Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

zack9999
post Jun 8 2012, 11:20 PM

290 posts

To those who have bought Pureview do you experience a problem with Whatsapp? I experience random shut off but once I removed Whatsapp, it works fine.
zack9999
post Jun 9 2012, 06:39 AM

290 posts

Resolution wise it is not that bad. We have been what, using a 640 by 800 15 inch monitor before? How much DPI is that? Images appear acceptable to me. I don't see jagged in icons. Of course, higher DPI is welcome.

QUOTE(thena123 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:57 PM)
though the camera is excellent, the screen is so low quality. Icons are jaggered. On the browser, when you open, say, Google, the icons and words are not smooth and when you zoom in and out, you can see it jaggered and not smooth. How come such a perfect camera phone ie the best in the world, got a lousy screen?
zack9999
post Jun 12 2012, 03:25 PM

290 posts

Just received news that those who have bought the PureView 808 will receive a tripod mount for free!
http://asrialbaker.com/aksesori-percuma-de...08-di-malaysia/
zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 10:21 PM

290 posts

I have tried my own tests. In low light condition it is better to use full resolution instead of the pureview version. PV uses heavy image processing/optimization due to “pixel binding” algorithm and this makes thing worse. May be.

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:58 PM)
i don't like this light reflects thingy, i need to have a specific angle if taking pictures in front of a straight lighting (example, lamp)
i do not find this problem in any phone except my N8, now with 808??
zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 10:37 PM

290 posts

The first image was taken with PV. The second image was taken with full res. Both images were rescaled.

I think in low light, full res is better.

zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 11:15 PM

290 posts

There was a tiang lampu nearby. Yes, with flash.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 13 2012, 11:05 PM)
why the pv have light ring? u on flash?  hmm.gif
zack9999
post Jun 14 2012, 12:09 AM

290 posts

Could be, but the 808 is produced in limited quantity. And then you have to factor in the depreciating Ringgit.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 14 2012, 12:00 AM)
n9 700 drop less then a year...  doh.gif
expected the 808 will drop 400 within 6 months...  whistling.gif
zack9999
post Jun 14 2012, 12:39 AM

290 posts

GSM Arena blog took PureView for a test drive.

http://blog.gsmarena.com/we-take-nokia-808...ait-you-inside/

We also snapped a few photos testing the PureView mode, which uses pixel supersampling to create beautiful 8 megapixel shots by using all of the information from the sensor. It’s too early for final verdicts but the detail levels of the shots seem way better than any 8 megapixel or even 12 megapixel cameraphone out there. The last photo was taken in low light conditions, but even that didn’t prevent the 808 PureView from doing a great job.

0.0444sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:04 PM