-+-LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club V34-+-

zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 10:52 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
Nothing is impossible mah. Now they're already in the process of working with VW. And VW is a much bigger company than BMW.
They just give them polo. see they give them jetta or passat la. impossibiru. proton cannot afford and most malaysian cannot afford = rugi
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:12 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 10:56 PM)
Hoho. Malaysians cannot afford?

Look at how much most Malaysians are paying for their cars imported or local made, then compare with what they pay in other countries. Malaysians (meleis, to be exact) are bloody rich. For the same price we're paying for an Inspira, for example, u can get a decent BMW 3 series in UK d.

Dont u ever dare say most malaysian cannot afford. We can afford by standard, but because of the tax and cronies it's farked up. So what Proton doing now is filling this void up to make money. And ignore the QC.
doh.gif I also know uk car damm cheap compared to here la but pls keep it in malaysia only. don say bout other country. U also know how to say some quite rich lo. if rich also go for original bmw la. why wanna get copycat from proton. somemore u also know how to say proton just to fill the cheapos void lo so how the heck can they possibly bring in expansive car for sale? not good for business u know.. proton come out 200k car vs bmw 250k car. which wan u wanna buy?
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:18 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:15 PM)
If proton never start its business like this, it might be able to sell a 200k car whistling.gif
The problem proton nvr put passion into car. sad. All towards mass production and cost
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:20 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Today got trolled by google map again.......
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:22 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 11:20 PM)
For some, they bought proton because they dont have a choice. And many also have the mentality that "if i can get the same shit for half the price, why not?". Which is why Proton havent die till now. If Proton really did come out with a rebadged BMW selling at 200k vs BMW's original stuff selling at RM 250k, I can predict plenty of accountants are gonna settle with that Proton Beemer instead.

Lancer is at 120k. Inspira at 90k. Which one u wanna buy?

Lancer sales dropped significantly after Inspira was released. Still cant figure out why? smile.gif
Significantly but not much. i doubt if lancer cost 150k and inspira selling at 90k, mitsubishi will not let them rebadge since it will even compromise their lancer market.
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:25 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:21 PM)
I disagree with you on this statement!

Very wrong....

It's more like they make the car to troll you and squeeze every last drop of your hard earned money...

That's never becoz of mass production and cost, if it is really that in the beginning. Proton should be very cheap with this sort of QC and parts whistling.gif
If they got passion at least come out with a performance series while keeping the cheapos rather than come out with this r3 that do 'accessories' only. I foresee there will a lot of ppl shoot at the p3, somemore saying p3 will redefine their brand

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 11:21 PM)
laugh.gif JK la. What kind of packaging first? Still have it?
Yea. Profit is what they're thinking about. And Malaysians are stupid enough to keep buying.
Thanks for anti-ing proton. U'd be a great and successful person one day. laugh.gif
and we're stupid enough to keep buying it sad.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:24 PM)
why not? they still making moolah out of it... Lancer got sell very well here meh?

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:25 pm

i will... if there is no other car manufacturer around.. doh.gif
They they export inspira out also affect the global market ma.

This post has been edited by zapdos9: Mar 9 2012, 11:26 PM
zapdos9
post Mar 9 2012, 11:54 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:26 PM)
I do regret my purchase... lol... should have kept my bella and do it up instead then now having to suffer paying installment monthly for a car that i will get rid after this sweat.gif
At first I think for swift but parent don like hatchback

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:28 PM)
affect no problem, produce less, cost less, but every single linspira sold, mitsu gets a cut...

if you are a businessman, what will you do? whistling.gif
Cannot la. Like that if no one get mitsu car then eat the company will do?

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 11:29 PM)
Significantly but not much? U mindfucuk me ka?

Mitsubishi now selling less than 50 Lancers per month compared to hundreds back in 2009/2010. And the demand for Sportback going up instead.
Waja Chancellor was sold at RM 200k. Did u know? smile.gif

Who bought them? Government.
That 1 mitsu got other plan ma. To push other and new car then give the lancer scrape to proton.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 11:32 PM)
R3 does performance parts as well. Unlike P2 that does mostly accessories instead.

I see our situation as being cornered and forced into buying something we do not want when we could've afford something better.
Looks like korean packaging to me. There's another type of packaging, carded ones. Like those Hotwheels toys whistling.gif

Lotus is different mah. Not practical enough.
R3 performance parts for consumer. Tell me what is it? Strut bar? Extractor? At least proton cone out a car with 200hp la. Not make those mod here mod there small stuff.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:37 PM)
Then you must be a guy that doesnt mind wasting money. I bet money will be like water for you lol.
nod.gif

zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 12:08 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 9 2012, 11:57 PM)
Nope. Camshaft. ECU upgrade. Exhaust setup full from header to end. Crankshaft, camshaft pulley, etc. Bet u didnt know bout all this. laugh.gif

They did. But they farking dont wanna make it into production. We've discussed about this once, remember? It was a joint-development with Petronas, and they actually made a Waja 1.6 with 200HP.
Those i know. Petronas engine what e-01 something like that am but sell to china dunno for what. Still considered little stuff la. 10-20k aftermarket can get those. I mean at least they come out with perf car like more aerodynamic. Start from scratch. They also got the what exige? But didn't go in production.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:57 PM)
hahaha... doh.gif i'm a third class grad... where got brilliant? the Eco school i grad from is not the top school for that course here... was not accepted to study at the top one becoz of..... you know what...

should have listen to parent get out of the UBI and study else where.. sweat.gif

By the way, not economic, is EKONOMI whistling.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:58 pm

I prefer PE than swift lo sweat.gif
that time I dowan proton am and cheapest decent non prion I can think of is that car lo.

