97 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Repraps and DIY 3D Printing!, Open source hardware~

altan
post Dec 28 2014, 10:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Dec 27 2014, 10:23 PM)
Don't forget to send beta testing kit sini  rclxms.gif
Lol, did not plan on making it DIY kit friendly tongue.gif

QUOTE(wnyeen @ Dec 27 2014, 10:31 PM)
How do u guys compare between prusa i3 and kossel mini ?
This happen to someone who owns a Kossel before and its kind of my fault because I ask him why the delta printers work the way they do and he was unable to answer that biggrin.gif

Anyway aside that, Delta printers are more space efficient compared to Cartesian printers but the trade off is it can get unstable with the tall design which causes the frame to wobble during prints. So to circumvent that problem, you may need to use a much heavier base and solid frame.

For cartesan printers, its more rigid from the cuboid/cubic frame but it takes up a heck lot more space on your desk.

In my opinion as a beginner, a prusa should be a good start because it represents minimalistically the necessary components needed to build a printer.

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Dec 28 2014, 09:48 PM)
Speaking of which. How's is the plastic linear bushing that we were talking about a few weeks back? did you get the sample altan?
No response. You can try your luck at Igus, these guys don't care for small orders or even give samples. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
The theory is that the Kossel prints faster because of the way it moves.

To me it just looks unique in it's design. tongue.gif
It prints fast only if it has Bowden extruder, I doubt it can do good prints when a heavy stepper motor is attached to the carriage.

Agree with the uniqueness, it has that SciFi sort of look thumbup.gif

wnyeen
post Dec 29 2014, 12:14 AM

Thx...I think I'll go for kossel mini...haha...
izzudinhafiz
post Dec 29 2014, 12:38 AM

39 posts

I might build a Kossel mini in the future. Need to find some money first. Stepper motors are quite expensive.
altan
post Dec 29 2014, 01:21 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wnyeen @ Dec 29 2014, 12:14 AM)
Thx...I think I'll go for kossel mini...haha...
Good luck with your build! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Dec 29 2014, 12:38 AM)
I might build a Kossel mini in the future. Need to find some money first. Stepper motors are quite expensive.
One suggestion, start a 3D printing service with your Prusa tongue.gif
DarkTenno
post Dec 29 2014, 03:19 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Dec 28 2014, 09:48 PM)
Speaking of which. How's is the plastic linear bushing that we were talking about a few weeks back? did you get the sample altan?
for I didnt order, all my funding going to flood relief my father house badly effect and still under water now, probably I try ordering from the next year once everything calm down
KLKS
post Dec 29 2014, 03:25 PM

292 posts

Just got back from the place. They dont have stock for the stepper motors and the smallest pitch for ballscrew is 2.5mm
for 0.5 or 1mm need to custom order and can take up to 3 months

I also saw a nut and bolt shop in this area. Didnt stop to see tho

This post has been edited by KLKS: Dec 29 2014, 03:34 PM
izzudinhafiz
post Dec 29 2014, 05:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 29 2014, 03:19 PM)
for I didnt order, all my funding going to flood relief my father house badly effect and still under water now, probably I try ordering from the next year once everything calm down
Sorry to hear that. Hope things workout well for you.

altan wahh. Kena compete with you icon_question.gif
marauderz
post Dec 29 2014, 05:37 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

aiks, sad to hear that. Good luck dealing with the cleanup.
DarkTenno
post Dec 29 2014, 05:42 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 29 2014, 05:37 PM)
aiks, sad to hear that. Good luck dealing with the cleanup.
Thanks, We still waiting for water to drop to safe level current we are still on high alert, my father house 100% under water can't even see the rooftop anymore, I'm currently volunteering with JPAM and Bomba for relief and rescue and we all hoping for water to calm but as I'm writing this we have water raise rate at 5 meter 10 meter per hours yawn.gif, phone line like biscuit sometime have sometime no signal smile.gif
altan
post Dec 29 2014, 07:58 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 29 2014, 05:42 PM)
Thanks, We still waiting for water to drop to safe level current we are still on high alert, my father house 100% under water can't even see the rooftop anymore, I'm currently volunteering with JPAM and Bomba for relief and rescue and we all hoping for water to calm but as I'm writing this we have water raise rate at 5 meter 10 meter per hours yawn.gif, phone line like biscuit sometime have sometime no signal smile.gif
Sorry to hear about the flood affecting your family. Hope the weather improves as soon as possible.
feiming
post Dec 30 2014, 07:46 AM

212 posts

Sorry to hear that.

