SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

protectsj
post Jun 30 2012, 05:27 AM

212 posts

hey guys.. im currently razer user.. was keep an eye on raw rubber (hand sweaty always )..

beside im gonna discuss some issue here.. hmm..
i'm okay with RAW without the LCD screen and the single profile memory only.. but what i realy worry is that ..
raw do not have the RAM as the sensei has , . *which detect when u slow down ur cursor or it will react with ur movement..* (is it realy good function? )

sensei is way too expensive for me.. raw will be like close to rm200 only rite? considering second issue.. is the rm200 is worth it? as compared to .. hmm let say kana ?

cuz i worry that raw had lack some essential features or function from Sensei which will cause them not so good or effective or even worth for rm200...

anyways .. waiting for the review and mayb any1 here to test 1st and give some comment.. hehe rclxm9.gif

btw how much is ss sensei mlg?

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jun 30 2012, 05:37 AM
protectsj
post Jun 30 2012, 01:23 PM

212 posts

omg I tot 59 usd = DIRECT CONVERT . sob.. sob...... sob......

then how much for kana or xai?

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jun 30 2012, 01:24 PM
protectsj
post Jul 1 2012, 03:51 AM

212 posts

thx for telling me the price for da RAW shakehead.gif

cry.gif
any comment on no-frill level 1?
and any1 know price for kinzu v2 or kinzu v2 pro?

as i know the diff btw these 2 is v2 pro having grossy surface + omron gaming grade button.. actuary i found it......er... the mouse i using now.. razer krait (which entry level also..) cost like rm9x ..even with omron button switch on it ,and ss old kinzu optical and v2 doesnt seems like having the gaming grade buttom.. and.. i believe v2 pro is not cheap also ? hmm.gif

and which of the SS mouse is not using omron switch? as i not realy into its DPI or wat.. i fussy about the responsiveness of thier clicking only..**as i know.. sensei/xai those not disclosing or telling they have the omron switch.. so.. i dont think they got..**correct me if i;m wrong

haha these thing are so expensive, would nid price info to make some compare and decide hah

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jul 1 2012, 04:35 AM
protectsj
post Jul 3 2012, 01:49 AM

212 posts

btw i guess not all SS. but some of the SS optical mouse (under FAQ section) . it had noted that thier optical its the same with standard optical mouse

and for like v2 (improved.. how much do they improved? )
so it's probarly people will have that perception that those optical is not that good.. but.. i believe SS is good in some way smile.gif

**future ss here hehe**

owh yeah.. as what andrewtho said that kana optical is not that good flex.gif , then any comment on er.. kinzu v2 optical?

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jul 3 2012, 01:51 AM
protectsj
post Jul 3 2012, 11:05 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
Yah, Kinzu V2 and Kana using the same sensor. smile.gif even WoW Legendary is using them.
and ppl here said the kana sensor sark? shakehead.gif
and this 2 is my favourite hmm.gif

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 3 2012, 10:54 PM)
bought the fnatic sensei today, so far so good..
wow congratz.. hope u satisfy with it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jul 3 2012, 11:13 PM
protectsj
post Jul 5 2012, 03:49 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(JiesonJason @ Jul 4 2012, 11:16 PM)
Hi, anybody at lowyat forunm know where to repair SS product?

Cause my Headset 5H v/2 spoil. wanted to repair.

if anybody know just comment here to let me know.

I will appreciate a lot. 

sorry i dont know but , there's few authorise SS dealer here.. where u from ? and..where u buy from.. you should ask that retail shop keeper ,

btw.. i found out that the SS headset spoil easily???? seems like very comman and not durable
protectsj
post Jul 6 2012, 05:13 AM

212 posts

owh yeah .. sorry for interrupting.. haha,
sorry for stupid question haha..

will SS logo on mice gone or slightly as time goes by? (i guess not the case for sensei, cuz sensei using light as for the logo)
protectsj
post Jul 7 2012, 01:02 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 7 2012, 12:22 AM)
ok, this is weird. i just send my sensei to rma, they said my sensei is okay. no faulty

might be my PC problem. but then,already tried to use all the usb port. still got disconnecting problem.

haih... my trust on steelseries dropped 1 point.
might be ur usb port faulty?

