9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Diecast Car Collector V10, now lao pan with resin models..

aquilaTE
post Mar 14 2012, 03:28 PM

481 posts

Got it from Hacken. She's a beaut... will post up once I am done with my meeting wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 14 2012, 05:21 PM

481 posts

Here's some shots of the yellow SLS AMG. I won't be able to take a full body shot anytime soon or wife will have my guts... enjoy wink.gif

aquilaTE
post Mar 15 2012, 11:38 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 14 2012, 05:53 PM)
OMG, so damn cool cool2.gif
Thx smile.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 11:39 am
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM)
hacken: Walao aaa!a who the fxxk doing such thing to u? vmad.gifI also kena b4, some one ask me to help him buy the detolf modified glass and clamp but when the glass is ready to pick up, he told me he dont wan the thing edi...really suck. I earn nothing but just help him buy the thing some more need to rugi my petrol and time go collect it. Lucky the glass and clamp just cost less than RM100, urs is more pricey. Put him into ur banlist brother! Haha...

PS" Dont poison me, i not reach lao pan level yet, can't effort resin model car.  whistling.gif
Yeah... sometimes it's a risk and being helpful sometimes doesn't pay off. Hacken shared the same heartache yesterday with me when I picked up the SLS.

Added on March 15, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 15 2012, 10:10 AM)

Nice green monster... too bad I'm only on the diecast level in terms of purchasing power and interest. Hope you can find another buyer.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 15 2012, 11:41 AM
aquilaTE
post Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM

481 posts

Found a video on the same yellow colour SLS... wink.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 15 2012, 06:16 PM
aquilaTE
post Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM

481 posts

Wah... lucky rechecked location. Confused Titiwangsa with Tasik Perdana tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 19 2012, 11:39 AM

481 posts

So far I've two Jags E-Type and maybe a classic 69 mini.
aquilaTE
post Mar 19 2012, 01:25 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:31 PM)
I am in Canada now, and earlier I walked into the die-cast chop that I bought my Shelby Mustang from (now already shift into a new lot with much more space), and saw lots of nice AAs: Lambo Gallardo LP550-2 VBs, Murcielago SV China Edition, Nismo Skyline R33 matte white and black as well as some older cars as well.
How are prices there?

aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 10:02 AM

481 posts

Blue: Can you post the method of transporting the diecast plz? I think if got time tonight, I will de-base the Jags wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 10:58 AM

481 posts

Now that is one crazy Marauder. Beats the Hummer pants down tongue.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 20 2012, 10:47 AM)
Ya, i saw it at ck-modelcars too. RM160++ only.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Bentley-Continenta...=item43ae29f95f

Wah! Nice... not bad for the price as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 20 2012, 11:15 AM
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 02:44 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
I deal with other german seller...no problem. CK one I dont know la. German is better than UK. My supplier so helpful in fact.
Got jalan for the Welly's Bentley?

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 20 2012, 02:47 PM
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 04:26 PM

481 posts

Blue: that's quite a big list there @_@
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 07:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(OR2NG7 @ Mar 20 2012, 07:23 PM)
Yup, this guy...Nicadraus... was the one who inspired me to build a diorama wink.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(AverageBryan @ Mar 20 2012, 05:38 PM)
para sifu2 yg hebat, would like to ask. which brand would you all recommend for 1:24 scale?
Dunno what brand to recommend at that scale however, I've looked up and these are the brands that does it in that scale...

Jada, Bburago, Maisto, Mondo Motors, MotorMax.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 20 2012, 07:41 PM
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 07:51 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(AverageBryan @ Mar 20 2012, 07:45 PM)
so far through my research, Maisto is top for budget brands right? but i see Jada also like not bad. so im kinda lost. thats why ask for experienced collectors' opinions. ehehe.. and Jada can't really find in local retail stores right? i dont think i've ever seen any Jada cars around. mostly Maisto.
Me quite fairly new in this game just like you but I prefer to upper range like Autoart, Kyosho or Minichamps. If budget doesn't allow and I still been poisoned... then it's like what I just listed... So far, I've only seen Maisto and BBurago around here. You might find Jada as well... the rest of the veteran diecast collector might know... Oh, I forgot there are 3 other budget brands... Welly, Norev and Yat Ming.
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 08:02 PM

481 posts

AverageBryan: Oh btw, I only go for 1/18 scale. Lkwan just reminded me that wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 20 2012, 11:19 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(AverageBryan @ Mar 20 2012, 08:15 PM)
model kits more expensive right? my budget only allow me to collect basic 1/24 cars bro. sad.gif
haha i know la bro. i think everyone here all 1/18 collectors only.
Depends... you need to assemble as well...

