Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Hico
post Mar 1 2012, 06:28 PM

4,709 posts

hopefully really launch in Msia during may and don need to wait again after oversea enjoy it first.. sad.gif cant wait to try its super camera feature drool.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 1 2012, 06:28 PM
Hico
post May 5 2012, 06:48 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ May 4 2012, 09:30 AM)
i already have 2 android phones so it's pureview for me and let go my htc one x, keep my galaxy nexus since i don't think it can be traded in with high price.
i let go my 1x for 808 too...1x photo's quality not up to n8 yet..so i put even higher expectation on 808 tongue.gif

Hico
post May 5 2012, 07:30 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ May 5 2012, 07:22 PM)
How much you let go?
around 1.7k blush.gif how abt u?
Hico
post May 6 2012, 11:50 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ May 5 2012, 11:46 PM)
wow that much, it means i can gain money since i bought maxis set only cost me RM1000  tongue.gif

but i haven't sell it yet. currently i have no proper camera to snap pics for my holiday next week even though i think camera on my gnex is as good as one x during daylight but for indoor or at night one x is better.

i guess i need to sell it once i get back from holiday.
haha...i sell it faster cos scare once s3 out, the price will drop again.. but mine was bought from senheng..so got 3 yrs warranty.. and i dump in one screen protector and melkco tpu case.. blush.gif in low light situation, 1X definitely better.. tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 6 2012, 05:32 PM)
what is GF2 hmm.gif
S3 sucks design wise...pureview all the way laugh.gif
hahaha u should compare xperia s with N8 not 1x...1x dont stand a chance even with dual core chip icon_idea.gif
but i read in many reviews and comparisons, xps's photos mostly over exposed especially using at outdoor.. 1x better and more close to what you see.. but 1x produce a lot of noise and i notice it compress the photos too much.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: May 6 2012, 11:52 PM
Hico
post May 18 2012, 05:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ May 18 2012, 02:10 PM)
symbian just "too" hard to be kill...
the 808 delay might be due to "someone" trying to halt/delay the shipment... sweat.gif
so mean we wont see it in May anymore? cry.gif
Hico
post May 29 2012, 05:03 PM

4,709 posts

so any other sources confirm the launch date for 808??? hopefully really 7 june tongue.gif but why so quiet this time sad.gif
Hico
post Jun 2 2012, 12:03 AM

4,709 posts

sigh...when only 808 will reach msia..been waiting from may till now sad.gif ... my sp which i ordered last 2 weeks i also received.. but still no news at all.... sad.gif initially expect May but come to disappointment.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 2 2012, 12:04 AM
Hico
post Jun 6 2012, 06:51 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 6 2012, 06:38 PM)
Nokia Dealer today told me this month...means see lor until 30 June if come out.
RRP will be RM1,899, on the lower end of the earier estimated price  whistling.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 6:39 pm
Then standby, it's coming liao  tongue.gif
but my friend said nokia at pavilion kl told him the phone will be available this week and the rrp is rm1899... hopefully is true..~ rclxms.gif

Nokia 808 Pure View Set To be available in various country real soon

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 6 2012, 06:53 PM
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 04:11 PM

4,709 posts

now only nokia store got stock?? then have to wait till available in other hp shop also.. sad.gif
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 04:13 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:12 PM)
depends like back then Nokia N900 only available at nokia store. So you have no choice to pay RRP
wat u mean by depend like back??
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 05:00 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:14 PM)
means last time when the official launch of Nokia N900 it was only available in Nokia store at RRP original set. So you cant buy from other HP shop except for AP. 808 might have possibility might become like tat due to limited units
but i ordered from superbuy that time ... and then 1-2 weeks later, few hp shop in my place got stock for n900.. tongue.gif no choice..have to wait then sad.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 7 2012, 04:19 PM)
ya meh? Is the black spot noticeable? Didnt notice any black spot my N9 in grey b/ground. Maybe need magnifying glass to see, hehehe. Anyway, dont like the response that says black spot is normal.
do u mean like uneven black colour or they call colour banding? note really noticeable... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 7 2012, 05:02 PM
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 10:17 PM

4,709 posts

how many colour available in msia? white and black only??
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 10:32 PM

