Platinum Damansara @ Ara Damansara, What is the status?

sampool
post Mar 5 2012, 03:20 PM

2,294 posts

it is being abandoned for 6 yrs lah... i think ghost also stay in already.....

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 5 2012, 03:21 PM
sampool
post Mar 5 2012, 03:26 PM

2,294 posts

u better check with kpkt... www.kpkt.gov.my
sampool
post Mar 5 2012, 03:39 PM

2,294 posts

i doubt the project will cont as the cost no enuf to cover... no profit who wanted to cont...

1.. some $$ lari by developer.
2.. inflation.. material/worker salary jump up compare to few yrs ago.
3.. too big to fail.
sampool
post Mar 5 2012, 04:06 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(aladdin88 @ Mar 5 2012, 04:53 PM)
which means it is a waste already?
Nobody will willingly buy over the project?
How is the government going to overcome this abandoned building?
tis project is abandon during Barang Naik time... not the Price Reduce time..

Yes.. if the project restart before 2010 still got hope to complete.. now not easy. i think mainly due to the buyer/owner no co-operative... all busy their jobs only... many are IT guy... maybe they dun want to be involved in the abandon issue, no face also lah some think.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 5 2012, 04:14 PM
sampool
post Mar 6 2012, 10:19 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Mar 6 2012, 10:58 AM)
No no no. The contractor is suing the developer and no more in this project. New management team came in take over this project and continue the development. This is totally not related to the previous developer anymore.
i think u are right.. the kpkt will put the company in problem developer and unable to proceed any project, new company (liquidation) will be setup by another developer to cont' the project with approval from selangor gov. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 6 2012, 10:20 AM
sampool
post Mar 6 2012, 10:29 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 6 2012, 11:23 AM)
Do you also have info regarding how long the projects were abandon before they are resumed/revived ?

Management got problem - is it related to the fact it is a revived project or it's something else ?
go goggle search - "Rhythm Avenue abandon"
sampool
post Mar 6 2012, 10:36 AM

2,294 posts

actually all the abandon condo-condo in sel got 1 similarity, happen during Barang Naik period.
sampool
post Mar 6 2012, 01:34 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(aladdin88 @ Mar 6 2012, 02:25 PM)
means????
i think he mean ghost qua!!! hmm.gif
sampool
post Mar 23 2012, 10:48 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
This is sad
80% completed still not guarantee u own the house... sweat.gif
sampool
post Mar 23 2012, 10:58 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 23 2012, 11:52 AM)
That why this is sad... pay RM600 per month for interest...  shocking.gif and get nothing~
6 years x 12 x RM600 = RM43,200 .. this money just burned to bank, bank is the big gainer sad.gif

0.0209sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:24 AM