Added on March 20, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 20 2012, 08:51 PM)
We cant see all color of LP-670 alrdy.....sob sob cry.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 8:54 pm
Standby 1 pc of bubble wrap, cut it into size 42cm X 52cm. This size is enough to cover most of the 1:18 diecast accept SUV, 4WD or Mers Pullman.

Fold the bubble wrap and stick it using masking tape like picture in the left hand side.

Now u can put in ur car carefully into the bubble wrap then use the masking tape seal the opening.

After u pack ur car like this, u can now put it into carton box or tupper ware. Do not stack it unless u put it into individual box.

Above method are not applicable for diecast that having enternal.
This wrapping method, will it be safe for diecast with spoilers and wing mirrors?

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 20 2012, 11:24 PM
aquilaTE
post Mar 21 2012, 10:06 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 21 2012, 08:56 AM)
aquilaTE: It depend how tight u wrap the bubble, i wrap my lp-670 sv which is got wing a bit loose. In between the car when i put inside the carton box, I lapis it with extra bubble wrap to avoid they touch each other and damage the side mirror.
Okies, if got pics on putting the diecast in the carton box, do post that up as well too. Thx wink.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(vee_109514 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:59 PM)
if i not the diecast car collector
Can i going to see your all diecast car and resin car?
I think it's fine. If you have a camera, it will be more memorable too wink.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(5UN5h1N3 @ Mar 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
hi all, im new to die cast model, may i know where are some of the best place to look for die cast car model around kl/pj area?
What sorta brand of diecast are you looking into? If the budget mainstream, you can get in any departmental stores or from a diecast shop in Summit, USJ.

If you are looking for higher end, there are few sellers on the forum and their respective websites.

Added on March 21, 2012, 11:14 am
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 21 2012, 08:49 AM)
WKWebsite: Walao.....gathering becum pasar malam selling resin kah? Haha....if like tat i suggest u bring along ur figure, i m interest with ur sexy figure.  brows.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 8:50 am
I thought Maisto got Audi R8 too?? No? hmm.gif
Yup, they do and I just checked their new catalouge... there is a white R8 GT coming out too and few other models as well...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 21 2012, 11:14 AM
aquilaTE
post Mar 21 2012, 11:40 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Mar 21 2012, 11:24 AM)
aquila: The Maisto White R8 GT already out long time....just that it didn't/haven't reach here.
Oh ok... I tot that was new tongue.gif Well, another reason to add that to my current selecta... wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Mar 21 2012, 12:19 PM

481 posts

Blue: Wow, more Lambo hauls... @_@
aquilaTE
post Mar 21 2012, 12:31 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 21 2012, 12:22 PM)
aquilaTE: Thought wanna stop hauling for 1 year...haiz....addicted edi....keep poison by bosses here.  doh.gif  More and more Lambor is on the way to my office....kekeke...
I have the same thought too and thought of the yellow SLS will be the last for now. Now, tempted with the Bentley and maybe the R8 GT. Who knows what's next on the list...

Added on March 21, 2012, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 21 2012, 12:22 PM)
its excited for being waiting for the parcel to arrive...just like making love...when the parcel ariived..the excitement at the high point and when u open the parcel..just like ejaculate and then the exitement gone! JUST MY OPINION. Waiting anxiously after ordering is the fun part!
Yeah, you can say more or less like that... wink.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Mar 21 2012, 12:33 PM
aquilaTE
post Mar 21 2012, 01:19 PM

481 posts

Nice collections there... biggrin.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0237sec    1.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled