SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 4 2012, 04:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 3 2012, 09:54 PM)
bought the fnatic sensei today, so far so good..
Nice mouse you got there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 3 2012, 10:05 PM)
and ppl here said the kana sensor sark?  shakehead.gif
and this 2 is my favourite  hmm.gif
wow congratz.. hope u satisfy with it thumbup.gif
Most people doesn't prefer mouse correction. For a gaming mouse it said to be bad

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 4 2012, 02:30 AM)
gonna buy a sensei soon

what's the common problems ?
Just the thin coating, take real good care of it would be best.

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 4 2012, 01:15 PM)
uhh uhh... how many days it takes to get back if we send the equipment to warranty ?

tournament are near sad.gif
Where do you send it to? Usualy its just one week in the distribution office if they have stock for it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 4 2012, 06:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 4 2012, 04:48 PM)
I see...is it bigger then the G5? hmm.gif
I doubt. G5 is a huge ass mouse

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 4 2012, 05:03 PM)
going to send it to heavyarm store at ss15 in friday

nearest tournament will be next week if not mistaken.  cry.gif
hmmm then I couldn't think any else solution than getting a spare mouse

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 5 2012, 04:12 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 4 2012, 08:40 PM)
ouch. i sold my red kinzu sad.gif

going to miss my sensei for awhile

p/s: if got price for siberia frost pelase update here biggrin.gif
Should be cheaper than the diablo 3 headset

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 4 2012, 08:53 PM)
Anyone know where still selling SteelSeries Siberia v1 Iron Lady ?
Try look around garage sales section.
Why don't just go for pink siberia v2?

QUOTE(JiesonJason @ Jul 4 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hi, anybody at lowyat forunm know where to repair SS product?

Cause my Headset 5H v/2 spoil. wanted to repair.

if anybody know just comment here to let me know.

I will appreciate a lot. 

PC Work offers recabling headphone for RM150

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 5 2012, 02:49 AM)
sorry i dont know but , there's few authorise SS dealer here.. where u from ? and..where u buy from.. you should ask that retail shop keeper ,

btw.. i found out that the SS headset spoil easily???? seems like very comman and not durable
Depends on how people treat it. Mostly its like 1 side not sounded and its quite common for all head or earphones
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 5 2012, 04:56 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 5 2012, 03:26 PM)
I've heard that v1 and v2 audio not big difference, and comfort also similar, but price almost double ...
If you like bass more, then v2 is better
But then v2 can pinpoint direction of footsteps better.
And not to mention better sound isolation
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 5 2012, 07:09 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 5 2012, 05:54 PM)
Actually footsteps aren't a real big deal for me as I hardly play FPS games. I'm more to bass + clarity ... Well, maybe Siberia isn't the type of headset for me after all... Thanks for your help smile.gif
try out music headphones...
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 5 2012, 11:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:57 PM)
Oh man, Steelseries is for rich guys only sad.gif
Thats what i said the 1st time i saw them...

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 5 2012, 09:21 PM)
I dont agree with this statement.

It's up to personal preference actually. Honestly, I buy SS products is because of the design and quality. I like paying for quality products, pay for what you get. I dont mind spending on something that offers me performance, quality and good after-sales service. I think the distributor, Play Interactive are really good in terms of after sales service because they provide RMA claims for defected products and it took roughly 1 week, which is quite efficient for me.

One day, when you invest in any Steelseries product, you will fall in love with it. Investment... sometimes its worth the risk  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 5 2012, 09:48 PM)
4H special edition or 3H? What are their pros and cons?
4H-Aimed for FPS gaming...high and treble are boosted..bass is lowered heavily...for pinpointing footsteps
3H-Balanced headset..compact and portable..bass is strong but no overwhelming

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:51 PM)
I only got the mousepad which is one of the cheapest in the store lol
I really like the features offered by the Siberia V2 with USB but spending about RM450 for a headphone?  ohmy.gif
Moreover, I'm only a student and can't bear to spend some much money in a headphone lol
I save up quite sometime to get my 1st siberia neckband

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 5 2012, 10:10 PM)
ooo, such heavy usage or that key? quite rare case.

Added on July 5, 2012, 11:11 pm

Yea, I am not a rich 1. Just fund for it for some period and get something which worth it and use it for longer period.

Added on July 5, 2012, 11:13 pm

If you really desperate for what it offers, then just fund-raise for it. It may serve you up to 10 years. (rather than you suffer with some product that you paid unwillingly)
Just pay something with high quality and use it longer
rather than paying for upgrades later

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2012, 10:25 PM)
heavy usage also obviously nowhere near the rated 50 million lifetime...
i do alot of ctrl-tab, ctrl-w, ctrl-t, ctrl-a, ctrl-s tongue.gif

sometimes the ctrl stuck but look ok, then i wonder why certain window pop up etc...have to press the ctrl key again to release...zzz...

How long u used it alredy?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2012, 12:03 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:50 PM)
I'm only a secondary school student ==
i start since form 4 when i got my ikari laser
it just a matter of you want to get it or not laugh.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2012, 10:56 PM)
about 2.5yrs, but its irrelevant considering cherry black is suppose to last 50 million clicks...which is a lifetime.
hmmm i guess its time to change
or just adapt to the other control key

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:57 PM)
I'm thinking if buying the Siberia V2 Frost Blue  rclxms.gif
It doesn't come with USB which gives virtual 7.1 surround sound?
its a USB headset

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2012, 10:57 PM)
hmm, its not the cap thats getting stuck...most likely its the electrical contacts below the cherry switch...whoever got more technical knowledge can chip in here tongue.gif
cos when it happens, the key looks like its in normal position, but its activated.
now that you explained it further
then its the contact got prob
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2012, 12:29 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:13 PM)
So it got 7.1 surround sound?
Cannot listen to music from phone then sad.gif
Getting the regular siberia v2 will do
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2012, 11:07 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:35 PM)
With usb soundcard?
Then get the siberia v2 usb
They got an external usb soundcard and also a 3.5mm jack

QUOTE(JiesonJason @ Jul 5 2012, 11:38 PM)
where is PC work?
You can search him over the garage sales music section.

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Jul 6 2012, 12:13 AM)
lol i fell in love with my 7h, at the same time fell out of love with it too. within the period of 6 months, RMA 3x. Right cups keep having no sound issue. Same goes to 2 of my other friends who owns one. Sure enough RMA fast n good, but what good is it if keep on kena RMA? What happens if warranty over?  D:
Hmmm seems like 7H banyak problem.

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 6 2012, 04:13 AM)
owh yeah .. sorry for interrupting.. haha,
sorry for stupid question haha..

will SS logo on mice gone or slightly as time goes by? (i guess not the case for sensei, cuz sensei using light as for the logo)
I doubt it would fade. But then sensei has a thin coating tho. Just make sure you take care of it well
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2012, 05:37 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:01 PM)
Woohoo !! My SENSEI is back from RMA. But play interactive did not give me back my Modernopc receipt... They must keep it or I should request from them, just in case there is problem again.
try request for it...
it will be useful in the future

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
Whats the difference between siberia v2 and v1 until the price difference is RM200?
I'm afraid i'll run over the cable of the siberia v2 and it's dead..

Added on July 6, 2012, 5:18 pmAnd it the design looks almost the same with my current cheap headphones, have large earcups with the band which adjusts the tightness of the headphones..
v2 have better overall sound quality than v1
v1 only strikes in the treble section
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2012, 11:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 6 2012, 05:54 PM)
Hey guys! The steelseries diablo gaming headset is the same like the v2 rite? I mean the audio quality...
yup..just like together with the usb soundcard
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 01:49 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
ok, this is weird. i just send my sensei to rma, they said my sensei is okay. no faulty

might be my PC problem. but then,already tried to use all the usb port. still got disconnecting problem.

haih... my trust on steelseries dropped 1 point.
Well if they checked no problem. Then a warranty claim is invalid. That's the way every company do.
If they accept non faulty product for RMA, they could lose money.

