SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 3 2012, 10:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 3 2012, 06:26 PM)
can anybody tell me how to rma steel series kana? my mouse got a problem with scroll button, it keep on sliding. the rubber on the roller doesnt stick makes it slide.
send it back to the place you bought it

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 3 2012, 06:28 PM)
know.
legend also know.

i tak tahu ni bang
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
distro apa pun tak beritahu

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(Eazy @ Nov 26 2012, 11:51 PM)
Hey guys, the PC fair on 7~9th dec in KLCC, anyone got experience buying  steelseries products there ar? If gt problem hw collect warranty and stuff? And if i buy one whole set of equipment (mouse, mousepad and headphones) got give discount ar?

I nvr bought anything from any pc fairs b4 except for thumbdrives, so i have no experience. Is it hetter to buy stuff at pc fair or at lowyat shop?
usually dealer carries it..
send it back to the dealer

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 3 2012, 10:42 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 4 2012, 06:41 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(billygunny @ Dec 4 2012, 02:26 PM)
frost blue version for siberia v2 do come with USB version ryte?? anyone knows where to get it and the market price is???
its USB only
market price RM469
you can look around garage sales section
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 4 2012, 06:46 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Dec 4 2012, 05:44 PM)
My Siberia v2 had died sad.gif

Left side driver had no sound at all ....
Age?

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2012, 09:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(bunneh @ Dec 5 2012, 06:54 PM)
hi,

i have 2 months old Siberia V2 come with USB7.1 soundcard for hearing music and play some games.

but, when i tried to Skype. the mic din't work. no voice detected. i download the driver from Steelseries website. still the same.

i had no idea what's wrong with the mic. someone please help me sad.gif
Did you turned it off?
Have you checked the skype mic setting see if it choses the siberia soundcard?
mic boost set to 0 and increase the mic vol to 100
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 6 2012, 05:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(bunneh @ Dec 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
i turn on mic. still the same.

i check settings on sound everything.. still no voice detected.
thats strange...have you check the soundcard button..see if the mic switch turn on red
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 6 2012, 06:53 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(bunneh @ Dec 6 2012, 05:12 PM)
yeah i turned on that one too. still the same ;/
red light means off no light means on
if like this you will have to send back for warranty
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 7 2012, 03:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Dec 7 2012, 12:23 AM)
hi guys planning to get a Navi Mouse Pad for my DA Black editioon ( so far so good) is it good? i already got qck mini and goliathus the small 1 i feel its too small size 4 me T_T last time i thought big size mats were ewww and gayy LOL.. but i mean in terms of quality is it good? cuz i bought the qck and the goliathus and honestly the quality of the goliathus is 5x better than the qck!!!

the qck is so friggin thin the material and my qck already torn ( lil bit) and i didnt even do anything harsh to it.. except washing it with water ( is that even harsh lol).. but the goliathus not a single scratch! so far so good and the goliathus feels more 'thicker' and more high quality... so yea.. but the navi mousepad is damn nice T__T

anyways my fren is getting a mouse and also mousepad his budget is Rm170.. is there any good mouse and pad for him? any brand which the mouse is comfotable / long lasting / good looking / great performance.. he has sweaty hands btw
Navi is 4mm thick. Same as goliathus
Washing will decrease the smoothness. I tried with my washed qck+ hon with another unwashed qck+ ehome. The hon one is more rough.
Rm170?
All I can recommend from steelseries is kinzu v2 and a qck mini
Long lasting get the glossy edition.
Maybe there is other brand out there which he like. Ask him to look for logitech also

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 7 2012, 06:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Dec 7 2012, 05:07 PM)
heyy smile.gif do u recommend me getting the mousepad? it looks cool lah haha xD... even tho i already have the small size qck and goliathus -__-.. hmm i dun think he would like Optical mouse... logitech he was considering g400 + qck mousepad, but if he get g500 he is unable to afford a mousepad...
i owned both goliathus and qck..honestly i feel that both quality is almost the same. just thickness difference
but team edition of qck+ are 4mm same as goliathus
why dun like optical mouse? sweat.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 7 2012, 08:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Dec 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
hah, actually i dont really want to invest my time in researching which is a better mousepad.. im eyeing the navi qck becuz it looks cool... so thats it.. and its big enough for me..

optical sounds old to me but i heard laser has WAY more problems than optical
just choose whichever felt comfortable to you
a lot of mouse still using optical sensor
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 8 2012, 12:13 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Eazy @ Dec 7 2012, 08:51 PM)
Hey guys, finally, I'm a proud owner of a new Sensei RAW rubberized edition, and a QCK gaming mat =D
Congratz on your purchase rclxms.gif
Do tell us your experience with the mouse
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 16 2012, 07:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:41 AM)
what do you guy recommend if my budget below 100 or may be 120
normal gaming
Kinzu v1

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 17 2012, 09:10 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(DCboii @ Dec 17 2012, 01:47 AM)
Hi guys, I'm currently using SSeries 5Hv2 and there is a problem with it.
- One side of the headset usually end up with no sound.
- Have to fiddle with the volume control to "fix" it.
- Have buzzy sounds when fiddling with the volume control.
- no more warranty so cant RMA it. D:

May i also know if there is a Steelseries service centres available in Malaysia preferably PJ/KL? Or does anyone know where i can bring my headset to fix? Thanks!
Nope no repair service available.

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2012, 09:21 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:08 PM)
9HD or cloth surface, which one better?
recommend you get whichever feels comfortable to you
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 22 2012, 06:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 21 2012, 06:07 PM)
Should I buy the glossy version? Got free mousepad ler
if you alredy have a mousepad
i suggest you get which one you like most and not because of the offer
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 02:19 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(trustme_ @ Dec 23 2012, 12:31 AM)
the mlg version , the material is it glossy ?
metallic
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 02:08 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(loldog @ Dec 23 2012, 12:53 PM)
Does anyone know where i may be able to purchase the steelseries 6gv2 keyboard smile.gif?
try look around garage sales section

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 06:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 23 2012, 04:15 PM)
Retail outlets or online (LYN)?

At the moment,  SS products are at shortage due to distro issues. There are several shops who might have remaining stocks, but big retailers are usually sold out as no new stocks are coming in. Good luck smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 5:16 pm

Year end liao, no Flux sad.gif
andrew tak kan u tak tau whats happening laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 07:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 23 2012, 05:53 PM)
What is happening?  hmm.gif

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 23 2012, 06:22 PM)
No problem. Do be aware of some dealers 'overcharging' due to lack of stocks yeah  brows.gif
I tau but supposed to be this year end right, for Flux. Sigh  sad.gif
distro no longer bringing stock here. So of course no flux.
But PI still take in warranty claim for a more short while or until the next distro takes over
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 08:14 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 23 2012, 07:08 PM)
Why no longer bringing in? hmm.gif

What happen? D:
issues with SS and PI
i rather not say what happen cuz i heard different versions of it
just wait until the next distro takes in.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 23 2012, 11:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 23 2012, 08:12 PM)
Rubberised version also have the offer but I missed it when in ran out of stock , so I get the glossy version of sensei raw
Hope I won't regret having the glossy version lol
I got mini qck and it always slips
dun worry it will last longer than rubberize laugh.gif
in terms of cosmetics

QUOTE(rc2x @ Dec 23 2012, 08:21 PM)
Gonna change distro again?  hmm.gif
yup

i dont know how dota 2 kana came in. Distro stopped bringing that in before dota 2 kana launched.so as csgo kana.

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 24 2012, 01:31 AM

25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.5640sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:23 PM