SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 25 2013, 12:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 24 2013, 07:12 PM)
mech keyboard too pricey sad.gif if i bought mech keyboard then no budget buy mouse haha.
if you go mech you can never go back tongue.gif
if got budget then get one

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Mar 24 2013, 10:34 PM)
My Siberia V2 sounds very weak on bass when plug to computer... I guess that it has something to do with the 5.1 settings of the onboard sound..

Anyone know how to solve the problem ?
as i always say...bottom line its still a gaming headphone
So dont expect rumbling bass with it.
too much bass will distort the driver
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 25 2013, 06:32 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Mar 25 2013, 01:35 PM)
buy cheapo mouse ma tongue.gif
I believe that mouse is more important biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Mar 25 2013, 02:13 PM)
I actually quite satisfied with the bass from it ... I tried it on my iPod it sounds good but on PC it sounds lack of bass .. haha
Use a dac with amp perhaps
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 26 2013, 10:47 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 25 2013, 08:35 PM)
guys. my siberia v2 right side just died. any idea where i can go sent repair it?
can ask jaben. not sure they will do it.
PcWork charge recabling for rm150..consider that an upgrade

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 25 2013, 09:44 PM)
Hey guys. There's a problem with my frost blue. everytime when i start up my laptop and when i plug in the frost blue it seems like my laptop cannot detect it.not to say cannot detect la... can detect got sound and all but the settings won't run. i mean those pulse/trigger lights setting.  need to run the steelseries firmware update everytime. anyone facing this problem ?
have you tried on other computers?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 26 2013, 07:27 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 26 2013, 10:07 AM)
Or can DIY like you tongue.gif
my neckband mampus

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 26 2013, 02:05 PM)
hurm. what do you mean by an upgrade?
apparently, when i try the cable. its seem like the problem at the headset jack.
with a little touch i can get the right side working. but the bass is missing. and the sound is worst.
drool.gif
i love this headset  cry.gif  cry.gif
do for me puhwease  icon_question.gif
different cable different sound laugh.gif
plus they wont replace with ciplak cable
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 26 2013, 09:24 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 26 2013, 07:06 PM)
Sorry bro, I don't know how to DIY myself also  :sweat:
KO d? HAHAHAA  :sweat:
PS: heavyarm selling some good stuff over at MMU campus..when coming to mine? So I can get discount on SS products as well  :w
My campus no hope :D

QUOTE(dexter-G @ Mar 26 2013, 07:18 PM)
6GV2 is metal made or plastic made?
Metal
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2013, 02:41 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Mar 29 2013, 12:58 PM)
any good mice from steelseries? feel like doing steelseries set for myself hmm.gif
budget?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2013, 07:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM)
he say good mah.
cheap things not good.

so just go buy sensei or something  whistling.gif
Sensei or sensei raw shud be ok
Not all rich like you mah tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2013, 09:42 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2013, 06:21 PM)
i poor la.
still using my 2yr++ stuff...which reminds me...i dunno where i put my double clicking xai.
my SS 7G now also 'double clicking' A D and spacebar...in-game the same A D and W sometimes dont register...have to press again...zzz.

maybe go get a tenkeyless brand later  whistling.gif
Well its your choice :lol
Iirc, u were using 7g when I just join the forum right?

QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 29 2013, 08:25 PM)
Nope. Guess i'm the only one facing this problem ?
I cant confirm that. So far only you report in this forum. Try it on other pc see if it works
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2013, 11:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 29 2013, 09:15 PM)
no la.
i got my SS stuff sometime end 2010.
that time u were already legend for few months biggrin.gif
lol

QUOTE(kenysl @ Mar 29 2013, 10:31 PM)
how about the kana? how is it compared to sensei?
if u like the shape then its ok
otherwise i dont really recommend it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 30 2013, 01:05 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:37 PM)
is apex raw good enough for gaming? or should i get a mechanical kb?
good enough for regular gaming
for FPS i still recommend getting a mech keyboard
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 30 2013, 07:46 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Mar 30 2013, 05:18 PM)
so the kana is Basically shit eh.... looks like I have to save money for Sensei then. The Sensei on paper look rigid. Is the mouse really made of steel? haha
Metal coating. Premium look but need to take care
Kana sensor is shit. I will just go for the design
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 31 2013, 12:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Mar 31 2013, 02:51 AM)
can anyone tell me what is the different between red & black mech switch? im gonna buy 6gv2
Different clicking feel. Check the mechanical keyboard thread in the hardware section to know more.

