[quote=xandras,Mar 12 2012, 11:59 PM] Sure bro. Lightbulb order close end of this week. Oh like that lar now? Bros before hos, mate.
[quote=jackyap84,Mar 13 2012, 12:03 AM] got siham to eat soon...
[/quote]
mana ada..i just trolling only..haha.. she go to bed already..now back to here la...actually i was going to sleep early at 9.30 since im not feeling well this couple of days....then my manager send me email, had to reply him first..then this amoi beep me..had to layan first lor..
Remind me end of this week. we'll see if u're changing ur mind or not by then.
dont say im changing my mind..i really want it actually..my hand is itchy to buy..if i can get my hands on it tonight i would also go find you straigh away...its just that now is till mid of month....so cant spend even though i got money from items i sold...later have to send home some money too..
ps: i also saving to fund for new set of rims(second hand will do)..since my car currently vibrates quite hard at 130km and obove..i think its due to rim bengkok or alignment lari..and my car goes straight..but the sterring wheel not centered.
Like what I told u the other day, rim bengkok sure vibrate wan..
Well u can place a small deposit first, then pay the rest off when u're collecting it the end of this month. Only for u, tho.
well..for bulb..then okay lor..i'll take it..pm me the numbers..
i dunno about rims..usually vibrate at low speed..this one high speed...i dont suspect the rim would be the culprit..cos before with wira i got jatuh into lubang and the front wheel vibrate a lot..cant even do 50kmh..
Added on March 13, 2012, 12:39 am Why not? When ur rim is dented the balancing is off. At low speeds u might not be able to feel it, but at higher speed then it'll be worse. $$$$ bro.
Added on March 13, 2012, 12:39 amPhillips XtremeVision +100% - RM115. HEADLIGHT ONLY, H4 BULB. Minimum 10-15 sets needed!!
Ooi....that is not the only benefit. Its not an anti-roll that fits at bottom, of course no help anti roll. None of those bars increase comfortability, all are about enhancing rigidity....and as we know rigid equal less comfort.
As you mentioned, its to prevent chassis deformation but stiffening the body thus reduced flexing. The main benefit to standard driving is increased responsiveness due to flexing reduction. PE already has good handling, installating a strut will only help increase responsiveness slightly. However putting it into a car with not so great handling like City, it works like a charm on responsiveness improvement. THAT is the EFFECT of chassis stiffening besides chassis deformation.
Added on March 13, 2012, 8:55 am
Have you tried re-balancing your tyres? Balancing runs can also cause vibration at high speed, at low speed, most won't vibrate unless balancing runs out very badly.
balancing no point i think since i can see the rims deformation.