10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Diecast Car Collector V10, now lao pan with resin models..

geeamino
post Mar 20 2012, 11:45 AM

planning to get one soon. Will probably get from CK as well...they shipping isnt too bad because any additional item is free. So if you purchase 5 also the shipping is the same.

Just can't decide on the colour...the white looks nice but kinda boring since the interior is black. The grey is kinda dark with the black wheels and black interior but it looks like something James Bond would drive while the white one looks like some a rapper would drive. haha.
geeamino
post Mar 20 2012, 12:26 PM

Now we only need an all red 599 GTO to complete the GTO family. lol.
geeamino
post Mar 20 2012, 02:22 PM

chobo: yea. my evo 9 is silver.

lkwanz: The thing im afraid with CK(or any german seller) is that everytime my parcel will get tahan by kastam. They claim "no invoice" when clearly the invoice is on the box itself. Twice already. So if big purchase, I scared even more problem. Any of you all got the same experience? I've already kena 2/3 time i buy from Germany.

wkwebsite: you and your three Aventador I think blu3hamm3r already reserve VIP spot for you. haha. don't need to be among the normal list.

This post has been edited by geeamino: Mar 20 2012, 02:31 PM
geeamino
post Mar 20 2012, 02:44 PM

hacken: then it's settled. you should bring in the Bentley SS. Lol!!
geeamino
post Mar 21 2012, 11:24 AM

aquila: The Maisto White R8 GT already out long time....just that it didn't/haven't reach here.
geeamino
post Mar 21 2012, 11:52 AM

really? So that means got someone bringing in the Welly Bentley? Can't wait for that!
geeamino
post Mar 21 2012, 02:05 PM

lkwanz: yeap. I've seen the silver version in jusco and parkson etc...but you've seen the white one as well?
geeamino
post Mar 21 2012, 03:56 PM

blu3hamm3r: nola. Not exactly like that.

old pic

But I've stripped it down again. Lol. Still thinking what colour to repaint next.
geeamino
post Mar 23 2012, 11:12 AM

wah...just realise you put me down to bring 12 cars. Lol. Headache man like that....pack all the models. Lol.

7. geeamino : P4/5C, MP4-12(will go well with the orange F1 LM!), CMC 250 TR, 288 GTO, V8 Vantage & lp670 yellow.

I think it would be better to have variation...so I'm trying to see if I got any models that can fill in some gaps. As I see, no modern beemers. I have M3, M5 and M6...but that'll be too many cars. Lol.
geeamino
post Mar 23 2012, 02:26 PM

blu3hamm3r: haha. okay man. will try to bring la as many as I can. lol.
geeamino
post Mar 24 2012, 08:37 PM

aquila: quickly get some pics up bro! Eventho I couldn't make it, I'm still really excited to see the gathering. Must've been a really fun day.

leong: Congrats on the purchase man! I think the Gallardo is definitely one of the best Maisto's ever. Do get some pics up bro.

As for is Maisto/bburago worth it, well it really depends on which model. Is the SLR Mclaren and Gallardo's worth it? Oh yes! Is the BMW M5 worth it? No, because it's rubbish. So it applies for all brands. Not all AA are worth the price neither are all Maisto not worth it.
geeamino
post Mar 24 2012, 09:34 PM

I havent seen the diablo sv yet but the others are quite good. Wouldnt go wrong with any of those.

Ferrari 458 can go for non-elite. You can try Diecast Empire. He's a local seller and i think he has the 458.
geeamino
post Mar 24 2012, 11:47 PM

Derrick: lol. Last minute emergency! Already had my models packed already somore. But since it looks really succesfull, surely will have another gathering!

Great turn out for Ferrari as well! Who's F50 is that?
geeamino
post Mar 25 2012, 12:45 PM

blu3hamm3r: You should label the name as well. Lol.

leong: Those are some nice shots man. The first one is really nice.

sky: that's an awesome picture! notworthy.gif
geeamino
post Mar 25 2012, 02:38 PM

sp6068: Lol, I think half of it belongs to laopan, blu3hamm3r.
geeamino
post Mar 25 2012, 11:06 PM

Putrajaya's backdrop is incredible at night!

chobo: Wah...nice small gathering! But that pose beside the pool...daammm pornstar bro. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by geeamino: Mar 25 2012, 11:11 PM
geeamino
post Mar 26 2012, 11:26 AM

blu3hamm3r: X6...very nice! Natural lighting or got use flash?
geeamino
post Mar 26 2012, 04:45 PM

blu3hamm3r: natural lighting also so bring already. Very nice! Haha, tips from me ar? I just use really standard 350D with my simple "Ikea" lightbox. Lol. Really very simple. I think lkwanz, sky, wkwebsite, myke and your picture much better!

Can meet up in wkwebsite punya house ar? Lol. Can check out his Aventadors drool.gif

And also, got any of your(or anyone else's) models "suffer" from that gathering? Hopefully all of them made it home safely since I think you brought the most model.

leong: You found the white Aventador from where? I've actually never seen the white Aventador. Only grey, black and orange.
geeamino
post Mar 26 2012, 04:52 PM

leong: haha. Yea. I was referring to the white bburago aventador. The black one I've seen in Jusco, TRU etc.
geeamino
post Mar 26 2012, 05:23 PM

leong: ahh. no wonder. I usually search in 1U only. Lol. I shall check it out then.

blu3hamm3r: haha. I've got several models that I have photographed but not yet upload coz my laptop being repaired. Lol.

What happen to your latest Murcie Roadster? I remember you got post pics of it in the box but where's the style pictures? rclxms.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:59 AM