post Mar 4 2012, 11:01 PM

225 posts

hopefully tomorrow can see..
spikey2506
post Mar 5 2012, 12:07 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

One of the reviews. It's a pity that we get such horrendous diesel quality. Otherwise the Fiesta diesel consumes even less fuel than the Jazz Hybrid. I'm contemplating this only because it's a lot cheaper than the standard Jazz here

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Mar 5 2012, 12:09 AM
Super Hero
post Mar 6 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:07 AM)

One of the reviews. It's a pity that we get such horrendous diesel quality. Otherwise the Fiesta diesel consumes even less fuel than the Jazz Hybrid. I'm contemplating this only because it's a lot cheaper than the standard Jazz here
Any update when will be launch jazz hybrid ? and also 2012 Civic Hybrid? It is use same engine as Insight no EV mode for this car and when stop in tagging light the air-cond will off?
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 6 2012, 05:26 PM

294 posts

15 march official launch. According to Honda sa. Rm 85k
WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 6 2012, 05:52 PM

983 posts

85k is very reasonable for CBU. CBU from where I wonder. Thailand or Japan...
gunsnroses
post Mar 6 2012, 06:04 PM

77 posts

Where did you get confirmation that it's 15 March and 85k? Which Honda SA?
JC999
post Mar 6 2012, 06:13 PM

659 posts

85k who want to buy insight d...
alxdc
post Mar 6 2012, 06:21 PM

71 posts

Currently Only Japan honda and toyota produce hybrid

Added on March 6, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 6 2012, 05:26 PM)
15 march official launch. According to Honda sa. Rm 85k
I heard the same
Thing too. But not sure the price. Was estimated below90k. From Sumber auto

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 6 2012, 06:27 PM
ckk125
post Mar 6 2012, 06:56 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 6 2012, 06:21 PM)
Currently Only Japan honda and toyota produce hybrid

Added on March 6, 2012, 6:27 pm

I heard the same
Thing too. But not sure the price. Was estimated below90k. From Sumber auto
nope, toyota thailand produces prius as well, but only for domestic market.
alxdc
post Mar 6 2012, 07:00 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:56 PM)
nope, toyota thailand produces prius as well, but only for domestic market.
Oh yeah u are right.
megat89
post Mar 6 2012, 07:34 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:13 PM)
85k who want to buy insight d...
insight is for those who want to have more luggage space..jazz is for those who doesnt need it..same also like myvi,persona/saga..they have their own market..BTW, insight rear mid seat is not suitable for seating..for me it is like a 4 seater car only..

This post has been edited by megat89: Mar 6 2012, 07:35 PM
xin
post Mar 9 2012, 05:19 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ehh i heard is March wo ... not Feb ..
hengmy
post Mar 9 2012, 05:35 PM

1,991 posts

will this car have air con when the car is not moving?
iq_myst
post Mar 12 2012, 11:24 PM

225 posts

read somewhere, our beloved G dun agree with below 90k price. 92k maybe.. anyone can confirm?
calvin_ng
post Mar 13 2012, 09:14 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

The Jazz Hybrid I believe uses the same Engine and IMA system as Insight

Let's put in perspective which car/mpv share the same platform

Insight IMA 1.3l hybrid engine is based on the L platform engine so basically the car below can be fitted with Hybrid engine

1. Honda Insight (Available Here)
2. Honda Jazz Hybrid (Available here soon)
3. Honda FREED Hybrid (Available in JAPAN-JDM)
4. Honda City Hybrid (No such thing but same platform so the posibility is there)
5. CR-Z (Available Here)
6. Hybrid FIT Shuttle (Available in JAPAN-JDM)
7. Hybrid FREED SPIKE (Available in JAPAN-JDM)
turbocharged
post Mar 13 2012, 09:16 AM

250 posts

jazz is like myvi, ok, interior is even bigger.

i guess this would be a prefect second car. for wife/mom, as their husband would have a proper sedan.

cant wait for it to launch. invisible hand push the price to 95k again? shakehead.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 13 2012, 09:22 AM

1,583 posts

Yeah hate it when Honda push the car to RM95K this is stupid....

if maintain RM85K I believe Honda can cut into the sales of VIOS but then again CITY sales may be affected...

buy I will pray for RM85K hahaha it is basically no brainer...

Jazz is bigger than myvi slightly also bigger than PriusC... but what I like the most ULTRA SEAT... I really like this seat damn flexible... if fully folded down can fit a HUGE TABLE...
Kalist0
post Mar 13 2012, 10:19 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
Yeah hate it when Honda push the car to RM95K this is stupid....

if maintain RM85K I believe Honda can cut into the sales of VIOS but then again CITY sales may be affected...

buy I will pray for RM85K hahaha it is basically no brainer...

Jazz is bigger than myvi slightly also bigger than PriusC... but what I like the most ULTRA SEAT... I really like this seat damn flexible... if fully folded down can fit a HUGE TABLE...
Toyota fansy will say IMA not Uber-Hybrid rclxms.gif anyhow, i've always liked the new Jazz's outlook but as usual, dear Honda decided to remove the panaromic roof and 2din dashboard consoles for the one they are bringing in here in order to suck our blood safe cost.

i love this one compared to the one that we will be getting :

perhaps some aftermarket HU can settle it la. anyway, i think its safe for us to expect a pricetag below RM90k, since it is just 1.3 and they have big brother insight on the 100k range.
katijar
post Mar 13 2012, 10:42 AM

2,294 posts

salesman said it is RM93,888. i think overpriced oledi. and Honda city only left 1 type in their web site..
calvin_ng
post Mar 13 2012, 10:48 AM

1,583 posts

Honda City is due facelift... and the production also affected by the flood @ thailand...normal laaa

I think Jazz Hybrid they bring in at 93K is to offset some of the city sales....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:17 AM