LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V27!, Mod car not war~!!!

ckk125
post Feb 28 2012, 07:01 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ Feb 28 2012, 01:59 AM)
Just came down from genting earlier. My suspension got nyek nyek when over bump after park half day up there in cold weather. Suspension is really too soft to take those corners. And gotta try suck out some engine oil like jnick said. I'm driving a lorry too!!
Btw oil mark is at F hole. Geez... So many things to fix
if at F then no need...only if it is above F
ckk125
post Feb 28 2012, 10:50 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 28 2012, 10:42 PM)
hi guys... can join? just got my 2.0p plum red this evening...
welcome. smile.gif
ckk125
post Mar 4 2012, 07:27 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Mar 4 2012, 06:32 AM)
hi all,

Now I have the following items below:
1. Auto Foldable Mirror
2. Auto Foldable Mirror Switch
3. Door Glass Window (Front LH/RH, Rear LH/RH)
4. RA air intake
5. Evo Mark
6. Lancer Suspension (KYB)
And many other parts. I believe a lot of people been looking for me asking these parts. Hence, i am here to announce that i have the parts with me now. Any more parts that i have not listed here please pm me. Thank You.
door glass window? what is it?

1)lancer suspension,
2) double arm rest

pls pm me.

Thank you
ckk125
post Mar 5 2012, 07:09 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Mar 5 2012, 07:00 PM)
Went to service center at cheras and they ask me to go back main branch at hicom for warranty claims of door leather warping

Have you guys experience this before?

Isn't it a waste of time everytime got warranty claim have to go to hicom?

That's just to file a report, to install it also have to make another trip there.

Can't they just have the service center do everything?

How about those outstation inspira owners? any problem?
i claim leather seat before, cuz the thread came out. and i was in kelantan

leather warping? like got bubbles? i think mine has it, but couldnt be bothered
ckk125
post Mar 5 2012, 08:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Mar 5 2012, 08:02 PM)
Yes, it's leather warping. I think it's the glue they use.

Only on the horizontal door panels. In fact all the door panels.

Also the brake disc warped. The service center guy said to skim the disc first.

See how it goes.
oic...i dunno, not a big issue for me, im cheapskate after all..
ckk125
post Mar 5 2012, 09:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Mar 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
Still within warranty period better claim,

If after warranty, then cry over spill milk also useless.
the reason why i dont want to claim is cuz the earlier batches have thicker insulation at the door trim.

if i were to claim it, it'll be thinner and will be noisier.

those who knows me will tell u that i claimed ALOT of things from proton. smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 09:18 PM)
pls choose weekend can ar?

or can we go do it ourselves? and give the result to k3

Why do we need 421? See here

ours and lancer is different. ours is 4-0-1, lol.

lancer is 4-2-1.

inspira original exhaust header

[attachmentid=2721925]
lancer original exhaust header

why different and which is better?

This post has been edited by ckk125: Mar 5 2012, 09:36 PM
ckk125
post Mar 5 2012, 10:54 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 5 2012, 10:37 PM)
Can't wait to get my car by the end of the week. If this week got TT can join straight, direct do the auto lock and ECU L1 thing lol (as normal mantainance can't really check ECU anyway - kan). Yum.

As for strut bar, maybe do also. Does it void the warranty? Not keen on straightening the ass end yet though - might mess up the "Proton" tuning or something.

Also that RM68 getah thing (spring stopper?).

Should be enough to begin with lol. For now... Snorkel (and maybe bodykit) later. LCP + extractor + ICE and other heavy stuff after end of warranty.
strut bar wont void la..my car was inspected by proton technical team and they didnt bother bout it.

ckk125
post Mar 6 2012, 02:42 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Mar 6 2012, 02:39 PM)
Update after Senaxis, problem solved 50%, will monitor if my seat's problem is in existence..

They took out my chair and dismantle everything, added grease on the spring luckily they didn't found any jit stain on it..

Overall not sure if it solves, but on my next service I'll revert back to them again..

Thank you all.

And no, it's not easy to claim another new seat.. As spoken about..
what happened to ur seat?mind to share? The seat costs 10k, dats y very hard to claim

Added on March 6, 2012, 2:43 pmof im not mistaken lah...bases on overseas parts price

This post has been edited by ckk125: Mar 6 2012, 02:43 PM
ckk125
post Mar 7 2012, 06:14 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(incubuss @ Mar 7 2012, 12:03 AM)
Hi Guys,

my car 2.0 CVT currently running at around 3000 km. start from 2 weeks ago i feel the car running not smooth enough, is some kind like the gear pulling the car feel.(like you change lower gear in higher speed)
any friends have the same issue like mine before?sc re-tune the car for me but the problem still remain.
looking for all your help.thanks.

thanks for your kindly assist.
is it when u let go of the accelerator?

0.0440sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:02 PM