Mar 5 2012, 07:57 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:53 PM) Many ppl don have defensive driving skill and mostly ppl panic and jam brake. that's when even your 225 tire can even go masuk longkang. If I get a cheapo new skinny tyres vs wide tyres with threads that are 'proven' to prevent hydroplaning? Which one do u think performs better when it comes to hydroplaning? This is getting complicated. Back to square one. Does wideness 1 of factor in hydroplaning? Yes. Does it important enough to help in making decision? No. Why? Both have pros and cons, cant help in making the sole judgement. Yes, that doesn't have to be reminded. U give the car with best handling/grip to an airhead also no use, he'll still end up crashing them. We're talking solely on the properties of the tyres itself, assuming that it was the same driver behind the wheels. Added on March 5, 2012, 7:57 pm QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 5 2012, 07:54 PM) I think Passat R is properly priced. Golf R, yes, overpriced.This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 5 2012, 07:57 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 07:59 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 07:57 PM) If I get a cheapo new skinny tyres vs wide tyres with threads that are 'proven' to prevent hydroplaning? Which one do u think performs better when it comes to hydroplaning? I cant think which performs better. But taking on hydroplaning account only I'll get the narrow onesYes, that doesn't have to be reminded. U give the car with best handling/grip to an airhead also no use, he'll still end up crashing them. We're talking solely on the properties of the tyres itself, assuming that it was the same driver behind the wheels. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:02 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(abong8 @ Mar 5 2012, 02:39 AM) QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Mar 5 2012, 09:08 AM) QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:28 AM) QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 5 2012, 09:35 AM) QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 5 2012, 10:05 AM) I missed those pic too, only manage to see the porto mix QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 10:54 AM) QUOTE(huat0823 @ Mar 5 2012, 10:59 AM) QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 5 2012, 11:05 AM) QUOTE(junhowe @ Mar 5 2012, 11:59 AM) 10 biji buaya pagi ada di sini... After adding in jackyap84 also. QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 5 2012, 01:21 PM) safety? of course no safety. i poor fag cannot talk safety ma. i just want a car that got 4 wheel can travel and mainstream bit 1 la.. sometimes fetch girl also presentable ma for this car Nowadays instead of getting B line can get M line straight.. M line discount around 3-4k, b line around 1-1.5k discount.. The difference in price becomes very minimal after that.. anyway regarding the spec thing, i find that it would be cheaper if i get b-line and mod it as m-line h-line was added lot thing which i don't need it / prefer it.. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 5 2012, 01:36 PM) no change also nvm la, cause b-line and m-line use front 2 disk brake, rear is dumb brake, if you drive safely, its ok I check mine wor.. cant find the brains for the brakes, definitely a set of dumb brakes in my car.. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 5 2012, 01:54 PM) QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 5 2012, 02:17 PM) oh mah gawd, its ok la, they no need go attract chicks also, they are married ma Then u use Ron99.5 also ur car will condemn lah.. RON 95 means 95% petrol add 5% water, RON 97 means 97% petrol add 3 % water QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 5 2012, 02:28 PM) Based on many comments, stiff ring is more useful towards older cars where it have more obvious improvement, I guess our ride QC is still way not up to par if I need it for a 9 months old car. But then again, this car I have lots of sound the moment I get it. For my city, obvious cling clang noise only appear after 4 years... Just go for stiff rings only.. hehe.. Not only older cars.. for PE guaranteed will work.. QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 07:45 PM) Prevent hydroplane = narrow tyres. But if in case does hydroplane = possibility of crashing and die. Plan to take 16" rims and tires.. But then So far Works Emotion CE28 rims damn nice.. 17" will look very cun on my car.. Haiz dilemma..Getting out safely from a hydroplane situation = wider tyres. But percentage of hydroplaning = higher. I never did say that the thread is not important. If thread is not important I might as well just upgrade to 18 inch rims and get the cheapest 2nd hand worn out tyre I can find. Looks nicer too. Added on March 5, 2012, 7:50 pm Yes, u can say that, but that's only in an event of hydroplaning. If u're a safe driver, skinny tyres may be good for u as it reduces chances of hydroplaning. But if u're more towards handling (under all weather and circumstances), then skinny tyres can give u a bad understeer when u turn. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 5 2012, 08:02 PM) 10 biji buaya pagi ada di sini... After adding in jackyap84 also. Must test drive your car 1st to get poisoned Nowadays instead of getting B line can get M line straight.. M line discount around 3-4k, b line around 1-1.5k discount.. The difference in price becomes very minimal after that.. I check mine wor.. cant find the brains for the brakes, definitely a set of dumb brakes in my car.. Then u use Ron99.5 also ur car will condemn lah.. Just go for stiff rings only.. hehe.. Not only older cars.. for PE guaranteed will work.. Plan to take 16" rims and tires.. But then So far Works Emotion CE28 rims damn nice.. 17" will look very cun on my car.. Haiz dilemma.. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:05 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Mar 5 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:59 PM) I cant think which performs better. But taking on hydroplaning account only I'll get the narrow ones QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 5 2012, 08:02 PM) 10 biji buaya pagi ada di sini... After adding in jackyap84 also. Bila mau tukar? 17 inch tyre cost high leh.Nowadays instead of getting B line can get M line straight.. M line discount around 3-4k, b line around 1-1.5k discount.. The difference in price becomes very minimal after that.. I check mine wor.. cant find the brains for the brakes, definitely a set of dumb brakes in my car.. Then u use Ron99.5 also ur car will condemn lah.. Just go for stiff rings only.. hehe.. Not only older cars.. for PE guaranteed will work.. Plan to take 16" rims and tires.. But then So far Works Emotion CE28 rims damn nice.. 17" will look very cun on my car.. Haiz dilemma.. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:07 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 5 2012, 08:05 PM) i wan test,ok?Added on March 5, 2012, 8:08 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 08:06 PM) Bila mau tukar? 17 inch tyre cost high leh. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 5 2012, 08:08 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 08:08 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Mar 5 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 5 2012, 08:08 PM) follow the club TT la... So many TT also you FFK one Added on March 5, 2012, 8:11 pm QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 08:09 PM) Lol. Sked too poisoning that time till i might My antidote not from EA wor...![]() Somemore at ea that time. Normal tt can la with no shops around In fact that place around EA very good to test the antidote, coz a lot of bad road... This post has been edited by K.Lee: Mar 5 2012, 08:11 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 08:06 PM) Bila mau tukar? 17 inch tyre cost high leh. Added on March 5, 2012, 8:12 pm QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 5 2012, 08:09 PM) follow the club TT la... So many TT also you FFK one Ea also got the stuff ma. Although I have no idea what's the difference between CAK, rigid collar and stiff ringAdded on March 5, 2012, 8:11 pm My antidote not from EA wor... In fact that place around EA very good to test the antidote, coz a lot of bad road... This post has been edited by zapdos9: Mar 5 2012, 08:12 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:53 PM) Many ppl don have defensive driving skill and mostly ppl panic and jam brake. that's when even your 225 tire can even go masuk longkang. Wider tires are easier to aquaplan.. But the difference is very minimal.. Unless u are hitting a huge patch of water on all 4 tires or front 2 tires at the same time.. If u were to hit half the car over a big puddle of water and aquaplane, the other 2 tires are able to maintain enough grip to hold the car in a straight line.. If u are using very skinny tires like around 185mm, if u were to hit that in the same condition, it would be easier for the other 2 tires to lose their grip.. This is getting complicated. Back to square one. Does wideness 1 of factor in hydroplaning? Yes. Does it important enough to help in making decision? No. Why? Both have pros and cons, cant help in making the sole judgement unless taking in the factor on how u drive. QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 08:03 PM) hehe.. come come.. The feel will make u instantly poisoned.. QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 08:06 PM) Bila mau tukar? 17 inch tyre cost high leh. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 5 2012, 08:11 PM) But when u wanna get thicker ones for better dry. It'll contradict your narrow decision. So its like so complicated at last u also stick to your stock tire size. Ultimate solution = drive slow in rain. Added on March 5, 2012, 8:12 pm Ea also got the stuff ma. Although I have no idea what's the difference between CAK, rigid collar and stiff ring Not thicker, but wider. So if u wanna go wider, best to invest on something that has better water-dispersing tread lo. Added on March 5, 2012, 8:16 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 5 2012, 08:13 PM) Wider tires are easier to aquaplan.. But the difference is very minimal.. Unless u are hitting a huge patch of water on all 4 tires or front 2 tires at the same time.. If u were to hit half the car over a big puddle of water and aquaplane, the other 2 tires are able to maintain enough grip to hold the car in a straight line.. If u are using very skinny tires like around 185mm, if u were to hit that in the same condition, it would be easier for the other 2 tires to lose their grip.. We assume that the situation is same huge amount of water with all 4 tyres on water ma.hehe.. come come.. The feel will make u instantly poisoned.. 17" i found ady.. RM750 for 2nd hand works emotion ce28 for RM750, tires N8000 Nexen RM330 a piece of 205-45R17.. Total around 2k only.. This post has been edited by xandras: Mar 5 2012, 08:16 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 5 2012, 08:13 PM) Wider tires are easier to aquaplan.. But the difference is very minimal.. Unless u are hitting a huge patch of water on all 4 tires or front 2 tires at the same time.. If u were to hit half the car over a big puddle of water and aquaplane, the other 2 tires are able to maintain enough grip to hold the car in a straight line.. If u are using very skinny tires like around 185mm, if u were to hit that in the same condition, it would be easier for the other 2 tires to lose their grip.. No need very skinny... Stock one is enough to send you to Holland dhehe.. come come.. The feel will make u instantly poisoned.. 17" i found ady.. RM750 for 2nd hand works emotion ce28 for RM750, tires N8000 Nexen RM330 a piece of 205-45R17.. Total around 2k only.. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 08:15 PM) Added on March 5, 2012, 8:16 pm We assume that the situation is same huge amount of water with all 4 tyres on water ma. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 5 2012, 08:16 PM) haha.. ya lah.. stock NS500 for moderately wet road the grip is bad.. Next round change either Nexen N6000/N8000 |
Mar 5 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 5 2012, 08:19 PM) In that case god is ur best solution and prayers is ur best control.. Kk. To loosen up the tension around here a lil bit. haha.. ya lah.. stock NS500 for moderately wet road the grip is bad.. Next round change either Nexen N6000/N8000 Warning: dont turn the volume too loud yea for those with parents/gf/wife/siblings around. |
Mar 5 2012, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 5 2012, 08:21 PM) My NS500 3k mileage only that time i go ipoh when quite heavy rain also almost collected my holland visa ady when going at 80kmh.. QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 5 2012, 08:21 PM) Kk. To loosen up the tension around here a lil bit. dafuq.. The audio like ripped from another video and matched to this video only.. Warning: dont turn the volume too loud yea for those with parents/gf/wife/siblings around. |
| Change to: | 0.0733sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:54 AM |