QUOTE(KLKS @ Dec 29 2014, 03:25 PM)
Just got back from the place. They dont have stock for the stepper motors and the smallest pitch for ballscrew is 2.5mm
for 0.5 or 1mm need to custom order and can take up to 3 months

I also saw a nut and bolt shop in this area. Didnt stop to see tho
Looks like warehouse than a shop

This post has been edited by feiming: Dec 30 2014, 07:46 AM
sooyewguan
post Dec 30 2014, 11:27 AM

427 posts

Another 3D Printer Kit from Makeblock

http://www.makeblock.cc/makeblock-construc...3d-printer-kit/
altan
post Dec 30 2014, 12:43 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Dec 30 2014, 11:27 AM)
Looks like a lego kinect set... rclxms.gif
sooyewguan
post Dec 30 2014, 04:03 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Dec 12 2014, 02:44 PM)
alu heat break sound fun smile.gif, btw have you guys see the new E3D cyclops hotend? dam nice 2 filament 1 nozzle! tempted to pre-order one

http://e3d-online.com/Cyclops
I ordered their normal one recently, E3D V6. The review on E3D hot end is quite good.

http://e3d-online.com/E3D-v6/Full-Kit/v6-1.75mm-Universal
altan
post Dec 30 2014, 04:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Dec 30 2014, 04:03 PM)
I ordered their normal one recently, E3D V6. The review on E3D hot end is quite good.

Good choice of hotends for your printer. Care to share which printer you are using?

I have tried another type of hotend from Australia known as the JGR alu-hotend (http://thejollygrimreaper.blogspot.com/2012/11/all-metal-hotend.html) and I can say the design is well thought out provides really good prints.
sooyewguan
post Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Dec 30 2014, 04:30 PM)
Good choice of hotends for your printer. Care to share which printer you are using?

I have tried another type of hotend from Australia known as the JGR alu-hotend (http://thejollygrimreaper.blogspot.com/2012/11/all-metal-hotend.html) and I can say the design is well thought out provides really good prints.
I am currently using Reprappro Ormerod. Thinking of upgrading the hotend, and currently there they are offering discount 15%.

I also notice the JGR from singapore Qwikfab Store.

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Dec 30 2014, 05:13 PM
altan
post Dec 30 2014, 05:16 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM)
I am currently using Reprappro Ormerod. Thinking of upgrading the hotend, and currently there they are offering discount 15%.

I also notice the JGR from singapore Qwikfab Store.
Yes, you can get it from Qwikfab. They also sell quality filaments too. Quality in the sense that, their QA is very stringent which makes their filament work really well with all types of printers. They also mentioned to me their filament is designed for high speed printing too.
sooyewguan
post Dec 30 2014, 05:22 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Dec 30 2014, 05:16 PM)
Yes, you can get it from Qwikfab. They also sell quality filaments too. Quality in the sense that, their QA is very stringent which makes their filament work really well with all types of printers. They also mentioned to me their filament is designed for high speed printing too.
Bought all my filament from Qwikfab actually thumbup.gif

What printer are you using currently ?
altan
post Dec 30 2014, 05:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Dec 30 2014, 05:22 PM)
Bought all my filament from Qwikfab actually  thumbup.gif

What printer are you using currently ?
I am using a red Printrbot Simple Metal http://printrbot.com/shop/assembled-simple-metal/

Its the best 3D printer I have used so far and it has produced quality prints consistently.
izzudinhafiz
post Dec 30 2014, 07:06 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Dec 30 2014, 04:03 PM)

Looking to get this in the future. all reviews are pointing towards this being the best hotend on the market today.

QUOTE(altan @ Dec 30 2014, 04:30 PM)

Heh was looking at the JGR before, now ordered blomker's own hotend since its similar to JGR. plus its local, if it works great will continue to use it and support local business.

Btw qwikfab website doesn't list ABS anymore. hmm

This post has been edited by izzudinhafiz: Dec 30 2014, 07:16 PM

97 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:47 AM