LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V27!, Mod car not war~!!!

Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 12:41 AM

1,516 posts

....and with a blink of an eye - the thread has moved on to V27!!!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Seriously losing pace in the race to keep up with the thread rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 01:12 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(steven9660 @ Feb 28 2012, 01:04 AM)
so late just check in....
Busy with work lor.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 09:20 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Feb 28 2012, 09:15 AM)
holidays over jor.................all the jobs n work is piling and picking up........sigh.....................
Yup....but somehow can sneak in time to read the forum and post a few replies here & there.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 02:44 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 28 2012, 11:57 AM)
So? Who they kidding? Its still RADIOACTIVE materials right??? LOL...  Like giving Msia discount.. this one 60times cheaper aka safer.. so can buy.. really cheepbuy...

So if so farking safe, why not do it in australia itself?? So much land there to dump waste to... compared to tiny msia... once radioactive leak, whole msia jahanam...
Quoting my status on FB:

Q1- quotes Nicholas Curtis, Lynas’s executive chairman - "It would cost four times as much to build and operate such a refinery in Australia, which has much higher labor and construction costs. Australia is also home to an environmentally minded and politically powerful Green party"

Q2- The new Lynas refinery, with nearly two dozen interconnected buildings and 50 acres of floor space, will house the latest in pollution control equipment and radiation sensors. A signature feature will be 12 acres of interim storage pools that will be lined with dense plastic and sit atop nearly impermeable clay, to hold the slightly radioactive byproducts until they can be carted away.

But carted to where? That is still an open question.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A1 - So WE are a cheap labor country who gives two shytes of the environment because we have 'an' non-environmentally minded and politically powerful party????? hmm.gif

A2 - I can think of a few holes where the byproducts can be stuffed to.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 03:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 28 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hairy chest deserves a hairdo and perm for that... notworthy.gif
...and top-it off with an Chest Hair Root Treatment (If that's even available) tongue.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 28 2012, 02:48 PM)
Actually no, what Nicholas Curtis means is "We are unable to bribe the Australation govt to approve this crap"
....and ours is so easy to!!! RIGHT!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 28 2012, 03:06 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 04:56 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 28 2012, 04:42 PM)
So it isn't utterly bull? Getting a good deal from these guys, just wondering if I sould be weary of the "booking fee" (first time car buyer lol).
Well, I paid a RM200 booking deposit to lock the color. It was refunded when I collected the car.

...and how good of a 'deal' you got? hmm.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
FIXED
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 28 2012, 04:56 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 05:07 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:58 PM)
my case, the SA asked for 1000, but i paid 500 if not mistaken.
We take from the same branch also got difference in Booking policy huh? doh.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 05:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 05:09 PM)
Xai, refer to my post above yours.
Hahahahaha.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 06:43 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Feb 28 2012, 06:39 PM)
Later I unwrap and take pic under white light
[attachmentid=2709945]
Naaaaaaaaaaaice..... thumbup.gif

Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 10:39 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 07:09 PM)
Forgot who asked me to upload this. But the metal color is ok.

Just the center plate.

Here is how it look under sun.[attachmentid=2710021][attachmentid=2710022]
Alright, the center plate is deffo' Pain in The Ass....

Will make it a point to get the Spray shop to do something on that when spraying them grilles later on.... nod.gif

Thanks for the experiment outcome Turbojoojojojo (aka Mojojojojo).... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 10:52 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM)
what color is your car?

if u really wanted all black, there is also a pipe there, horizontal, near to driver side biggrin.gif you might wanna spray it black too biggrin.gif
Mine is same color as yours lor!!!!! doh.gif

What pipe is this bro? hmm.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(madchin @ Feb 28 2012, 10:50 PM)
Xai I wanna paint too!! Where n how much? Hit me up brother man..
I bought my own paint mate....straight from tha' PPG hood.... biggrin.gif

Paint shop near Bandar Sri Damansara.... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 28 2012, 10:53 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 11:35 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 10:54 PM)
too many inspira bro biggrin.gif i tot yours is black biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif u zoom in to my photo, the frontal photo. you can see the pipe biggrin.gif not sure if its aircon or what pipe. definitely for cooling, since they purposely place it facing there.

wait, your rim is black right?
Ok checked it out....I think I know which pipe is that....

Yea, my rims are black indeed this might opt to spray the center plate in black as well.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 28 2012, 11:41 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 11:36 PM)
ic....

and i started  to realized i like chrome chrome bling bling thingy sleep.gif oh my....
Oh shtyes.....You're being pulled to the 'Blingy Side'......

May The Force Be With You ! ! !
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 12:26 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 29 2012, 12:20 AM)
you guys see this cheapskate....
LOL
[attachmentid=2710684]
Too Desperado' to become a Mijubiji Kukujiji i think..... doh.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 12:27 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2012, 12:21 AM)
Hmm... u wanna change to Lancer look right? Come... sell me your 2.0 skirt  tongue.gif
Bugger, still haven't done with bemusing people to sell them skirts to you ah? doh.gif

Come we together-gether change to FQ400 fronts & rears la!!! brows.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 12:41 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2012, 12:31 AM)
Bro... have u went to After12 to check out their package? They have FQ400, Black Illusion (the look is starting to grow on me, but my wife say too "macho"), etc.

I wanted Evo front and FQ400 side (love those holes)

Maybe we can GB and nego for cheaper tongue.gif
Yea, have checked em' before. I know After12's Jack since some time ago.

Black Illusion to me seems rather bulky tho' I really like the rear side fins. Seriously gives it a different dimension. biggrin.gif

I think the best I got quoted for FQ400 was like sub RM2k (Taiwan PP) - can't really recall. hmm.gif

I know a guy who's letting go of his Original Lancer GT fronts modded to Evo X + Ralliart Lower Lips. He's asking for RM1.5k for it - told him will keep his fronts in mind for the time being..... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 12:48 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 29 2012, 12:44 AM)
Why LGT look when you can go FQ400 or Black Illusion.....????  doh.gif  doh.gif

And which LGT, pre or facelifted....???
I was just sharing that I know this guy who's selling his LGT bumpers lor..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Maybe some mates here will be interested.... nod.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 12:51 am
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2012, 12:44 AM)
Yeah... square in the middle just under the plate number... not so nice actually... I agree with u FQ rear with twin pipes better
We can check Mugi's bumper later during TT as well. And simulate if its better to have them center piping or twin piping. My personal opinion - Twin Piping.

He's on FQ400 as well. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 29 2012, 12:51 AM
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 01:34 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2012, 01:23 AM)
Come come After12.. lets go smile.gif
You want really 'Good Price' - we order with Rainbow Penang.

Later we all convoy/TT go to Padang Serai & get it installed..... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 01:36 AM

1,516 posts

Something looks surprisingly 'Familiar' here.....I wonder what it is...... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 1:38 am
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 29 2012, 01:36 AM)
I wan a balance between good price and decent quality...

Rainbow Penang fit... have some issues? Spend $$ then fit got problem, paint got problem... later feel more stress/sad...  sad.gif
Actually Rainbow has good quality ones & budget quality ones as well lor.....

Its just another option we can consider rather than just harping on one place right? nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 29 2012, 01:38 AM

Xai-V-iaX
post Feb 29 2012, 01:47 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Feb 29 2012, 01:44 AM)
sorry in advance for a noob question:

rainbow penang and the rainbow at kepong same?
No they aren't....

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:20 AM