iPad 2 ada but fesbuk tarak.. doh.gif
Time to open one lah.. hehe..
if not post the pics here lah.
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 08:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 3 2012, 08:38 PM)
Yes, its bassy, probably the belt on lcp working overtime.

Added on March 3, 2012, 8:40 pmStiff ring. I tot that only works for lowered car or maybe its something else I confused it with other mod.
Nope.. Stiff rings and CAK and Rigid Collars are similar items.. But stiff ring is a direct copy of Spoon's Rigid Collars.. It helps to align the sub frame chassis and also give u better comfort.. The comfort increase is a lot.. and the steering response also become more sharper too..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 09:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 3 2012, 09:24 PM)
My bro-in law told me, Persona original Belt will be noisy, either u spray some silicon spray for belts. or change bando belt.
Gates belt will reduce noise kah?
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:34 PM)
Zeng.. CAK how much for Persona? That is some serious improvement you're talking about
Erm not CAK leh.. CAK i not sure. Last time EA quote was RM200+ a set.. I install stiff rings, (www.stiffring.com)
Improvement is very good.. RM190 for the rings and RM50 for installation..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:35 PM)
shocking.gif wat happend after lcp cannot control accelerate ady?
cry.gif zeng again i forget....something..... cry.gif
YA LAH!! I go home put the receipt into the glove box only i realised..

Here is the preview from driving for about 120km today.

Pros
- Car dashboard vibrations seems to have minimized a lot
- Not so bumpy going over pot holes or bumps, can feel the car bounce is MUCH lesser.
- more solid thud feel when u hit a pot hole, but u dont really feel all those vibrations, especially uneven roads.. The absorbers are doing their job well this time.
- Steering is slightly heavier, especially when turning. The car seems to always want to center back the tires.. So turning corners have the hard nice grip feel (means its really nice to corner lah but u have to hold on tighter to ur steering as u turn compared to normal)
- When stationary and engaging gear, normally will have the jerk feel and engine vibration as the revs jerks unevenly for a split second, that jerk is 90% eliminated.
- when aircon compressor kicks in the vibration is TOTALLY eliminated.. I dont feel any vibration at all when u hear the compressor clacking on and off, especially during the jam time in Cheras and sunway just now.
- overall the car body feels more connected properly.

Cons
- Steering have more vibration now, seems to be directly connected to the engine.
- Cant drive without hands on the wheel, the improved geometry requires u to constantly tweak the steering wheel a bit. eg. when going in a straight line (and my car have slightly left misalignment) the car have to be constantly corrected more often to stay in a straight line.
- RM190 for the rings seems to be a bit rip-off
- Tire noise seems to have increased around 10-15%

Overall: Since the improvements can be felt right after fixing it.. Instant satisfaction. Improvement felt immediately when exiting the workshop lousy road.. The car felt really much more fun to drive, and cornering at speed is damn nice cos u can feel the steering getting heavier as u turn and the tire grip is well communicated to the steering, makes u feel like a racer.. Hitting bump and potholes will be ur favourite past time now.. lol..
RM190 for the rings seems to be a rip off considering the look of the rings and material used, could have cost no more than RM15 in materials and labour to produce it. But nvm lah overall its a one off payment for so much improvements.

The box

Free gift

The huge bolt which was removed.

The RM190 damage case
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:53 PM)
btw abong punya AIR aldy appear at Drex farkbook.
and Kheng Seong quote "The war has ended with 7 persona, 2 neo, 2 swift, 1 kelisa and 1 iswara"
rclxms.gif

good buiznezz lo EA rolleyes.gif

eh...another silence persona doing wat? whose wan? hmm.gif
5 persona spend RM330, another one spend RM450+, Another spend RM950 +, from LYNPPC also got RM3000 of contributed revenue for today.. Not bad..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:55 PM)
blink.gif Whose the seventh Persona? Zapdos?
Most probably.. With his Concept CS6508 component speakers.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 3 2012, 10:06 PM)
Does that mean my engine is not optimally balanced anymore? My main concern is still the vibration. Tho I don't feel real vibration increment, the noise is slightly more noticeable. Engine vibration will actually have negative effect on the life of engine parts. So increment of torque vs vibration or noise increment...let's see how the next few days fare.
Time for u to get Stiff Rings.. See the poison above.. hehee..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 3 2012, 10:09 PM)
i tot you caught me *ahem* in car? he help me wash white stain ma brows.gif
erm, i wana ask hor, if my car, steering need to tilt abit in order to drive straight line, is allignment gone?
u shud reset FC counter right after install LCP biggrin.gif
Then most probably ur alignment lari lah.. To know if ur alignment is good.. U drive on a very straight road that time u lepas steering.. If the car dont swerve to the left or right then its very good alignment lah.. If swerve a bit only like after 3secs only go a bit sideways without leaving the lane still ok..

I reset and refuel my car right after install LCP and Stiff Rings.. hehe..

Added on March 3, 2012, 10:12 pmOk Im heading to Vertigo now.. Ciaoz.. Going to fish for Siham.. Long time since i last went to club.. Itchy ady..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 3 2012, 10:12 PM
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 3 2012, 10:12 PM)
FC now how much, confirm 10L +
Now around 8.3L/100km.. Will announce by the end of this tank lah..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 3 2012, 10:13 PM)
brows.gif Syok leh? Today went back by Karak Highway.
Now no need to press hard also very fast the rpm went up but not as fast as expected.
Good for coasting since once press the power came very fast and the car just going since do not have engine braking.
Got stiff rings then more shiok to corner.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 3 2012, 10:16 PM)
walao, why so low shocking.gif is mah car leaking oil? rclxub.gif right after LCP i reset and refuel, 11+L, a few highway cruise, about 200+km highway cruise, only manage to go 9.7L
I drive with human foot + Economy mode 3 on ETC.. U drive with bear foot..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2012, 10:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
yawn.gif Nevermind lo since you said Drex clean your stain. Next time he belanja you eat spanar liao. rolleyes.gif
blink.gif Where got that high? Only car with Mach 5 have it. whistling.gif
biggrin.gif Now half pokai liao and this is only the third day of the month. icon_question.gif
Me too lah.. RM650 burn 3 days in the 3rd month of year.. Later have to go club burn another RM100 like that.. doh.gif

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 3 2012, 10:20 PM)
i forgot u got ETC shakehead.gif
OH MAH GOD, SOLI DR DREX, IMA JOKING cry.gif
So ETC worth it right? hehehe..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 09:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 3 2012, 10:27 PM)
i rike ckdenion car's muffler sound
Why u no rike my muffler then? cry.gif
btw me and denion same muffler.. 5zigen punya..
And u shd go to Vertigo.. Damn lots of cun chicks.. hehe.. I was one of the shortest there also.. and got lucky with 2 chicks.. hehehehe.. Just only wake up.. haha.. No need to go touge..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 3 2012, 11:09 PM)
Apa ini?

I d burn RM2k in this 3 days.. 

Need to eat maggi liao...

sweat.gif

The ring damn siok right? brows.gif steering solid, go trough those road painting also smoother..
ya damn gila shiok.. The grip when cornering now like increase 20% ady.. Dunno whether its placebo effect or really it helped in the grip.. I suggest the latter lah.. Cos im quite immune to placebo effect punya..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 3 2012, 11:27 PM)
Where is the stiff ring installed? Whatever installation, I don't want it to be obvious to be seen cuz I still have to consider my 1.3 years warranty ler. Is the ring installed at the mounting or what. At 200, can consider but need to know of any possible long term damage.

Lcp installation already gives me a bit of worry liao although the benefit is quite tremendous but can be unplug easily if needed.
Stiff ring has zero side effect.. Its only 100% improvement to ur car.. And its barely obvious.. It takes a trained eye to notice the rings after it has been screwed in.. Yeah its installed at nuts that connects the sub frame to the main frame..

