5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

TechnoG
post Jun 5 2012, 06:18 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Playinteractive @ Jun 5 2012, 05:34 PM)
It's RAW with GW logo.
so it's basically a Sensei without the ARM processor. tongue.gif

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 5 2012, 06:17 PM)
judging on the specs of the wireless WoW, looks like they gona use another type of sensor than the one in the legendary.
going to use ADNS 9500? based on the specs..or the newer 9600 thingy.
eh, got the MLG Sensei also.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 5 2012, 06:20 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 5 2012, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 5 2012, 06:28 PM)
Remove the xai
bring in the sensei raw

Anyways since this is poison for me, i duno about you guys

but seriously la wtf steelseries..the most facepalm thing ever.
http://steelseries.com/products/surfaces/s...ted-edition-ufc
UFC? doh.gif

it's like barbie doll sponsoring john cena.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 5 2012, 06:40 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 5 2012, 06:42 PM

9,337 posts

their products announced on E3.

TechnoG
post Jun 23 2012, 09:15 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 22 2012, 09:04 PM)
Just making a small announcement here
6Gv2 Red Switch -RM429
Sensei RAW will be out mid july priced at RM299
Sensei RAW expensive sial. but still considered cheap compared to Xai's price when it was first released whistling.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 26 2012, 06:16 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 26 2012, 06:11 PM)
For SteelSeries Siberia V2 USB is 3.5mm with a USB Soundcard, can i plug the 3.5mm audiojack out from the usb if i want to plug it into my phone?
Yes, absolutely.
TechnoG
post Jun 28 2012, 09:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 28 2012, 07:19 PM)
Wait so there is 2 versions of Sensei RAW? hmm.gif
p/s: your siggy is uhh..some people like me is born cos the condom broke. lul.

TechnoG
post Jul 2 2012, 06:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 2 2012, 05:00 AM)
I think the only best coating SS ever made is on xai, dont u agree?
Ikari Optical. tongue.gif and I would prefer DA BE's one over Xai.

Added on July 2, 2012, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 2 2012, 10:35 AM)
No. Wireless mouse and gaming are not a good pairing to be honest.
but there is a reason why those companies make wireless mices. smile.gif tbh, I don't mind using wireless mices.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 2 2012, 06:09 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM

9,337 posts

Yah, Kinzu V2 and Kana using the same sensor. smile.gif even WoW Legendary is using them.
TechnoG
post Jul 11 2012, 09:08 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 11 2012, 12:48 AM)
Sensei RAW got coating issue or not ?
the glossy one should be better. hmm.gif rubber coating can get nasty after like 1-2 years of usage.
TechnoG
post Jul 11 2012, 04:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 11 2012, 01:43 PM)
hehe guys.. my razer krait (its old old product every1 knew) and.. currently im still using.. the rubber coating.. just drop ABIT only..

u know why? i guess this is why...
my hand SWEAT like 70-80% all the time.. so the sweat of mine moustrurise the rubber surface and act as extra coat so the rubber still nice.... .. that what i think..... ahah

any1 else like me ? keep sweat 1? (im serious level, exam,writing.. mostly sweat)
but usually problems with rubberized surface is that the user dumped it for quite some time and not using it..thus thr coating will peel. Well, you can kind of future proof it by wrapping carbon fiber at the rubber parts.
You have thr sweaty palms thingy? I have a friend who have that disorder, pretty sad actually since your palms will be drenched with water for 24/7.
TechnoG
post Jul 14 2012, 09:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 14 2012, 05:19 PM)
sorry for the late reply...pre order closed cuz the item arrived
its arrived in malaysia alredy n
Currently its for sale in the pikom pc fair

SteelSeries Sibera v2 Frost Blue
SteelSeries Sensei RAW Glossy and Rubberized
SteelSeries Sensei MLG Edition
QcK Mass White/Winning is Everything
QcK Miini Blue/Red
QcK Blue/Red
Arrived in PC Fair this afternoon
First come first served  rclxms.gif
how much? For everything. tongue.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 13 2012, 06:41 AM)
Few of previous PC fair, play interactive never setup booth for SS.
So, not sure whether SS will appear in today's pc fair.
got lah, there was once PI did set up a booth..not sure which one was it, but the booth is like a collab between MSI and SS.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 14 2012, 09:30 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 16 2012, 05:32 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 14 2012, 11:17 PM)
All at retail price brah  smile.gif
Sensei Raw-RM299
Frost -RM469
QcK B/R RM59
QcK Mini B/R-RM39
woooooo...tenkiu. :3

Added on July 16, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 16 2012, 04:11 PM)
Yea, always support Ikari, really hope 1 day SS can made something which capable take over Ikari.
then no need buy from SS, Mionix is teh answer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 16 2012, 05:33 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 15 2012, 04:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Aug 15 2012, 08:29 AM)
Anyone know where I can rewire my Siberia V2? the microphone and volume switch part is causing some noise.
there are people in GS section that can do rewiring, but it cost a bomb. blush.gif my V2 needs a rewiring job too, but I've put it on hold cos I'm not really using it right now.
TechnoG
post Sep 6 2012, 04:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 6 2012, 03:39 PM)
Really? That is a total bummer!
Is it we have to use other software instead of the original one in order to program it for other games?
just assign that specific button in game la lol. tongue.gif

Added on September 6, 2012, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 6 2012, 11:07 AM)
FIFA! Eh serious. Last time I use USB, got some strokes cannot key in, then play also cacat.
prefer to use a controller for FIFA/PES la, use keyboard where got nice..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 6 2012, 04:01 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 16 2012, 09:17 PM

9,337 posts

rubber will degrade over time, no such thing like which brand last longer etc smile.gif my Ikari Optical side rubber coating is pretty sticky and I'm using it in a air conditioned room.
Guess temps only increase the rate of melting.
TechnoG
post Sep 17 2012, 11:52 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 16 2012, 09:53 PM)
Yar, thats why I said room temperature plays a role also.  tongue.gif Still using Ikari eh?
still love the shape. tongue.gif hahhaa, the first time alexlai said that the shape was a league of its own, I didn't really buy it..until I got one myself. If my Ikari bricked on me one day, I'll head of G400 or DA.

anyway, not much time for gaming this few months..farkin busy ttm.

TechnoG
post Oct 13 2012, 09:17 AM

9,337 posts

no offence la, but I think the gank edition is hideous. tongue.gif
this coming from a dota2 player.
TechnoG
post Oct 19 2012, 02:33 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(phazell @ Oct 19 2012, 02:37 AM)
thinking of switching mouse. Can recommend me something similar like microsoft explorer mouse (based on size, feel.. my palm kinda big)  sweat.gif
nothing else. tongue.gif I love the huge shape of IME 3.0 too.
razer boomslang?

Added on October 19, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Oct 17 2012, 10:32 PM)
hello guys decided to switch mouse.. using a Razer DA atm.. feel like changing cuz the mouse quality like crap.. feels like cheap plastic.. and very fast hot :/ but its comfortable smile.gif besides that only 2 button.. quite less..
so guys any SS mouse u guys can recommend me? am a palm grip user.. budget MAX 200.. thanks guys.. was considering the Logitech G500..
Kana to DA is a downgrade. tongue.gif just stick to your current DA or G400? G500 quite old already la, even G600 is already in production.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 19 2012, 02:34 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 19 2012, 05:41 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2012, 02:57 PM)
not sure now..since he only mention siberia v2  rclxub.gif
just wondering
is it the other way around?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 19 2012, 05:08 PM)
This I agree. Kana was a disappointment from Steelseries. During my first day of testing it...it just didn't feel right. At least the RAW was slightly better. Still hoping for a Ikari-like mouse from them in future.
You should know well enough. wink.gif last time those bastards at mionix said they gonna bring their products into the local market soon, tarak pon.

boo.
TechnoG
post Oct 30 2012, 08:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2012, 07:28 PM)
i always thought gifts dont have warranty?
this only applied for ban leong.

/incoming shitstorm detected tongue.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:35 PM)
My Dota 2 mousepad quality and build material is exactly the same with the free mousepad PC Expo give
Feels cheated  mad.gif
qck mini? I don't think so mangg. unless QcK+ lah. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 30 2012, 08:38 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0391sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:36 PM