4,709 posts

white not bad too..if dun have other colour , i am fine with black.. the only thing i am worry is the silver plate around the camera, maybe very prompt to scratch.. need find a better protection.. like a case for it tongue.gif
Hico
post Jun 7 2012, 10:37 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 7 2012, 10:35 PM)
there is an official hard case specially designed for 808 with camera cover
refers to aspire2oo6 pic
i dun like hard case..in case i use spare battery, then it may scratch the body of the phone if keep on take off and on.. prefer either a gel case or leather case.. smile.gif i have ordered gel cases from ebay..waiting for them to arrive.. but really not much choice compare to s3..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 7 2012, 10:38 PM
Hico
post Jun 8 2012, 09:43 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 8 2012, 09:20 AM)
well that's the reason i ditched my panasonic gf2 and opted to use camera phone instead where i will bring wherever i go and can snap anytime i want.

whenever i buy big camera(m43 and DSLR), it's ended up in my drawer after awhile because it's too big and heavy to carry around.
me too... i still prefer portable type of camera phone for everyday use.. just like n8..but after update to belle, n8's photo quality really lost so much compare to last time.. at last 808 comes out to rescue.. rclxms.gif

checked with superbuy, they have yet to receive the stock.. most probably next week..so they still duno what colour are available..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 8 2012, 10:00 AM
Hico
post Jun 8 2012, 10:55 PM

4,709 posts

true also..the timing is just too close with s3..everyone is hype with s3 now...if 808 comes out last month, should attract even more ppl's attention.. but now, all look at s3..

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
was from the curve nokia shop. It seems each nokia store initially gets 30x units. 10 each of white, black and red. All sold out. High demand from customers. Am on the standby list. Nokia, y u no stock moar ?????
any idea when will next batch coming?? i heard next week got stock reach again..duno true or not..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 8 2012, 10:56 PM
Hico
post Jun 8 2012, 11:49 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
The lady at the store said tomorrow "some" units coming in, and next week as well.
She said she'll reserve a black one for me, I said no, white only please.  smile.gif

Yup, the lady said red was also available, though i didn't see any red demo unit, only white and black.
how is the white? issit matte type of white??? i kinda like white 808.. but scare easy get stain on it.. now still thinking black or white. blush.gif
Hico
post Jun 9 2012, 07:54 AM

4,709 posts

i think they are disappointed with the design...but after seeing the real phone, it is not that bad compare to look at the pic tongue.gif and the spec wise is really good and performance also nice.. smile.gif

duno if buying from hp shop, will i have the free gift or not.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 9 2012, 07:55 AM
Hico
post Jun 9 2012, 08:15 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 9 2012, 08:10 AM)
It feels very cheap when holding in hand.
Anyway, really depends on package. Besides, not even sure if outside shop will be selling original units of Nokia 808.
It may become like N900 time. Limited units only available from Nokia Retail Store since it isn't the main attention Nokia is putting on. hmm.gif
i think this is just personal preference.. biggrin.gif
superbuy already sell it..according to them, stock will reach their place next week..so i think most probably other shop might have it too.. n900 can be found in local shop in my place that time... it was not hard to find after like 2-3 weeks later.. i bought mine from superbuy that time.. then saw the n900 later in other shops.. smile.gif so i think most probably other shops might have it too.. mayb only limited quantity..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 9 2012, 08:17 AM
Hico
post Jun 11 2012, 08:40 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:36 AM)
wait for maxis or telco plan for 808 tongue.gif

duno they got even wan to do the plan or not

hepefully can haha...

or ... wait for telephone shop bring AP set for red XD

and i wan see cropped picture of some part in 100% zoom, show unedited picture is killing my PC XD
but if really limited unit in msia is true, then i think the chances is low..some more nokia put this phone aside and promote their lumia so hard.. guess lumia will got even higher chance to have telco bundle then 808 blush.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 8:42 am
QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 11:54 PM)
emm....strange
i never had any issue viewing 808 full resolution picture b4
trying to download them now

Added on June 11, 2012, 12:07 am

i just can't believe my eyes
808 totally outperformed GF2
even the original version beats GF2 away easily in terms of sharpness, clarity, details and summore much more pixels to do pixel peeping
how surprisingly unbelievable shocking.gif
no wonder you sold your GF2 to get the 808 sweat.gif

btw are you sure you're not messing up both edited/original version of 808 pictures?
i am also quite surprise to see how bad GF2 produce in low light condition compare to 808.. shakehead.gif the details like blur... blush.gif 808 is really great.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 11 2012, 10:19 AM

0.0494sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:46 PM