive to it. Main reason, there is still a lingering doubt on "possible" increased vibration and its "possible" long term effect.

I've always prefered comfort mod over performance but with PE, cannot tahan auto h-line start/stop low end torque. Actually low end torque is ok but ALWAYS got my queue cut in a jam coz cannot accelerate fast enuf, so a bit frustrated on that thus finally gives in to LCP....now that Zen mentioned Stiff Ring for comfort....cannot tahan again liao..

Oh...Zapdos, as much as I complain abt the increase noise, I also mentioned I don't like it at high speed....but I don't do high speed most of time while low end torque increment is a boon during jams that I usually get myself into....These past few days, I managed to close the gap FAST enuf while lots of cars try to aggresively cut into my lane...haha....the satisfaction of it beats out the bassier engine noise thingy...thus I will be keeping my LCP....

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 7 2012, 09:15 AM
zapdos9
post Mar 7 2012, 09:14 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 7 2012, 01:52 AM)
apa? mau beli the muffler also? brows.gif

how you wanna see my car leh? hmm.gif
maybe have to wait TT chance first.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I want tee see the tip only laugh.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 7 2012, 08:53 AM)
You're right on that, I'm quite partial to any extra noise from cars thus usually are able to notice something gone wrong before it turns major, I do drive with radio off for abt half an hour before switching on radio to identify any difference in noise and sound, a habit I practiced for a long time liao.

Zen do mentioned increased noise after I mentioned that in my post. Most don't complain coz I guess they either like the bassier sound (a bit more vroom vroom feel) or like you said, I'm more sensitive to it. Main reason, there is still a lingering doubt on possible increased vibration (even if its not noticeably felt, since its not optimally balanced vs the stock) and its possible long term effect.

I've always prefered comfort mod over performance but with PE, cannot tahan auto h-line start/stop low end torque. Actually low end torque is ok but ALWAYS got my queue cut in a jam coz cannot accelerate fast enuf, so a bit frustrated on that thus finally gives in to LCP....now that Zen mentioned Stiff Ring for comfort....cannot tahan again liao..

Oh...Zapdos, as much as I complain abt the increase noise, I also mentioned I don't like it at high speed....but I don't do high speed most of time while low end torque increment is a boon during jams that I usually get myself into....These past few days, I managed to close the gap FAST enuf while lots of cars try to aggresively cut into my lane...haha....the satisfaction of it beats out the bassier engine noise thingy...thus I will be keeping my LCP....
Buaya failed laugh.gif
Cavino
post Mar 7 2012, 09:20 AM

842 posts

And the extreme satisfaction of someone cheonging me until toll booth, then after toll the increased low end acceleration makes me runs way faster before the cheonger finally chase up. Before that, damn frust seeing these cheonger unable to cut me, then reach toll booth, from slow position zoom past me while my auto futilely try to accelerate ahead from near stop speed...
TSngeo88
post Mar 7 2012, 09:25 AM

48 posts

rclxms.gif nice score, yesterday ....today target page 45 at 10:00pm, so we have 12 page to spam for V35 on next week.

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 7 2012, 09:20 AM)
And the extreme satisfaction of someone cheonging me until toll booth, then after toll the increased low end acceleration makes me runs way faster before the cheonger finally chase up. Before that, damn frust seeing these cheonger unable to cut me, then reach toll booth, from slow position zoom past me while my auto futilely try to accelerate ahead from near stop speed...
cheoger is wat kind of car ?
btw 2.5krpm @110km/h powe feel really good, can feel the power pushing the back, at that rpm will not feel noise, just feel smooth and power.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Mar 7 2012, 09:50 AM
Fubar20
post Mar 7 2012, 09:34 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
rclxms.gif nice score, yesterday ....today target page 45 at 10:00pm, so we have 12 page to spam for V25 on next week.

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:31 am
cheoger is wat kind of car ?
btw 2.5krpm @110km/h powe feel really good, can feel the power pushing the back, at that rpm will not feel noise, just feel smooth and power.
shocking.gif Suma gila punya spam kat sini. shakehead.gif
He should meant those buttseker car lah. brows.gif
TSngeo88
post Mar 7 2012, 09:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:34 AM)
shocking.gif Suma gila punya spam kat sini.  shakehead.gif
He should meant those buttseker car lah. brows.gif
i wan ask Cavino wat car he outrun
abong8
post Mar 7 2012, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
rclxms.gif nice score, yesterday ....today target page 45 at 10:00pm, so we have 12 page to spam for V25 on next week.

Aiyaaa, so tired spamming need to turn back to V25 again..
Fubar20
post Mar 7 2012, 09:45 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
Wakakakaka....... Back to future liao. That is good because it is BB (Before Bear) time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Mar 7 2012, 09:46 AM
Cavino
post Mar 7 2012, 09:46 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:38 AM)
i wan ask Cavino wat car he outrun
Saga, Myvi, Vios.....these are the cars that like to cheong ppl...no bmw or its like lar....if those cheong me, usually I step aside rather than accelerate, what can 70+ hp do.....