For me i noticed that there is a weird tapping noise going on with my engine.. Not sure if its LCP or the IAFM problem.. Haiz..

QUOTE(haur @ Mar 3 2012, 11:31 PM)
wei wei weiiii!!! What kind of mod did I miss this time?
U missed Stiff Rings and Works Engineering LCP.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:31 AM)
i just requested to join the group too. whos the owner ? zen ?
Yeah me and unknownhammie..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 10:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:03 AM)
How lucky? brows.gif
Hehehe.. 2 b****es.. smile.gif
And met another hot girl too.. Just got to know her after she recognized me when she came to my house last time.. Will see see what can develop soon.. Super hot portugese mix chinese.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 10:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:09 AM)
Dang... Need to go to this spot see see liao laugh.gif
Got drillz? brows.gif
Standard procedure loh..
Yeah Vertigo really a lot of hot chicks.. Can say more than Zouk, and those girls do come alone in their own big group of girls etc..
So chances are higher.. Spend RM68 only.. 1 glass graveyard RM38, 1 long island iced tea- RM120 for 2 jugs shared among 4 ppl, combo together then all sure kong..

Added on March 4, 2012, 10:39 amEh vincent bear.. There are thousands of school children in Bukit Jalil stadium today.. Dunno what event is going on there.. But so far i have seen at least 100+ of school buses ferrying school kids to the venue.. Creating some massive traffic jam there..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 4 2012, 10:39 AM
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 09:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 4 2012, 10:53 AM)
me biginner wo, started less thn half a year, i go there you all see mah size sure no mood already 1
i dunno which 1 is you which 1 is dares
vertigo lo, high class club, cover fee also more expensive leh
PORTUGESE  rio is portugese + japanese
haha.. i can go in for free.. and i can bring in ppl with me for free.. So cover or no cover doesnt bother me.. Just that if i want a table also when i enter the club i need to call b4hand to reserve a table first.. if not if go to the door and just walk in sure cant get table..
Yeah portugese super hot.. Thinking of her makes me wub.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 4 2012, 11:28 AM)
I'm tempted by the increased comfort and minimization of vibration of the stiff ring. Not for pe for now as warranty is still a concern. However for my older car like city, I'm very tempted. Don't know got ring for 06 city or not.

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:43 amVertigo, martigo, latigo, agogo, I all also don't know. I good boy, rarely go clubbing when young, no go clubbing when older so never had any ons.
No worries lah.. It will definitely not void ur warranty in anyway.. I can guarantee that.. The chances of the washer voiding ur warranty is lesser than changing a drop-in filter.. Yeah i think old city got.. I PM u his contact number..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:02 PM)
This.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry49462989
Hey, Myso and Bear. Please take ur dispute out of here or I will repot both you.

Added on March 4, 2012, 1:04 pm
laugh.gif The bear where got remember adult's face leh, only remember children's one.  shakehead.gif
What is this? /k/ so simply create useless thread like this also got.. Thats the main reason i dont go there.. Its like going to 9gag's vote page.. All full of rubbish and useless info and time waster for foreveralone guys and girls..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:59 PM)
what is the overall feedback from our gang who installed LCP yesterday? fully tested already?
Very good.. My FC even under heavy fnf also not more than 8.5l/100km... And the LCP improvement will be felt when u do heavy revving, the RPM climbs so darn fast.. its like the engine has a very light flywheel..

QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 4 2012, 02:10 PM)
Where as PE doesn't have such matters.. If not all PEs, mine showing the right figure, and at times will differ at 0.1L/100km the most..
Me too.. Mine differs at 0.3L/100km max...

QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 4 2012, 02:58 PM)
All right, here's the way how to clean it.
Things needed:
1. Cloth / tissue
2. Determination and no laziness
How to do it:
1. Take cloth / tissue and wipe your engine bay.

