124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

den
post May 6 2012, 10:24 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 6 2012, 09:36 PM)
Anyone have encounter problem when using their AMEX? I failed two times one last month at Sengheng Alamanda when purchased my iPad2 and another one yesterday at Siang Hin Proton Center at SS15. According to AMEX CS, its maybe be due to their terminal problem or my credit card chip. However, today Im using my AMEX at petrol station and everything is working fine.
How come this issue so familiar ah.. Did they swipe the card or slot the card into the terminal?
kurtkantoi
post May 6 2012, 10:26 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(den @ May 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
How come this issue so familiar ah.. Did they swipe the card or slot the card into the terminal?
Both by slot the card into the terminal. Wasted so many treat points from this incident. vmad.gif
fruitie
post May 6 2012, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(den @ May 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
I wasted my TP and weekend rebates in All IT Hypermarket just because the cashier swiped the card. I didn't know this AmEx is supposedly to be slotted. Oh well, if only I knew it earlier. I got to know from the CS...
CP88
post May 6 2012, 10:29 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2012, 10:10 PM)
Yeah, the earliest batch was VISA but now it seems like go back to VISA again... hmm.gif
Perhaps VISA not "laku" @ not in favour. Too much VISA card leftovers. biggrin.gif
CP88
post May 6 2012, 10:34 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2012, 10:28 PM)
I wasted my TP and weekend rebates in All IT Hypermarket just because the cashier swiped the card. I didn't know this AmEx is supposedly to be slotted. Oh well, if only I knew it earlier. I got to know from the CS...
Learn something new today between swiped and slotted for AMEX cards. I rarely see any swiped card terminals nowadays except for TM outlets. hmm.gif
fruitie
post May 6 2012, 10:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 6 2012, 10:29 PM)
Perhaps VISA not "laku" @ not in favour. Too much VISA card leftovers.  biggrin.gif
But Maybank still advertises it with MC. laugh.gif

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
Learn something new today between swiped and slotted for AMEX cards. I rarely see any swiped card terminals nowadays except for TM outlets.  hmm.gif
The CS told me only AmEx charge card needs to be swiped.
The most kek sim part was the cashier purposely plugged in to another terminal and swiped it. Obviously it can't go through... sad.gif
lwaiyeap
post May 6 2012, 10:39 PM

49 posts

last 2 mth I went to All IT oso, by swipe I oso received 5x TP.
fruitie
post May 6 2012, 10:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ May 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
Is it? Lucky for you, my card didn't go through.... sad.gif
Then came back and checked with CS, it was supposedly to be slotted in... cry.gif
Actually I wanna cancel my purchase and buy from Viewnet because of that but not nice lo...
jayro_88
post May 6 2012, 10:43 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 6 2012, 10:26 PM)
Both by slot the card into the terminal. Wasted so many treat points from this incident. vmad.gif
Your case same as mine. cry.gif
Tried calling the CS. They said no problem. Tomorrow go to Maybank to check with them
fruitie
post May 6 2012, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ May 6 2012, 10:43 PM)
Your case same as mine.  cry.gif
Tried calling the CS. They said no problem. Tomorrow go to Maybank to check with them
So far it only happened to me once (besides the All IT Hypermarket), that was in Jusco. I swiped again not long after that, it worked again. Guess it was just the terminal problem the other day.
ronnie
post May 7 2012, 09:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 6 2012, 09:36 PM)
Anyone have encounter problem when using their AMEX? I failed two times one last month at Sengheng Alamanda when purchased my iPad2 and another one yesterday at Siang Hin Proton Center at SS15. According to AMEX CS, its maybe be due to their terminal problem or my credit card chip. However, today Im using my AMEX at petrol station and everything is working fine.
Possibly they need the 4-digit CVV code in front of the card..but unaware what to do next.
Did you "monitor" when they swipe your CC ?
WaCKy-Angel
post May 7 2012, 09:54 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2012, 10:38 PM)
But Maybank still advertises it with MC. laugh.gif
The CS told me only AmEx charge card needs to be swiped.
The most kek sim part was the cashier purposely plugged in to another terminal and swiped it. Obviously it can't go through... sad.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
Possibly they need the 4-digit CVV code in front of the card..but unaware what to do next.
Did you "monitor" when they swipe your CC ?
Hmm I dont understand why some terminal stills requires to swipe instead of slot in the card.
By right all terminal should have been EMV compliance by now.

Last week went to IKEA restaurant and they do swipe the card but failed coz my card just replaced due to faulty chip, and seeing DO NOT HONOUR i knew exactly MBB forgotten to update the CVV code. Gave a call to MBB and it confirms...
Anyway i was also having problem at IKEA checkout lane last month (in 2 different days) but i didnt saw what the cashier was doing so i emailed to Alliance Bank and after some ding dong ding dong lastly their reply say the terminal confirmed can accept Amex but they cant check whether Amex was down that day lolz..

I think ima gonna ask the guy again why their terminal still is not EMV compliance for Amex..
fruitie
post May 7 2012, 10:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Yes, the cashier showed me the message "Do not honour." So, it has nothing to do with swipe or not swipe?
echoesian
post May 7 2012, 10:31 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ May 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
Does All IT charge service charge for credit card payment?
fruitie
post May 7 2012, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 7 2012, 10:31 AM)
No, they didn't charge me when I paid with my VISA as my AmEx's transaction was failed.
Viewnet doesn't charge as well, paid twice with AmEx.
rayfoo
post May 7 2012, 10:37 AM

2,562 posts

Certain items they will charge, the cashier will check with the salesmen for ALLIT in my experience
QUOTE(echoesian @ May 7 2012, 10:31 AM)
fruitie
post May 7 2012, 10:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 7 2012, 10:37 AM)
Certain items they will charge, the cashier will check with the salesmen for ALLIT in my experience
Is it? Why is that not consistent? sweat.gif
I really thought it should be no service charge, after all ALL IT is not a small computer shop. smile.gif
Luckily they took my credit card and didn't charge me extra.
rayfoo
post May 7 2012, 10:49 AM

2,562 posts

if not mistaken, networking stuff, they charged me extra for buying modem, depend on the salesman wanna waive the charges or not , the cashier will check with them..As for Viewnet no surcharge so far , but I think we can get better price if paying cash smile.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2012, 10:44 AM)
Is it? Why is that not consistent? sweat.gif
I really thought it should be no service charge, after all ALL IT is not a small computer shop. smile.gif
Luckily they took my credit card and didn't charge me extra.
This post has been edited by rayfoo: May 7 2012, 10:51 AM
fruitie
post May 7 2012, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 7 2012, 10:49 AM)
if not mistaken, networking stuff, they charged me extra for buying modem, depend on the salesman wanna waive the charges or not  , the cashier will check with them
I see. I bought headphones from ALL IT the other day.

However, I bought networking stuffs from Viewnet and didn't charge me extra when I gave the cashier my AmEx card. Thank God, so far my purchases with them were not charged extra.
LeVis_Jeans
post May 7 2012, 11:00 AM

511 posts

Any Maybank CC Agent here? Coz i would like to apply Maybank Amex smile.gif

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:35 PM