Added on March 10, 2012, 12:09 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 10 2012, 12:05 AM)
Anyway, here's something that I've been wanting to post for a very long time.

Saw this in Carrefour the other day. I didnt know Mobil carries this in their range?

Pretty cheap, too.

And this, the menu from grilled burger stall at W.Maju, near BRJ. Seriously expensive, yo. And up to 50 ppl or more can line up for this shit. I'm beginning to believe there are some sort of stuff in there that makes ppl addicted to it.

U try 1st then tell us laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zapdos9: Mar 10 2012, 12:09 AM
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 12:16 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 10 2012, 12:11 AM)
Me haz no being abled to brain wat de trying yuu say.

Little stuff? No man. That was one of the highest performing NA engine of all time. Even better than VTEC. But they farking sold the concept. And that's because u ask about a car with 200 HP.

Exige? A rebadged Lotus? Seriously? Make that into production and it'll contradict everything u said.
I'm saying crankshaft all those parts little. Not e01. Lotus also is proton's dy lo. Still not contradicting wat I say.
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 12:24 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 10 2012, 12:20 AM)
Still it's the same concept ma. How much is the real Lotus selling for? Maybe owned by Proton, but not doing things Proton's way ma. Just like how Saab tapau because they're working against GM's will.
At last Saab died right? So is lotus gonna die also? Nowadays like didnt hear anything bout lotus sport car already except with f1 and rally
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 12:40 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 10 2012, 12:26 AM)
They just came out with 5 new models. But I guess Lotus will be on its' way as well.

Saab died because GM stopped funding for them. Lotus still alive because Proton needs Lotus' help.
Also becos Saab dowan go to cheap production and wasting gm money laugh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 10 2012, 12:26 AM)
jangan lupa ada LIAN HUA in CHINA whistling.gif
sweat.gif
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 01:11 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 10 2012, 05:10 AM)
Myvi transformers anyone?

[attachmentid=2729977]

Bears six packs coming up!!

dafug? The myvi really gonna fly eh.
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 10:29 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Xan. your sudu is original n1?
zapdos9
post Mar 10 2012, 11:06 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 10 2012, 10:30 PM)
laugh.gif Why so poisoned by sudu? Btw I think I might've confused that with another muffler that I was contemplating between at that time.. It could be Mugen.. Have to check again.. But either way both replica only la. Mana ada original so cheap.
Like the sound and tip with that price ma laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 10 2012, 10:52 PM)
Who want to join me at changkat? Bear bear u got girls that want to go clubbing or not? I offer to fetch and bring them to club..
10k banyak leh, can change a lot of stuffs with 10k.. How many mths u need to save up 10k? .. rebuild is at 100k km.. but if u are sensitive to the performance drop as well as always redline the engine all the time.. the rebulid would need to come earlier..
Yeah.. EA have that also.. hehe..
Not vertigo? rclxub.gif
zapdos9
post Mar 11 2012, 12:18 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 10 2012, 11:13 PM)
vertigo no good, just now want bring mah flen go then 1 of them say underage tarak boleh masuk biggrin.gif
Lol like that then not good dy? Too bad for u lo. Even zouk also cannot la. Like that only good ma. No siham in there but abalone only.
zapdos9
post Mar 11 2012, 02:49 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 11 2012, 01:22 PM)
Was it 1 brother and 1 sister? whistling.gif

Heck.. Lucky la kids nowadays. Haiz.
Did I heard sister? brows.gif laugh.gif
zapdos9
post Mar 11 2012, 03:04 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 11 2012, 02:52 PM)
Yea, I vaguely remember bear saying he is going to rape his sister and rampas her car if his mom buy her the P321a.  doh.gif
blink.gif Incest...

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 11 2012, 02:53 PM)
nod.gif But, but it is still a bear wo. unsure.gif
Maybe all the bear'ness' gene goes to bear only leaving his sister have none of that gene laugh.gif
zapdos9
post Mar 11 2012, 05:24 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 11 2012, 04:13 PM)
Yeah.. and the one where bear was asking what a CVT would be.. then somebody came in to ask if i have a lambo and i used a persona for my daily groceries.. haha..
from the back of my radiator down to my tail lamps..
Even the kimchis have caught up.. And they are now taking the world by storm.. Msia still hvnt learn..
Should say even china is catching up and lesser experience compared to proton
zapdos9
post Mar 11 2012, 11:06 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:01 PM)
wave.gif
[attachmentid=2732705]
brows.gif
Soo that's the shop u went...
zapdos9
post Mar 12 2012, 04:15 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 12 2012, 03:29 PM)
Honestly, I rather proton work and develop something with VW than just simply rebadging.
Collaborated with lotus for handling.. Maybe its time to work with Germans for qc

This post has been edited by zapdos9: Mar 12 2012, 04:15 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0548sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 AM