Mmm...I think if all goes well, I might be installing stiff ring on Saturday before my 15K service to see if it solve the up/down ramp steering shaft and below clang clang noise...

Heard some say bolt from subframe should not remove coz once remove, it will easily loosen next time compromising the subframe...not sure if its valid...so another doubt there....cautious me just cannot install anything without worrying this and that...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 7 2012, 09:51 AM
TSngeo88
post Mar 7 2012, 09:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
blink.gif typo lah , so Prof. Dr. Abong wat is the conclusion of yesterday research of green technology engine.
Fubar20
post Mar 7 2012, 09:54 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:52 AM)
blink.gif typo lah , so Prof. Dr. Abong wat is the conclusion of yesterday research of green technology engine.
shakehead.gif Want to repeat again meh? I read until want to vomit liao. sweat.gif
TSngeo88
post Mar 7 2012, 09:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 7 2012, 09:46 AM)
Saga, Myvi, Vios.....these are the cars that like to cheong ppl...no bmw or its like lar....if those cheong me, usually I step aside rather than accelerate, what can 70+ hp do.....

Mmm...I think if all goes well, I might be installing stiff ring on Saturday before my 15K service to see if it solve the up/down ramp steering shaft and below clang clang noise...

Heard some say bolt from subframe should not remove coz once remove, it will easily loosen next time compromising the subframe...not sure if its valid...so another doubt there....cautious me just cannot install anything without worrying this and that...
your car still new and it should be no problem, if those car after few year maybe will face the problem, if you wan ring u better pre-order because the ring was not sell at the shop, need order than the seller will bring it to the shop for installation.

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:59 am
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:54 AM)
shakehead.gif Want to repeat again meh? I read until want to vomit liao.  sweat.gif
laugh.gif i dun wat the research report lah, just wan the final conclusion ...the name of the green engine.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Mar 7 2012, 09:59 AM
Fubar20
post Mar 7 2012, 10:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:57 AM)

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:59 am
laugh.gif i dun wat the research report lah, just wan the final conclusion ...the name of the green engine.
Xan already give the name lah, you never read is it?
abong8
post Mar 7 2012, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 7 2012, 09:46 AM)

If it properly assembled, shouldn't bring any problem in the future..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:52 AM)
It is unanimously decided to be called as CamTakPro TFSI SST..
Cavino
post Mar 7 2012, 10:20 AM

842 posts

your car still new and it should be no problem, if those car after few year maybe will face the problem, if you wan ring u better pre-order because the ring was not sell at the shop, need order than the seller will bring it to the shop for installation.
Haha...I tot its those cars with a few years life that benefit the most from stiff ring installation...

Anyway, will arrange with Chin (the seller) if decided to install this week. A bit far lar this panel shop at Cheras. Have to travel far from Klang on Saturday. Hopefully at 11:30 to 12pm, Kesas and its road to Cheras ain't jam like shit....
TSngeo88
post Mar 7 2012, 10:28 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 7 2012, 10:20 AM)
Haha...I tot its those cars with a few years life that benefit the most from stiff ring installation...

Anyway, will arrange with Chin (the seller) if decided to install this week. A bit far lar this panel shop at Cheras. Have to travel far from Klang on Saturday. Hopefully at 11:30 to 12pm, Kesas and its road to Cheras ain't jam like shit....
it work good for new car too, if install at old car the result more noticeable, before 12pm is still ok after 12 mrr2 will jam at bdr tun razak, oh btw it depend on the car, my car subframe was not streight and it was corrected by wheel alignment all the while, after install the ring i need to re-do the alignment because the stiff ring corrected my subframe hence now my alignment is off, but not for all car, zeng car was no problem for it.
SUSVincentChen
post Mar 7 2012, 10:37 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 7 2012, 01:14 AM)
SST Twin Clutch from Evo X la.. whistling.gif To allow further 'boostability'...

Added on March 7, 2012, 1:15 am
I foresaw this coming when he first joined this thread, and when I first saw him at TT. My, oh my, this small kid here has got so much potential and he doesn't even know about it!
dunno who sumore say i illegal to drive hmm.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:45 AM)
Wakakakaka....... Back to future liao. That is good because it is BB (Before Bear) time.  tongue.gif
you are wrong, if liddat bear bear will join since v25 rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 7 2012, 11:11 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 7 2012, 08:01 AM)
Ur muffler totali no bassy sound?same as zeng?
below 3,000rpm no sound (in the cabin at least)

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:14 AM)
I want tee see the tip only laugh.gif
yalo, still need the car to carry the muffler for you to see mah. laugh.gif
huat0823
post Mar 7 2012, 11:14 AM

40 posts

get poison ady...
wanna install Stiff ring at next week.
anyone wanna install also?
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 7 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 7 2012, 11:11 AM)
below 3,000rpm no sound (in the cabin at least)
yalo, still need the car to carry the muffler for you to see mah. laugh.gif
How about rev above 3k rpm?

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:08 PM