SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

victor2212
post Mar 5 2012, 06:27 AM

2,179 posts

Will ss have a booth in the coming pc fair?
victor2212
post Mar 5 2012, 03:30 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 5 2012, 02:45 PM)
Okay noted. I just wanna double confirm.  biggrin.gif
Ah I see I see...noted. So how's your Sensei?  hmm.gif
Get Xai, its cheaper and has less problems tongue.gif
victor2212
post Mar 5 2012, 03:39 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 5 2012, 03:33 PM)
I tried my friend's Xai and it felt too "shallow" for me...maybe I too used to Deathadder...
thats funny, the hump on da and xai is almost same size iinm
victor2212
post Mar 6 2012, 02:29 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 5 2012, 11:37 PM)
no lah, but more like SS sponsored teams receive moar publicity compared to Razer ones. tongue.gif and prolly cos Razer sponsored teams isn't that popular of playing H3LLKEEPER's fav game.

mym, dignitas only famous in those rpg games..eh, mana team liquid? hmm.gif
where is navi?
victor2212
post Mar 6 2012, 03:17 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
Guys Siberia V2 Navi Edition is use USB to connect? Or normal one? Cuz if USB then I cannot have speaker set up...(I prefer to use speaker when watching movie. )
all siberia are 3.5mm unless u take into account the sound card... but the sound card is also optional and u its removable.
victor2212
post Mar 8 2012, 03:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Mar 8 2012, 03:26 PM)
wow!! most ppl recommend me the Qck. ok then. i also been thinking about the Qck. thx guys! smile.gif
Cloth most famous is qck and goliathus from razer only..
victor2212
post Mar 8 2012, 03:45 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Mar 8 2012, 03:44 PM)
whats the different between Qck,Qck+,Qck mass?
Size and thickness
victor2212
post Mar 8 2012, 03:56 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Mar 8 2012, 03:50 PM)
i gt a goliathus control edition n megasoma pad. i feel uncomfortable with the goliathus and giv it to my cousin. mogasoma works well for me as it is control+speed pad. bt some other mouse just doesnt goes well with the megasoma. soo im considering the Qck pad nw. hopefully other mouse will goes well wit it smile.gif

Added on March 8, 2012, 3:52 pm
hmmmm.. i prefer normal thickness and medium size. it tht the Qck or Qck+?
Qck are normaly 2mm thickness, but some Qck+ with Gaming team or Game prints have 4mm thickness which is your golitahus thickness

Qck Mass and heavy are 6mm thickness, but heavy is bigger than mass

the gist of the sizes.

Qck+ being the largest size.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Mar 8 2012, 03:57 PM
victor2212
post Mar 8 2012, 05:20 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Mar 8 2012, 04:41 PM)
lol.. Qck mass is vry thick rite? i like jst a normal thickness. mayb 2mm will do. will go for Qck biggrin.gif
like i said qck is 6mm, qck+ special editions 4mm which is goliathus, so u get the gist of how thick, qck all normal damn thin 2mm.
victor2212
post Apr 4 2013, 03:00 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Apr 3 2013, 09:55 PM)
Indeed it is.

Was betting on the mlg edition, since it boast a slight difference in colour compared to the standard sensei.

Turns out it was a bad bet.

On the flip side, putting the peeling issue aside. Performance of the mice is very much enjoyable.
Get rid of the coating? I got my xai coating off , so its just plastic now. No rubber coating ftw
victor2212
post Apr 4 2013, 04:52 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 4 2013, 04:15 PM)
its your typical membrane keyboard feel really. but the low profile makes it easier to type, if that makes any sense lol.

its pretty silent tho. which is one of the things i like the most bout it. and its sexy minimalistic style.

i turned some of the macro keys into media keys for easier volume control and play control, and some for opening popular programs in windows that i use. but in games, i have yet to found any usage for them.
if u like low profile and what to sell apex to get another keyboard, how about trying to get cherry mx board 2.0 or the newer 3.0. The 2.0 is around RM190 for a mechanical keyboard is cheap.

Or you could always opt for 6gv2 or 7G.

victor2212
post Apr 4 2013, 06:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 4 2013, 06:16 PM)
make the top shell with chrome and replace it  brows.gif
carbon fibre looked like the easiest option
plain plastic best feels natural tongue.gif

0.0519sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:11 AM