QUOTE(jbudz1984 @ Mar 31 2013, 05:20 AM)
help me choose
Razer tiamat 2.2 or Siberia v2?

I'm looking for a good headset for gaming (3.55) with a mic that can be hidden so that can use when going outside as well =)
Razer tiamat has great bass. Siberia v2 is quite all rounder. And siberia v2 feels lighter in the head.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 31 2013, 02:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jbudz1984 @ Mar 31 2013, 01:31 PM)
yeah thx..And tiamat has the awesome look.. like shaman king only diff in color ^^...
can get siberia v2 + usb +shipping = 329
Tiamat 2.2 + shipping = 355
mini mini minimo @_@
when you think of importing from the steelseries or razer store
please do take consideration of warranty. Local distri wont allow you to claim warranty from them
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 3 2013, 08:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Apr 3 2013, 07:31 PM)
what is starting to peel? the mlg sticker? hmm.gif
The metal coating
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 3 2013, 09:20 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Apr 3 2013, 07:54 PM)
is this a common issue among the sensei(s)?
Quite
Coating is thin for sensei. That's why its so easy to peel
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 4 2013, 05:28 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 3 2013, 09:02 PM)
Yup, all metal coating by Steelseries are rather thin, best bet would be those rubber based one. At least it won't peel. Sensei Fnatic is rubber based  rolleyes.gif
glossy..end of story laugh.gif

QUOTE(j.sun @ Apr 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
Just a random comment on the siberia v1 i bought back in 2008/09. Up till today, the headset is still looking good. 1 bad side of it is the mic is kinda annoying. Other than that, almost 4-5 years of using it. Serving me well. Oh, with the USB sound card as well. brows.gif
great lifetime biggrin.gif
mind telling us how u maintain it?

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 4 2013, 02:00 PM)
Get rid of the coating? I got my xai coating off , so its just plastic now. No rubber coating ftw
No coating/glossy FTW
No issue no nothing

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 4 2013, 04:20 PM)
theres 1 thing want to ask. can u assign d side button 2 b a precision snipe button (some might call it dpi shift)? what i mean is dat u can press n hold d side button (cpi will goes down) & release d button (cpi back to normal assigned). reason i ask is dat cos play alot of FPS. sori for noob question. really tot of getting this kana & this wud b my 1st SS nice. been with logitech & razer all this while blush.gif .
i recommend you get sensei raw for FPS
due to acceleration issue tho im not pro enough to actually feel it in game
one advice on ''precision snipe button''
that gimmick is so useless..once you are familiar with your own play style, you wont need anything like that...
for me FPS just that 3 button is enough..for dota '1' maybe will program as item key..otherwise no use for it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 4 2013, 05:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 4 2013, 04:35 PM)
Glossy slippery wor.. then leaves dried sweat residue also  sweat.gif
can wipe mar...peel off do what also ugly laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 4 2013, 06:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 4 2013, 04:38 PM)
Can respray + DIY yourself  tongue.gif

Honestly I would lor, if my coating fades over the years. Even better, Chrome it  thumbup.gif
make the top shell with chrome and replace it brows.gif

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Apr 4 2013, 05:13 PM)
Haha, having those lines of thoughts in my head as well.

When it gets too bad, few choices I am thinking would be :

-Remove paint, respray my own chrome finish.

-Remove paint, respray matte black finish.

-Carbon fibre looking sticker

One of them I guess.
carbon fibre looked like the easiest option
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 4 2013, 07:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 4 2013, 06:47 PM)
i prefer kana bcos of d size as its fits my hand well, whereby raw slightly at a bigger side but still ok. i tot having extra button wud b handy, no? well i guess every gamers has diff needs & its down to ones preference.
impulse selling raw frost blue for RM239 but PI item. d cheapest so far is impulse.

OOT.. this just in 2day (bought from impulse)

this thing is thick man. as thick as my yoga mat... laugh.gif
since you liked the shape.. then go for it
thats the most important factor when choosing a mouse
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 12 2013, 08:01 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:58 PM)
sensai raw any problem? recommend to buy?
report from andrewtho that the switch feels different (left and right click)
but i dont seem to have any issue with the last test unit i held

25 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 AM