SPCA Contact Information, Address and Contact Number for SPCA
azian9100
Nov 12 2008, 10:05 AM

I'm here wanna ask.... anybody who know.... If you ever watch... APL (Animal Planet)... in US SPCA... if people go and report about animal abusing' they will.... as fast as posibble go and investigate the reports. And if the report is tru and got evident... they will summon and put the fellow in jail. So we here in Malaysia... Do our SPCA do this...???
azian9100
Nov 17 2008, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(stanleyyong @ Nov 16 2008, 01:17 AM) i got a web site can looking for the adoption pet in SPCA..... www.petfinder.my everyone have a look.. regard  stanley yong I'm one of the rescuer in petfinder.my
azian9100
Nov 18 2008, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 18 2008, 09:07 PM) How do you become a rescuer? What's your responsibility? LOve animal that all... Rescue animal Alley Cat and dog, Safe animal from unrespondable breeder... and so on.. So.. far rescue 3 rabbit and 1 cat..all find good home and owner. What my responsibility... helping unwanted and alley animal ... give them a basic need ..like clean place to sleep, Good Food clean water. Send them Vet for check up. And find them a very good new owner.. That all. But what more importand is sweet little heart and TLC for those animal.
azian9100
Nov 21 2008, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(stanleyyong @ Nov 21 2008, 02:14 AM) did you got anysalary for doing Rescue animal? No..not a single cent, but i have to take some out of my pocket to send the to vet and buy some food.. It's not about money... just a happy feeling that another animal is save... and got TLC from the new owner..
azian9100
Dec 15 2008, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(babymiki @ Dec 15 2008, 04:01 AM) azian, how did u rescue the wabbit? emm.. I'm taking it our from small village here near to my place. The rabbit owner.. just let their rabbit in a small Hutch.. will almost 20 or maybe more rabbit inside. The rabbit in not spay and neuted so.. they got so many unwanted rabbit.. without proper food and care. So i take 2 female rabbit... and one of the rabbit got 1 small baby. I keep them with me about 2 week before I find their new owner. By god bless the the rabbits and baby found their good new owner. And i'm always keep updating the rabbit with the new owner. I'm not just givib like that.. But must find and good owner..that he/she can updated the rabbit news.
azian9100
Jan 13 2009, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(ex5120 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:08 AM) Hi All I have 11 dogs... when i was still at home i took care of them very well, now i'm at k.l my parent are not taking care of them at all. if anyone would like pure breed and mix breed please PM me, preferably someone that has got a home and not renting, and had experience with dogs before. They are older one.. At the moment i want to give away 3 of them. 1). Beagal ( Male ) 3 years 2). Golden Retriever (Female ) 2 years 3). Golden Retriever and Beagal mix ( Female ) 1.5 years but i'm sad to say that both the female have been fix. Hai.. if you really wanna put your dog for addoption.. to a very good owner.. try post this in Pet for adoption... or post in PerFinder.my Good thing lah your dog have been Fix.. Good luck in your finding new owner..
azian9100
Feb 27 2009, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Cherriec @ Feb 23 2009, 03:48 PM) Hw much do we need to pay to adopt a dog? I oso cant remember.. but I read somewhere.. if you wanna adopt a dog... i guess less them RM200 Or else you just can give a small donations to SPCA.... the fees is for the spay and neuted i think... i oso cant remember much sorry cant help much
azian9100
Mar 8 2009, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Mar 6 2009, 05:11 PM) i'm thinking of organising a school trip to SPCA penang under moral project . does spca allow this kind of visit ? and what can we do to help the fellas there ? thanks in advance I think they all... mengalu alukan your visit?? what to do -mmm.. clean the cage -helping givin food -maybe.. give a dog jalan jalan -taking picture for their adoption tread -cleaning the peeping and the pooping.. and maybe you can ask your school member too bring old newspapers.. because they used that alot.. I think... and maybe can bring.. cat Food and Dog Food... just imagine.. I student bring 1 can or 1 small pack off cat/dog food .. kalau ada 20 orang sudah banyak oooooOOoo
azian9100
Mar 11 2009, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(lollii-poop @ Mar 8 2009, 12:13 PM) Does anyone know wether there is spaying service @ SPCA? And how much does it cost? Thanks I dont think so.. SPCA have the service... because they oso send to KLinik Kembiri..or vet For the cost.... what animal? If cat.... around RM50-RM150 Rabbit ..around RM 80-RM180 for dog I'm not sure.
azian9100
Mar 14 2009, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(bontaku @ Mar 11 2009, 04:33 PM) I think that you should check the place first before neutering it at Klinik Kembiri. I have heard some pets wound got infected (I have no not use Klinik Kembiri myself). I dont know about this.. but if you love your Dog.. better go to a better Vet... because this Klinik Kembiri always done the spay and neuted for the stray cat and dog.. an maybe because of this... pets wound got infected..
azian9100
Mar 17 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(bontaku @ Mar 15 2009, 11:56 PM) I don't think Klinik Kembiri neuter stray dogs and cats. The idea is you got to pay SPCA to neuter your dog/cat. Klinik Kembiri which is located at the DBKL Pound does not neuter stray animals. Why would they? The dogs there will not live long anyway. Ask SPCA why. Bear in mind when you take your pets to Klinik Kembiri, the doctors won't check whether your pet is SUITABLE for surgery. Owners might not know that their pets are not well internally but still send them for surgery. As a result, they might die on the surgery table. So I always recommend, if you genuinely love your pets, you need to take it to a reputable Veterinary and check your pets before doing ANY surgery. (Before you, yourself, go for a surgery, your doctor need to check your blood pressure, etc right? Same thing for pets.) hehe.. I mean The SPCA AND PAWS always send their animal to spat in Klinik Kembiri... that oso I know from PetFinder.my and yes.. I wont take my pet to Klinik Kembiri...
azian9100
Mar 21 2009, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(zenous @ Mar 21 2009, 05:56 AM) i want to ask... if got a few mommy cat + kittens can give to spca? my mom wanna throw away T_T If i were you.. better you put your cat photo in adoption tread... because What I know if you bring them to SPCA.. somehow after a few day.. all of the them they will put to sleep
azian9100
Apr 3 2009, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Mar 28 2009, 12:15 AM) i just read a case from another forum which is a chinese forum, there was someone who saw a kitten (i guess) being tortured to death. guess it is too late to report to the SPCA, but i would like to know, if this case is reported, what can the SPCA do??? oh man....this is TOO cruel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the ears had been cut off, the eyes being took off. and they were burning it. (according to that person) here is the picture. [attachmentid=871151][attachmentid=871152][attachmentid=871153] OMG..... this is sick man..... if like this.. no need to repord to SPCA... I will resque it my self... stupid human....  why this type of people we call them human... they are worse then animal...
azian9100
Apr 15 2009, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Apr 14 2009, 05:06 PM) Hi, Well, I'm not sure where to post this. I'm not a dog-knowning person of what type of dogs or puppies (meaning almost eilek knowledge). SPCA may want to check on around in Subang Parade open carpark at Parkson as I seen a lot of times, the owners left their dogs in the car without opening the window for the dogs to breath and most recent is yesterday evening, the owner of a vios (black color) license plate WRH 4616 left their dog inside the car sitting on the driver seat and quite inhumane to do so. ayoo... if you see this... on the sport call the nearest SPCA laa.... Or maybe if you really Care.... talk to the owner nicely... and if tak jalan SPCA will do they part.. maybe give the owner WARNING...