The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI

Chris Chew
post Mar 3 2012, 07:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(truly_malaysian @ Mar 3 2012, 05:12 PM)
IOI going to launch 1,000 units of high-end condo located at the highest point of Puchong with beautiful skyline of PJ, Shah Alam and KL. Launcing next year. Expecting price psf anything between RM 600 to RM 700 or could be more.
1000 units. Density too high. Wonder how to become high end condo.

If IOI launch the word of high end condo, most probably RM 650 per sq ft or much higher.

Seems many high rise going to land on Puchong.
Chris Chew
post Feb 2 2013, 03:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(truly_malaysian @ Feb 2 2013, 10:34 AM)
The residents of Puchong Jaya protesting against the The Skyz

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Puchong-Resi...216956228429523
I wonder how they able to protest it since the land belongs to IOI.

However, with the land had history of landslide, IOI should not built 5 blocks ( quite many ) and somemore 26-33 storey each. Too high dense and much higher risk.

Chris Chew
post Jun 5 2014, 04:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 5 2014, 12:11 PM)
I can agak agak sense that this project facade is damm eye catching upon completion. You can't miss it when coming from Bdr sunway via LDP.

same as to coming from Sri Petaling

and when taking LRT.
Taking LRT yes.

If driving, the structure if LRT line may block some of the view.
Chris Chew
post Jun 6 2014, 09:45 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 6 2014, 09:40 AM)
Quite a wishful thinking. LOL.

They have some bookings already.

And they allow transfer of the booking, ie they "promote" undercounter transactions between early flippers and final buyers.

So I don't really know if those bookings are real.
Wow, so good. IOI allowed transfer of the booking?

If one day fully booked ma, a lot of buyers able to flip immediately for overnight profit.

Chris Chew
post Jun 12 2014, 09:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ Jun 12 2014, 04:48 AM)
I don't think so IOI will sell at RM500 psf. This is the last land that IOI own in Bandar Puchong Jaya. More ever, located at the most higher ground .. nothing going to block the view .... is the selling point here at PRIME location.  I believed after doing my own study easily average price at RM600 psf. onward.
Can share more of ur study why you suggest it is easily RM 600 psf onwards?

Btw, I also wont believe IOI would sell it at RM 500 psf. Takkan cheaper than The Zest along the road and summore, IOI.

Chris Chew
post Jun 12 2014, 09:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 12 2014, 09:29 AM)
Chris kor, ioi parc ville on the hill which i categorize as not so convenient location also goin 600psft..
also judging from their previous skypod launching 600psft for small unit, fast forward after 2 yrs i think 600psft will b the pricing for biggie units..

imho.. the acceptance pricing for puchong now i think around 600psft if not high 5++psft.. Setia Walk pricing going pretty steep too..  hmm.gif
Hehhehe, Twin Kor, quite agree with you.

The benchmark price now from any big developer is above RM 600 psf.

I also agree this piece of land is a lot better than Parc Ville. The only issue for me is the accessibility, like what elmond said, traffic from LDP Sunway.

Chris Chew
post Aug 20 2014, 09:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 10:14 AM)
newspaper claimed 60% sold wa...sure or not
Wahh. Quietly 60% sold is great achievement leh.

Chris Chew
post Sep 6 2014, 04:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Sep 6 2014, 03:00 PM)
dropped by just now to kepoh. here's the sales progress for block E so far (didnt manage to take for block C sweat.gif ).

surprisingly, sales for parc ville was just so so - plenty of units still available.
Surprise that majority units are well diversified by the purchasers in terms of size and slightly more opted for 1550 sq ft ( esp no 8 ) instead of 1162 sq ft.

The low floor unit and high floor unit separated by amazing RM 70k and exept 1162 sq ft, most buyers dont bother to get lower floor.
Chris Chew
post Sep 9 2014, 11:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Sep 8 2014, 02:10 PM)
the Puchong land left no much....all bought by Mah Shing... cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Bro, u know how big is Puchong?

