1,305 posts

anybody selling their Raspberry PI ? doesnt matter model A,B or B+
i urgently need it today.mine kaput & i really need to replace it a.s.a.p
buyoq
post Mar 13 2015, 08:35 AM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

Raspberry PI 2 with OpenELEC Kodi damn stim weiiiii
boot up to the UI in few seconds only.you can really feel the difference of Quad Core & Single core
buyoq
post Mar 14 2015, 09:25 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 13 2015, 10:13 PM)
Indeed, before this I considered to get android box as Kodi machine but not anymore with rpi2
Do you use hdmi cec or ir remote to control Kodi?
I just use my iPhone as a remote controller.Android also got the apps smile.gif
buyoq
post Mar 19 2015, 08:13 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 18 2015, 10:52 PM)
Any good power supply/charger to recommend for raspberry pi?
official raspberry pi power supply ?

http://components.ubitap.com/raspi_acc#...ategory=6054023

buyoq
post Mar 21 2015, 10:00 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 21 2015, 07:31 AM)
Any handphone charger that works well with raspberry pi?
Will look into it...  thumbup.gif
i'm using that one.works well in powering up my full LED keyboard,mouse and a 16GB USB drive.
previously i just use my old 1A HTC usb adaptor,works well too.
buyoq
post Mar 29 2015, 06:35 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(wsian @ Mar 29 2015, 02:58 PM)
If you search on raspberrypi.org, there are quite a few of step by steps setup guide on dlna server setup.
To access remote movie file, setup a samba file server should be good enough. Being said so, I don't use dlna to stream movie. Maybe you can share your experience after testing.
Anyway, raspberrypi lan port speed is only 100 Mbits, maybe an issue to full HD movie.
100 Mbits is good enough for HD streaming
I only streamed 1080p & 720p videos from my NAS all these while & never faced any issue before.

This post has been edited by buyoq: Mar 29 2015, 06:38 PM
buyoq
post May 13 2015, 12:11 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ May 13 2015, 08:46 AM)
Random question , where can i purchase this system ? friend of mine got from thunder match since few years back but not sure still selling or not . smile.gif
from Mr Ubitap

http://components.ubitap.com/raspberrypi
buyoq
post May 17 2015, 08:59 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ May 17 2015, 07:29 PM)
im not sure but I assume its public IP. I already used No-IP.
if i were you, i'd try to

1. disable the router page. (maybe change it to another port,say 8080. or just make it accesible from LAN & not from WAN)
2. port forward 80 to your raspi and check for open port from outside (been using www.ping.eu for ages to check for open ports)

and by the way what's your raspi IP address ? quite strange coz it forwarded you to the router login page
assuming your raspbi ip address is 192.168.0.5, so when you tried to open up http://192.168.0.5, it forwarded you to router login page ?

This post has been edited by buyoq: May 17 2015, 09:01 PM
buyoq
post May 19 2015, 07:26 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ May 17 2015, 11:44 PM)
Nope, my Raspi IP is 192.168.1.A and my router is lets say 192.168.1.B, and when I access 192.168.1.A from inside the network it gives me the Apache it works page. But when I try to access from outside, it will give me connection refused. I've tried forwarding 80, 8080, 8008, or even 591 to 192.168.1.A but still connection refused. I've tried to check using http://www.canyouseeme.org/ and yes all my port forwarding is either connection timed out/connection refused. If I try to open my public IP from inside my network, it will give me the router page (192.168.1.B). I've set the router firewall to Low which allows port forwarding. Still no avail, http://www.canyouseeme.org/ still says my port is not open.
then i think you might be behind Maxis NAT.
i do know last time Maxis fibre DID provide their user with internal IP but didnt know they're still practising it till today doh.gif
you might wanna give them a call and request for public IP.hopefully it's still free.

p/s : another crazy & beautiful idea that you might wanna try, DMZ. set a DMZ rules to your Raspberry PI.

