SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

Ken.shin-
post Feb 29 2012, 03:27 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:39 PM)
Nice design... I hope the pricepoint is not too high can get for my GF  icon_idea.gif
thats nice. sadly my gf prefer the frosty blue sad.gif
Ken.shin-
post Mar 1 2012, 01:41 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Mar 1 2012, 01:26 PM)
D3 sound are more incredible than normal Siberia V2, it comes with USB unlike V2 normal 3.5mm jack.
elaborate on this please?
Ken.shin-
post Mar 1 2012, 10:56 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(b3nji23 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:32 PM)
cool.

however when i tried to place an order just to see how much is the postage.

i get a message that says "shipping method : Sorry, no quotes are available for this order at this time."

anyone here knows what it stands for ?

edit : checked with steelseries support, they dont deliver to malaysia lol

This post has been edited by Ken.shin-: Mar 2 2012, 12:04 AM
Ken.shin-
post Mar 4 2012, 06:33 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 4 2012, 05:37 PM)
eh, where can get replacement feets? the only place I know is TSB, but dey no moar Ikari ones liao. sad.gif last time I got it from uhhh...but I used that set few months ago.
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=1777
Ken.shin-
post Mar 4 2012, 08:18 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Mar 4 2012, 07:01 PM)
both of them are actually really good...
but for peripherals...i prefer moderno since they give good advice...and sometimes good discounts...
heavyarm...i go to them for games only... biggrin.gif
i bought quite some items from them before.

no problem with product.

however, regarding the part about "good discounts", to me it still seems like fiction lol.
Ken.shin-
post Mar 4 2012, 09:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(YoUzHi @ Mar 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
moderno, do you guys have stock on xai replacement feet next week? and how do i replace them o.O
wrong place to ask, if you want to point a question at moderno.

you can either pm them, or ask their steelseries sales thread.

and on how to replace them, ask uncle google dulu la biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Mar 7 2012, 09:24 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 7 2012, 08:58 PM)
xai is small for me, but not kinzu small small. vanishing has them, that's why i know their size. :/

ikari is good smile.gif
you must have big hands xD

i jelly biggrin.gif

Ken.shin-
post Mar 8 2012, 02:56 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Mar 8 2012, 02:54 AM)
can any1 recommend me a good SS mousepad? i like soft n plan mouspad smile.gif im new in SS product.
ss' qck series would suit you.
Ken.shin-
post Mar 12 2012, 07:11 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(hattbroz @ Mar 11 2012, 11:36 PM)
nice! thanks, i saw 2 different "PC" fair iklan btw yawn.gif

anyway, i have doubts about razer now after seeing a lot of negative reviews about their products. (i hv nvr owned any gaming products,actually)

so if budget is not an issue, which mouse should i get from SS?
i hv quite big hands, fingertip style, 3rd person and FPS gamer

QUOTE(xandman @ Mar 12 2012, 06:58 AM)
Razer is not bad actually...
Some of their items are really good...
the best is to try it out urself...
rclxms.gif
yea, you should give them a shot if you really dont mind.

i have 3 mice and a keyboard from razer, i have yet to get the problems which others get.

luck perhaps.
Ken.shin-
post Mar 19 2012, 02:13 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 19 2012, 01:35 AM)
when are the xai glossy coming out? sad.gif
they announced a glossy sensei, doubt they will do a glossy xai.
Ken.shin-
post Mar 30 2012, 12:56 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 29 2012, 08:56 PM)
well i owned a v2 and now d3, i can tell you this.

the con is, it's quite ex, and the output is USB (as they hardwire the soundcard at the end) so you cant use it on your portable device, only pc.

pro is, the earcups are re-designed from v2 so its much more comfy and ears wont feel pain after long wear.
sound quality? same or better than v2.
and alot bling bling. you can set the intensity and pulsation also, alot mode to set for how you want it to bling =P
you put an "or" in between a sentence that might decide either buying it or letting it slip by lol.
Ken.shin-
post Apr 15 2012, 02:48 PM