Chris Chew
post Sep 20 2014, 10:02 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Sep 20 2014, 09:44 AM)
50% consider very slow liao...... :drool:  :drool:
I visited IOI Booth when I went Publika last weekend. I saw the chart from the SA and I can see it was sold at least 60-65%, where lower floors almost all gone.

Good buy and good for highrise and view lover.
Chris Chew
post Nov 4 2014, 11:46 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 4 2014, 10:48 PM)
y no good for invest, can share??
I heard so far oni 60% sold out, is that true??
Investment really have to depends but I believe the purchasers who bought for investment also not simple profile in view of price not low and 10% dp required. They might those able to buy ans hold for min 5-10 years.

If last month, I notice 70%+ sold. Unless got loan rejections and stickers removed.
Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2014, 09:39 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 5 2014, 08:42 AM)
boss, why 10% DP?? IOI did not give any rebate meh?? shocking.gif
10% upon signing S&P.

They giving 4% ( as per my last visit about 2 mths back ) and all these while its not contra into first 10%, but they giving 1% rebates every other 6 months.

So, purchaser must be solid.
Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2014, 09:57 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 5 2014, 09:41 AM)
No easy for this if u can only loan 70%
Cash flow must be Solid as Boss Chris  brows.gif  brows.gif
A project like this if with 70-80% sales, it consider solid too bcz all buyers are not those relying on low dp like 10-20% discount.

If my cashflow is solid, I am sure I am one of the purchaser but unfortunately I am not.
Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2014, 10:51 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:37 AM)
MGG u look more like Dato......or CEO type  drool.gif  drool.gif
You you you, both also wrong.

He is not a Dato nor Datuk but Tan Sri.

He is not a CEO nor appointed Director, but he is a sleeping shareholder of big big PLC/GLC and appoint a CEO / Director to run for him.

Chris Chew
post Feb 16 2015, 11:35 AM

10,387 posts

The sales consider decent dy for first 2 blocks.

Wondering when they open the next block in such timing of market and pricing it since current already selling RM 640-650 psf n Trigon seems slowing down.

I can see the car parks building are up n even low floor units looks very high enough.
Chris Chew
post Mar 8 2015, 02:26 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(stLldsame @ Mar 7 2015, 03:28 PM)
This skyz progress quite fast, I can see it everyday I passby. For Puchong area, it is a prime location.
Actually, the works started quite some timw ago.

Can see they still building car parks level and can imagine very very tall enough for the condos.

Low level facing Puchong Jaya probably can oversee come commercial area and the Tong Sui Kai.

Chris Chew
post Jul 14 2015, 05:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jul 14 2015, 10:31 AM)
I look at it almost everyday..lol

Last 2 months went to sales office...still got quite a lot of units left...not sure now how
Is that still only 2 towers opened?

Chris Chew
post Nov 1 2015, 02:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 22 2015, 04:56 PM)
boss 1m high class liao mah, mean don ned lrt lo . hahaha..

*joke aside*
you prefer high class feel or lrt with 1m purchase price.
if wanted to be near to lrt/mrt, there are lot development out there that less than 1m.  icon_rolleyes.gif
President Wong, if talking abt unit of RM 1mil or above, I think that is the biggies of The Skyz, forgot 1500+ or 1600+ sq ft unit.

Meanwhile RM 1m only can get 1300-1400 sq ft good condo in MK unless older or not so well known but well keep condo.

MK high class address but not necessary that condo is high class. Puchong not high class in terms of address but The Skyz is consider the high class in almost whole Puchong with spectacular view. IMHO, Not all ppl who like MK address are willing to stay in MK.

But I gotta velieve that those bought RM 1m condo in The Skyz or Puchong are mainly for own stay and if investment, very tough to have good capital gain but who knows if he can get longer holding and, he might be lucky as Puchong has less competitor of luxury condo with biggies compare to MK, one word .... plenty.

0.0592sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 AM