This post has been edited by buyoq: May 19 2015, 07:30 AM
buyoq
post May 20 2015, 11:00 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ May 20 2015, 10:56 AM)
anyone here runs their raspi 24/7? just curious of what cooling solutions that you guys are currently using  biggrin.gif
Both of my PI run 24/7. One is on Raspbian and another runs OpenElec.passive/air cooling.didnt even bother coz the SOC used are almost the same one that are used on mobile phones.it can stand the heat perfectlly.
buyoq
post Jun 21 2015, 11:18 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Jun 21 2015, 10:32 PM)
what would u guys do if u had a cluster of Pi 2? smile.gif
web server ?
buyoq
post Jun 27 2015, 04:56 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 27 2015, 10:49 AM)
Hi, newbie here,
Do I need to buy dongle WiFi even I installed Yatse app in my phone?

Thanks, sifu
OSMC is Debian based Linux and XBMC is run on top of it
OpenElec is purely XBMC.much more snappier than OSMC.

As long as Yatse n the RPI is in the same network,ure good to go.no need any wifi dongle

This post has been edited by buyoq: Jun 27 2015, 04:59 PM
buyoq
post Aug 12 2015, 10:27 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 11 2015, 07:57 PM)
How does rp2 perform with kodi?is it better than android box?
much much better
boot up to Kodi in less than 10 seconds.and the animation,perfomance is silky smooth thanks to the Quad Core smile.gif
buyoq
post Aug 12 2015, 05:29 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 12 2015, 01:45 PM)
i interested in openelec but i am also love to browsing web on rp2..how can i install kodi on raspbian..or do i need to have dual boot which consists of openelec and raspbian?
apparently you can
just normal install Raspbian. then you can install Xbmc on top of it
official guide = https://www.raspbian.org/RaspbianXBMC

the fastest method is using the binary install
http://michael.gorven.za.net/raspberrypi/xbmc

OR, the easist way is, just install a browser addon in the XBMC/Kodi. bet it would work like a charm

p/s : just realised that in the page mentioned that it would take 12 HOURS to compile them from source. hopefully not that long on RPI2

This post has been edited by buyoq: Aug 12 2015, 05:30 PM
buyoq
post Oct 15 2015, 06:34 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(kingsman69 @ Oct 14 2015, 07:10 PM)
Done, ordered the pi2 already
Now just waiting for it to come and install noob on it with deluge
Deluge is great but i prefer transmission
Hehe
buyoq
post Jan 22 2016, 10:08 PM

1,305 posts

Hi all
Selling my Raspberry PI 2
Check out here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3848327
buyoq
post Jul 26 2016, 02:17 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 26 2016, 09:49 AM)
pi 3 can install android correct? after install android on it, i can install kodi on it as well right? wanna turn it into media player plus some light browsing in android. is it possible?
why do u need to install android then install kodi ?
OpenElec,RaspBMC,OSMC is already there for RPI (those are the RPI distributions of KODI) and u can install browser too in KODI, http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=162544)
UNLESS, you wanna have fun of using Android & not fully using the RPI as a media center

This post has been edited by buyoq: Jul 26 2016, 02:20 PM
buyoq
post Sep 12 2016, 12:21 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Sep 12 2016, 08:35 AM)
Sorry bro I plan to get pi 3 model B
Ubitap

Ubitap or go to their page http://components.ubitap.com/raspberrypi
buyoq
post Sep 12 2016, 12:24 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Sep 12 2016, 02:37 AM)
hi guys.. got my pi 3 a few weeks back and i install raspbian jessie. but i can't get sound to work in chromium or any player. but when i installed kodi. the sound is working with kodi.. is there any step that i missed?
assuming your PI are connected thru HDMI, you can try these steps to enable sound thru HDMI

run this command in console/command prompt/terminal
CODE
amixer cset numid=3 2

OR, my favourite method.
edit file /boot/config.txt then replace or add this line :

CODE
hdmi_drive=2

This post has been edited by buyoq: Sep 12 2016, 12:27 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0618sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled