LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V27!, Mod car not war~!!!

Eiraku
post Feb 28 2012, 04:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Yo guys, just to confirm. Is paying an RM1000 booking fee part of the normal car buying process? Didn't have to do it the first time around for the 1.8CVT.

To be paid to Bioagress Sdn Bhd (Puchong Bandar Puteri Proton Edar), legit or danger?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 28 2012, 04:41 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 28 2012, 04:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 04:40 PM)
depends, my SA said he trusted me ( not to imply your SA din trust you laugh.gif)
So it isn't utterly bull? Getting a good deal from these guys, just wondering if I sould be weary of the "booking fee" (first time car buyer lol).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 28 2012, 04:43 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 28 2012, 04:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 28 2012, 04:44 PM)
just make sure he gives you some official receipt.
Roger. Supposedly he will be.
Eiraku
post Feb 28 2012, 05:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
puchong? what name is the sa, i don know if its the same sc but one of the SA damn sucks service
Ummm, sucks service. Won't mind it pretti girl.

On a diff matter, the banks are gonna have a field day with all my loan applications lol.

Operator: Tp bang, abg dah ada loan 65000 ni?

Me: Uh, yang tu tak jadi. Sign pun tak.

Operator: Yang 75000 ni pulak?

Me: Uh... umm... itu pun x sign.

The guy in charge is gonna have a blast. I might not even get a car in the end lol - which I pray to God won't be the case. DON'T PUT IT ON THE SYSTEM IF I HAVEN'T COMMITED TO IT CAN OR NOT CTOS/CRIS!??

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 28 2012, 05:50 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 04:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Cancel waiting 1.8 car. Deal with bank to confirm canceling 1.8 loan. Deal with bank to get 2.0 loan. Wait some more. Find out that another salesman just applied for a loan with another bank pulak for ANOTHER 2.0.

My life just got a wee bit more complicated, no thanks to you guys. Not that I hate it lol.

One round of teh tarik on me if I somehow manage to get through this mess with a car at all.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 04:50 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:01 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 29 2012, 04:50 PM)
lol, tak boleh tahan with jackie chan face
you so easy kena poison?

habis la lu....

welcome to the most poisonous pit in LYN.
Poison is one thing. Hard to dismiss the fact that for an extra RM50 per month + extra 300 per year (which works out for an extra RM75 per month), you get a whole bagful of goodies.

Plus I'm a sucker for the auto wipers, and the fact that the 2.0 WILL hold resale value (sightly) better as the 1.8CVT is due to be discontinued. The extra 0.2l helps too.

It's all business.

Which leads me to a great question. What's stopping us from stuffing the 4B12 2.4l engine into our Inspilalas? Diff dimensions? Or just the cost of getting the blardy thing?
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:03 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 29 2012, 05:02 PM)
rclxms.gif   shakehead.gif

havent take car wanna change engine dy

Haha. Long term thinking. Not planning to part with it for quite a while. 9 years down the road I might find a MIVEC 2.4l engine sitting in a dumpster somewhere lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 05:05 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:06 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 29 2012, 05:05 PM)
soli boss.

in my era, ppl walk to uni or take rm1 taxi to jusco.

soli boss soli.

in my era ppl buy desktop to play diablo only, and buy cheapest desktop(pasang sendiri) from lowyat, the only thing to proud is can buy rm200 altec lansing speaker.

soli boss. biggrin.gif
I WALKED to jusco.
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 29 2012, 05:15 PM)
Roadtax ..
2.0 -> 400 +/-
2.4 -> 800 +/-

brakes upgrade as well .. stuck in jam .. drink  more fuel as well.. engine not as rev frenly as 4B11 / 4B10 .. due to much longer stroke ...but its torque more powerful .. macam drive lori

chabutttttttttttt
Yum drive lorry. Badan kasi makeup very very stock Inspilala. Press pedal tercabut tayar. Veli extreme smoke machine.

It's an interesting preposition, besides for the road tax thing, the out of control FC and the fact that it won't be a proper "everyday" car much anymore. Lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 05:21 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 29 2012, 05:22 PM)
he is TS of inspira lyn thread  brows.gif  brows.gif
He is Inspilala reborn!
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 29 2012, 05:23 PM)
belum get car dream of changing engine d ..
i think 4B11 is good enuf to play d ... square layout! .. but for 2.0 owners might tot wanna go for 2.4 ... buy halfcut can plug and play everything lo ....

Wait... Campro where got 2.4 ... whistling.gif ..
CamMivecPro.. Malaysia buleh!. whistling.gif

@turbo: just enjoying the most modular car in the world lol. Don't like injin, plug in new one. Don't like ECU settings, overwrite. Don't like logo... whistling.gif

Don't like driver? Driver very fresh woo, why don't like? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 05:28 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Asso need snorkel to scuba... 421 to... extract all the harmful exhaust fumes to save the green environment.

You guys should be regulated under the FDA. Or at least put under the "dangerous poisons fit to use for chemical warfare" list.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 05:33 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 05:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Kenny, first thing after getting car (if get car at all lol): Auto-lock unlock!
Eiraku
post Feb 29 2012, 07:08 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 29 2012, 06:06 PM)
Shhh shhh!!!
Dont bocor me!
Pip sudah bocor.

Oh noes, this sounds wrong.

Chabutzz!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 29 2012, 07:08 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 1 2012, 12:14 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

What about private eye then? Can see private hair?
Eiraku
post Mar 1 2012, 12:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:15 PM)
u all so PRO... dare to put MeToo's hair on the table and discuss  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
no scare choke ah?
Takpa we all owners (and future owners) of InspiRambut.

My hands gatal paddle shift already.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 1 2012, 12:30 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 1 2012, 06:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 1 2012, 05:20 PM)
this is poison pit ma.....should buy fortetek....the reverse camera so cool....no need to change rim also....T_T
*runs to stick a webcam on the rear bumper of my yet to be born car*

Wao, hebat dis reverse camera, can skype one lol.

One week to go for my Inspilala. Or rather, would have a car aledi (1.8) if I didn't listen to you guys. But with discount price nearly the same as b4 so heck, what's an extra week.

Heard the 2012 model got USB port wooo (and also a buttload more "local content"). Not that ppl won't rip out the Clarion for a Pioneer or something in the end anyway.

Pioneer/JVC/Sony got 4din model with reverse cam?

Asso, later 2011 batch got ngek ngek asso eh? Funny that my old Avanza started ngek2-ing right a week before it got turned into a crushed milo tin last year (with me inside). I even suspect that the suspension got something to do with the incident to begin with.

Needless to say the Inspilala is it's replacement (the milo tin was a total goner). So a bit trauma if the sound is audible from the cabin.

But it's not an unsolvable problem so meh.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 1 2012, 06:55 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 5 2012, 10:37 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Can't wait to get my car by the end of the week. If this week got TT can join straight, direct do the auto lock and ECU L1 thing lol (as normal mantainance can't really check ECU anyway - kan). Yum.

As for strut bar, maybe do also. Does it void the warranty? Not keen on straightening the ass end yet though - might mess up the "Proton" tuning or something.

Also that RM68 getah thing (spring stopper?).

Should be enough to begin with lol. For now... Snorkel (and maybe bodykit) later. LCP + extractor + ICE and other heavy stuff after end of warranty.
Eiraku
post Mar 5 2012, 10:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 10:38 PM)
u dun wan to drive first to feel the difference of original map and new map? tongue.gif
As long as it minimises that inital pick up lag I'm okay edi lol. But true, can spend the first week bogel first to get to know the car. Next Friday got what lol.

But autolock must do. Malas lock/unlock every time I move/stop.

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 5 2012, 10:40 PM)
HAHAHAHAHA....joke of the day la........... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
If tahan lor... if tahan. No serious stuff for the first 3 years ok what lol.

Hopefully can tahan la.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 5 2012, 10:46 PM
Eiraku
post Mar 5 2012, 10:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Mar 5 2012, 10:45 PM)
TRUST me. ONCE you enter here and stay with us. You will know what happens next.
Self control maa. Learned that during my young days with DSLR/MTB. Upgrade like gila no real advantage osso lol, shitty pics/shitty times still. Car asso no diff what - still needs the drebar to be as good as the car.

But poison is nice to henjoi, I agree.

Oh and SeirraGlow because I lazy polish.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 5 2012, 10:51 PM

0.0417sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 PM