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:30 AM)
Is the noise cancelling effect on the Siberia V2 good?
Not noise cancelling to be exact
Noise isolating
And yes quite good

QUOTE(Interlude @ Jul 7 2012, 12:07 PM)
Siberia v2 got noise cancel function ?
No, its noise isolating
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 02:40 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
Thought at the website stated there is a mic for noise cancelling?
Or am I wrong?
Mic for noise cancelling is ok
Just place the mic near to your mouse and lowering the boost
If not it would pick hell lot of noise
I thought you said noise cacelling on the headphone

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jul 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
Yeah. Hopefully its okay
Yeah. Noice cancelling for mic smile.gif
Time to give your pc a checkup if its true laugh.gif

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 03:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:01 PM)
Boost?
Btw,is there any shops that sell ss products at jb?
Active Lansing @ Danga City Mall JB
Microphone boost, not the volume
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 04:42 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:52 PM)
Ok
Dunno if they got sell Siberia V2 Usb or not..
All shops around MY same price is it?
Retails at RM449
The rest depends on your nego skills laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jul 7 2012, 04:42 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 05:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 03:58 PM)
Lol ok..
If I buy from internet by pos, how can I get a replacement if there's a fault?
make sure you get it from an authorised reseller and has a great reputation
you can send it back to them by post including the receipt..
make sure u call them before doing so that they know it was yours
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 05:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 04:11 PM)
Ok thanks for the info..
But is it possible to nego for the products sold in a large PC store?
Usually only small shops allowed to nego flex.gif
hmmm no harm trying
but usualy hypermarkets doesnt allow nego
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 07:09 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 7 2012, 05:48 PM)
The problem i don't get it with sellers here is that they don't provide any pricelists online or such. Not even FB page or something. If i am not wrong , the only way to get the pricelists is to visit their shop.  sweat.gif
Retail price is always the same RM399
It depends the dealer wanted to sell at what price
Price list are just for reference

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 05:54 PM)
Ok..
Eh, only Frost Blue got noise cancelling through mic but not normal Siberia V2?
Sorry for bringing this up again
I'm gonna assume frost blue is the same as v2 usb since its not here yet
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 7 2012, 07:31 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 7 2012, 06:14 PM)
Yup , but what i mean't was they don't provide pricelists as of what other products do they have. That would give us roughly an idea on what they have ma. A lot more convenient for lazy people who doesn't want to drop by  tongue.gif
This is where marketing comes in
They wanted you to walk in to their shop, maybe you could be interested to their other stuff laugh.gif
If realy lazy like me, i will just pay extra rm10 for it to arrive to my doorstep..

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 8 2012, 02:35 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
I'm so confused whether it contains noise cancellation or not
Moreover,this seller also say don't have http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1946077/+300&#entry52827751
SteelSeries didnt mention siberia v2 has noise cancelling feature
while the frost blue does
The microphone is the same
but i guess steelseries frostblue audio engine is the main since its an active noise cancelling

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 7 2012, 08:51 PM)
Obviously you didn't read what i said earlier , i was saying that most IT shops here in JB doesn't provide pricelists online. We aren't as fortunate as people living in KL where there are plenty of reputable retailers available to choose from.  wink.gif
Well then you just have to go there and check it out by yourself laugh.gif

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 7 2012, 08:55 PM)
hmm.gif  hey guys.. so any1 had kinzu /v2 or v2 pro or known some of the issue ?

like the middle roller is not well fitted for the mouse and it got some extra space , and so when u drag the mouse u can feel the roller move together(the roller bang to right nor left). and so there come those annoying sound.. i seen youtube v2 pro as this thier common problem or defects(seems like alot people have it ).. is it the same with v2 or the v1 kinzu?
Im not sure bout v2, but v1 no problem

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 7 2012, 08:59 PM)
Noise Cancellation for microphone, Noise Reduction for EarCups?

Let's put it this way. Noise cancellation for microphone is to cancel out external or unwanted sounds that are detected by the microphone. Siberia's EarCups are covered with leather therefore it is 'closed' concept which it does not allow any sound to enter/exit the EarCups. You cannot really hear the sound from outside, based on experience. If you are really looking for noise cancellation, go for Siberia In-Ear. 100% noise cancellation.
He was referring to the microphone

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:54 AM