End of story.
FIXED

QUOTE(rObIrdz @ Mar 4 2012, 04:28 PM)
oh ok .. interesting .. but i heard its quite expensive right? haha ... well .. maybe something on moderation will do ..  was thinking to change mine .. cuz i think its time to do that!~
Its worth the change.. Trust me.. The improve of power from iridium plugs vs standard plugs and the FC saving and the cheaper price of the plugs in the long haul gives u more benefits over doubt ady..

QUOTE(rObIrdz @ Mar 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
recently just finish service. changed Shell HX7 .. suddenly felt loss of power. Previous was using Castrol or maybe it is still early to tell. Was thinking to add X1R in to the engine .. is it good? or any better recommendation of additives?
OMG.. Shell Helix HX7.. Yeah that stupid oil is the cause of all engine miseries.. X1-R is not going to help ur new engine also.. Unless ur engine has done some mileage and needs some cleaning or decarbonising.. other than that the improvements is minimal..

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Got daily cap on the payout wan. Lazy to explain, but if you wanna get the cash rebate, pump early in the morning.

Read the fine print here http://www.caltex.com/my/promotions/ambank-cash-back/
I wait till 12.01am then go pump full tank kaw kaw..

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
Those are the threads that i have opened to sell my stuff lol. The only thread that i have opened is under the Members Workout Journal in Health and Fitness.
Same also lah.. the threads opened there and here are using the same way too.
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 10:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
Hey zen, already accepted my request to join the fb persona group?
Yeah this morning i added all the members ady.
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 10:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:04 PM)
wow~~u r vip in vertigo is it?? XD
going to redang and KL for trip. this time not driving liao. going for holiday. there goes my extractor and LCP budget ...haiz..
Ya.. I can book the sofa in the middle.. But must bring enough ppl also lah.. impossible i go with only 2-3ppl then book sofa.. Later the fella gonna screw me.. haha..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 10:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:36 PM)
Out of curiosity, I googled Vertigo KL and found their FB page. Damn! The chicks are sizzling!
yeah.. I can daresay the chicks there are hotter than Zouk.. and since there is only 1 room and u can see all the chicks there.. So the chicks are more concentrated and not spread all around like in Zouk.. flex.gif

U jelly now? http://samanthakgss.blogspot.com/2012/03/v...ianco-nero.html

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 4 2012, 10:36 PM)
[attachmentid=2719908]

What ad is that? hmm.gif
LYN is currently running on elephant server.. Proven to be more reliable than hosting it in other domain..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 4 2012, 10:41 PM
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 11:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 4 2012, 10:45 PM)
Woo... Long time didn't come... All become monster dy under Zeng influence?
All got LCP and some install Stiff Rings

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 4 2012, 10:50 PM)
Gua tak jelly...  whistling.gif
hehee.. come see the real stuffs then u know.. Let me poison u with a new girl i met there..
- deleted pic-

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 4 2012, 11:17 PM
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 11:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 4 2012, 11:03 PM)
Stiff Ring... Ok la, value mod also...

Next time must follow Zeng go see leng lui for once...
No probs.. Will organise one soon.. hehe..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:04 PM)
hmm.gif The half Porto chick? Normal nia.
Not for uncle taste gua.. For my taste and expectation level she is very pretty.
ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 11:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Mar 4 2012, 11:06 PM)
@Zeng.... Gimme Chicks.. Hahaha..  laugh.gif  #foreveralone#
U are still very young mah.. spend at least 3 years going clubbing.. U can really improve ur pool of friends hugely.. U wont regret it..
Eventhough its quite a waste of money to go club all the time.. But then see it as a form of social investment.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:06 PM)
but its match zeng  rclxms.gif
Haiya.. She not very damn pretty but she is at least makanable compared to other super hot models u only get to see in pics..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:08 PM)
nod.gif This one I agree 100%. So Zeng, sudah makan ke belum?  brows.gif
Belum.. just got to know her only.. Need to build relationship first.. This one might become gf is she is single.

ZenGTMM
post Mar 4 2012, 11:13 PM

155 posts

This one how? boleh tahan for u all?
-deleted pic-

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 4 2012, 11:28 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0450sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled