Raspberry Pi, Rm100 computer that beats iPhone4S
ozak
Sep 8 2015, 11:39 AM
Would like to get some advice from you guys.
I m noob on Raspberry Pi and program everything. I have a chance to learn as a beginner for this. But I also interest in arduino. Which I see more parts and accessory online. I don't have source to learn on arduino.
I m more interesting into robotic control and some interface control automation some sort.
Which 1 is more interesting to learn. More wider parts to get. Easy to learn and resource. Raspberry Pi or arduino ?
ozak
Sep 8 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(quadcube @ Sep 8 2015, 02:10 PM) arduino will get things done faster and simpler,you can find a lot of tutorial and source code out there for robotic and automation  Thanks quadcube. Do you know any arduino group/club that conduct class for beginner? I m totally no idea about this source code anything. If tutorial by myself, once trouble I will be stuck. For Raspberry Pi, there will a class coming for beginner to learn. So learning would be easy with somebody guide beside you.
ozak
Sep 8 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(quadcube @ Sep 8 2015, 03:29 PM) nope,but it would be fairly easy to learn  interfacing with hardware (blinking LED,controlling motor with PWM,SPI/UART communication with external devices) would be quite straight forward using Arduino. its true it would be easier if someone was to guide you  probably you can try both and see Thanks. In dilemma now.
ozak
Sep 8 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(quadcube @ Sep 8 2015, 05:01 PM)  what do you plan to do with it?probably could help since i used to do robotic related stuff (competition) I don't have any plan. But interest in robotic control and automation. Want to learn something to control. But which 1 to start off. I don't want learn halfway than stuck without any help. Than throw 1 corner. I don't want learn halfway, than change to another controller when it can do anything further. I got to buy all the kids. With 4.3rate, not cheap to get.
ozak
Sep 8 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(quadcube @ Sep 8 2015, 06:03 PM) if you need to control motors,i guess you would probably need an arduino instead of raspberry pi..i don't think raspberry pi have dedicated PWM port, which is essential to control speed (although software PWM is possible) Thanks. You clear my mind now. I have bunch of motor to controls and play around. I guess I choose the arduino to learn. Now where can I find a arduino sifu to help.