try another slot or another PC? cool2.gif
protectsj
post Jul 7 2012, 09:55 PM

212 posts

hmm.gif hey guys.. so any1 had kinzu /v2 or v2 pro or known some of the issue ?

like the middle roller is not well fitted for the mouse and it got some extra space , and so when u drag the mouse u can feel the roller move together(the roller bang to right nor left). and so there come those annoying sound.. i seen youtube v2 pro as this thier common problem or defects(seems like alot people have it ).. is it the same with v2 or the v1 kinzu?
protectsj
post Jul 9 2012, 06:41 PM

212 posts

hello guys , any else SS retailer? PJ selangor area ..thx ^^
and any places which got lot of SS product 1 ^^
protectsj
post Jul 9 2012, 08:25 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 9 2012, 08:15 PM)
Digital mall in PJ?
i seen like the ALL it all there only sell logitech or razer product only
protectsj
post Jul 9 2012, 10:13 PM

212 posts

ty u guys for answering ~~ i did some search on ss malaysia FB also... thx guys.... u guys are great..

btw i not good in 1u, parking mess me up/shop mess me up, hate there rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jul 9 2012, 10:15 PM
protectsj
post Jul 11 2012, 01:43 PM

212 posts

hehe guys.. my razer krait (its old old product every1 knew) and.. currently im still using.. the rubber coating.. just drop ABIT only..

u know why? i guess this is why...
my hand SWEAT like 70-80% all the time.. so the sweat of mine moustrurise the rubber surface and act as extra coat so the rubber still nice.... .. that what i think..... ahah

any1 else like me ? keep sweat 1? (im serious level, exam,writing.. mostly sweat)
protectsj
post Jul 11 2012, 09:15 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 11 2012, 04:58 PM)
but usually problems with rubberized surface is that the user dumped it for quite some time and not using it..thus thr coating will peel. Well, you can kind of future proof it by wrapping carbon fiber at the rubber parts.
You have thr sweaty palms thingy? I have a friend who have that disorder, pretty sad actually since your palms will be drenched with water for 24/7.
yeap.. i usually has some small drop of sweat 1..
er.. my fren even serious case.. his palm like paip lidat.. even driving (he prepared a cloth to wipe his sweaty hand ) you can see his sterling with sweat...
protectsj
post Jul 16 2012, 04:05 AM

212 posts

do u both mean the mice top cover coating? sob.. any happen to the sensei Pulse/light after that? any1 had any issue? hah
protectsj
post Jul 17 2012, 03:12 AM

212 posts

hey.. guys .. make sure the threat is active? talk something . i sure u guys had something from pc fair rite?? hmm??
protectsj
post Jul 26 2012, 09:45 AM

212 posts

hello guys, some question..

i did search on the official ss site, and i cant find any media area to download wallpapers .. is there any site where i can download ss wallpaper/screensaver from?
protectsj
post Jul 27 2012, 08:10 AM

212 posts

anyways .. my logitech rm<50 keyboard still kicking, for like 7-8 years..

every1 knew it.. old Logitech Damn durable , nowdays stuff 3 years dead hah
protectsj
post Jul 29 2012, 03:02 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:32 PM)
Can I get a replacement for this?

The coating peeled off for no reason

There is a crack there before its even one week old

normal case if ur item is within 7days, u can change.. (arguebly)
but now those scratches is like "wear" lolx.. nod.gif
protectsj
post Jul 29 2012, 03:27 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 29 2012, 03:22 PM)
I got that crack like less in a week
those thing quite hard to argue.. if lightning not nice or the logo peeloff , leather peel of can still argue..
but crack realy (its very commonfor the product drop on floor, if product crack ,why dont u change it or check it on the spot..) .. u tell them u put under a sun then crack meh?.. seriously.. very hard to convince them..to change for u.. but u could go and have a try? .. ..

the cloth come out , within 7days mostly can change 1. u say it's defects

anyways..goodluck laugh.gif

**edit, anyways i look at ur photo. area near the crack, got some paint drop off very obvious?(the side frame there) and it's like normal wear..

This post has been edited by protectsj: Jul 29 2012, 03:29 PM

0.0267sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:49 PM