475 posts

after almost 3 years of usage, siberiav2's leatherette cushion is showing signs of peeling. :<

Ken.shin-
post Apr 20 2012, 05:59 PM

475 posts

siberia v2 users here have any tips/tricks to preserve the headset's leatherette earcups?
Ken.shin-
post May 30 2012, 01:05 AM

475 posts

any members here familiar with modding their ikari with carbon fibre stickers?

interested to do, but no leads to what type of sticker i should get. after checking garage sales, those stickers they advert for cars, so costly.

some direction would be great. smile.gif
Ken.shin-
post May 30 2012, 10:59 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 30 2012, 07:14 PM)
I used a lighter for it. But it sucks a lot of bumps at the curves.
cool.

any idea one where can i get them tho? stickers reasonable in both quality and price i mean.
Ken.shin-
post Jan 15 2013, 09:07 PM

475 posts

is sensei still experiencing paint chipping problems?
Ken.shin-
post Feb 20 2013, 01:25 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Feb 19 2013, 09:20 AM)
Hi, can anyone clarify whether sensei mlg will peel off like the original sensei?
been using it for a couple of weeks now, have yet to see signs of peeling.

according to heavyarm, they still have not received cases of mlg peeling.

tho, if mine peels, will send you a pm. smile.gif
Ken.shin-
post Feb 20 2013, 10:17 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Feb 20 2013, 05:48 PM)
Anyone using Kana? Can give me some review about the mouse?
i dont own one. however, was interested in getting one cause i think the size really fits my hand. unfortunately, i changed my mind and went for the sensei due to some shortcomings of the kana, mainly the sensor. wouldnt want to dish out an amount of money just to purchase a problematic sensor.

kana isnt using omron switches but lower quality switches by TTC.
the sensor(Pixart PAN3305DK-H) where it occasionally locks up.

though, if you really like the shape, and there isnt any other that can compete with its form factor, go for it i guess. :/

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 20 2013, 06:00 PM)
G400 > Kana tongue.gif
ergonomic vs ambidextrous

like technog said, g400 would be superior in terms of value for money. assuming you prefer an ergonomic shape that is.

QUOTE(zandara @ Feb 20 2013, 06:11 PM)
Thanks for the info. Will wait until March only buy one of them smile.gif
will remind myself to update on sensei mlg's condition at the end of this month then.
Ken.shin-
post Feb 21 2013, 03:54 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Feb 21 2013, 01:13 PM)
I tried out Sensei and definitely it is one awesome mouse. The weight and the shape are just perfect.

I wonder does the RAW had almost the same sensor, thinking of getting a RAW or full Sensei .. ANy idea?
The frost blue RAW does look awesome.
iirc, the sensor in the normal sensei and the sensei raw is the same, which is the Avago ADNS-9500. the difference between the normal and raw is the presence of the ARM processor.
sensei mlg comes with a slightly newer sensor, Avago ADNS-9800.

also, the [raw] version does not include exacttech.

This post has been edited by Ken.shin-: Feb 21 2013, 07:18 PM
Ken.shin-
post Feb 21 2013, 07:06 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 21 2013, 04:21 PM)
Sensei RAW is NOTHING like Sensei.

Nuff said.

Add another 100 bucks with no regrets  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Feb 21 2013, 05:23 PM)
1 ++  thumbup.gif
i think you guys should go into details regarding the "whys" and "hows".

since, a 100bucks isnt a small amount after all.

as i said before, the sensei and the sensei [raw] both boast the avago ands-9500, omron switches. the only thing that the [raw] version lacks when compared to the full fledge sensei is the 32-bit arm processor, and also the exacttech feature.

This post has been edited by Ken.shin-: Feb 21 2013, 07:18 PM

0.0443sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:03 AM