127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Calvin789
post Mar 12 2012, 02:37 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:32 PM)
Very pro take 2000 photos only upload 10 hahaha spend 10k to take proper photos. You think this funny the best spend 10k to use auto mode even funnier.

I recommend lumia 800  better camera, better speaker, better body build.

Here som sample taken by the 8mp Carl Zeiss lens without editing or lens
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9608885/detail/
haha... i have a friend that uses EOS600D and doesnt noe what is AF or MF loo.. laugh die me..

lumia 800 eh? isit inside 1.2k rm price range?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 03:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Af sometimes very challenging best use mf use your sense to determine.

you need top up about 200- 400 depend on new or used
andrekua2
post Mar 12 2012, 07:09 PM

13,470 posts

What is this comparison with DSLR chat? How people want to spent their money is their problem. What they want to say also their problem. If you think they are bullshitting, then why bring over those argument over here.

You can think its very funny to spent 10k on DSLR when they dont know much about the functionality and yet they cant LOL when you buy a <2k phone just because you want a camera.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 07:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 12 2012, 01:32 PM)
Well no point argue with people that don't want to accept the truth,
if they're rational enough to listen opinion from others, they wouldn't have bashed Nokia already lol
And we also don't bash other brands as well, that'll be really immature kind of act lol
50mm 1.4 505g (17.8 oz)
DSLR body 755 g

thats like 1KG i must carry everywhere.

Nokia pureview 808 - 169 g

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2012, 07:22 PM
hebe87
post Mar 12 2012, 09:04 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:07 PM)
Hahaha. Yeap If they so smart they already build their own phone 60mp wit f1.0 with multiboot with android, iOS, meego, Symbian, blackberry and maybe windows haha.

They can't accept if other phone is unique in their own way. They must bash because their phone can't do it.
totally agree!

always see ppl around arguing non-stop to defend their own phone...
faizalmzain
post Mar 12 2012, 09:58 PM

1,416 posts

I think i will sell my gf2 and buy this phone instead. My gf2 rarely get out of my drawer and I'm too lazy to carry it around. It's time for me to go back to basic.

What sold me over is high quality audio without distortion when recording live music. I love recording video in concert.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 10:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 PM)
I think i will sell my gf2 and buy this phone instead. My gf2 rarely get out of my drawer and I'm too lazy to carry it around. It's time for me to go back to basic.

What sold me over is high quality audio without distortion when recording live music. I love recording video in concert.
Dont forget the awesome zoom as well

Added on March 12, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:04 PM)
totally agree!

always see ppl around arguing non-stop to defend their own phone...
Its challenging for them to accept new technology especially those at certain age and the older they get the more challenging (some only). The best part of all they must brag about their unsatisfactory all over the place. They cant stay where the brand they like at least the entire community will support. Whats wrong in being optimistic? Its like trying to change a grandpa outdated mindset to current mindset.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2012, 10:11 PM
faizalmzain
post Mar 12 2012, 10:25 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 6 2012, 10:42 AM)
Stop this Android vs Nokia nonsense la. I used to have both. I'm going to have both. And I like both. End of story!
Indeed.

I plan to buy this phone as second phone and also replacement to dedicated camera. Too lazy to carry around even micro 4rd camera.

My main phone will still be android and my tablet is ios.

I'm not a fan boy of any products. I know what I want and need.
china_dude 02
post Mar 12 2012, 11:20 PM

633 posts

hey i guys i`m knew to this phone and os stuff nokia , etc,....
so i was aiming for this type of phone
camera nice brows.gif brows.gif
is it true that sharp and nec are the powerful camera in japan hmm.gif
eaglehelang
post Mar 13 2012, 12:01 AM

1,075 posts

Errrr, some amateur photographers can take sports photos quality good enough to sell in getty images. That's making full use of the DSLR that they buy, I really salute them. Only problem is if no media pass,some places, security wouldnt allow DSLR in.
Phone no problem, just cannot use flash(will effect the participants), still can curi2 take photo Then can take pic of Lee Chong Wei do jump smash. brows.gif

china_dude 02
post Mar 13 2012, 07:01 AM

633 posts

so is it really 41mp ?

nicholasbeh
post Mar 13 2012, 08:41 AM

4,518 posts

yes it's forty one megapixel
china_dude 02
post Mar 13 2012, 09:20 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 13 2012, 08:41 AM)
yes it's forty one megapixel
so the video resolution and camera quality mp can change ? hmm.gif
Calvin789
post Mar 13 2012, 09:24 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Mar 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
Errrr, some amateur photographers can take sports photos quality good enough to sell in getty images. That's making full use of the DSLR that they buy, I really salute them. Only problem is if no media pass,some places, security wouldnt allow DSLR in.
Phone no problem, just cannot use flash(will effect the participants), still can curi2 take photo  Then can take pic of Lee Chong Wei do jump smash.  brows.gif
diz i lol'ed laugh.gif laugh.gif
Andy214
post Mar 13 2012, 09:31 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:01 AM)
so is it really  41mp ?
The Sensor is 41MP.
The image resolution depends on what format you take:
In full resolution:
4:3 format = 38MP
16:9 = 34MP

PureView technology (this technology provides OVERSAMPLING by utilizing the high megapixel to create a smaller resolution photo) as below:
8MP
5M
2MP

With PureView technology, you get LOSSES zoom (it's like OPTICAL zoom) up to 3X, and you also get fixed maximum aperture (means more light) compared to conventional digital camera.

Actually, I've provided detailed explanation on this, you can read more from GSMArena's interview with Damian Dining and also from the White Paper.

I think SIFU HENG should add those information into the front page?
Then we can just ask people to read from the front page.

Can refer from here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...20&p=49396662&#

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2243763/+540#

A long one:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2243763/+620#

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 13 2012, 09:35 AM
china_dude 02
post Mar 13 2012, 09:36 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:31 AM)
The Sensor is 41MP.
The image resolution depends on what format you take:
In full resolution:
4:3 format = 38MP
16:9 = 34MP

PureView technology (this technology provides OVERSAMPLING by utilizing the high megapixel to create a smaller resolution photo) as below:
8MP
5M
2MP

With PureView technology, you get LOSSES zoom (it's like OPTICAL zoom) up to 3X, and you also get fixed maximum aperture (means more light) compared to conventional digital camera.

Actually, I've provided detailed explanation on this, you can read more from GSMArena's interview with Damian Dining and also from the White Paper.

I think SIFU HENG should add those information into the front page?
Then we can just ask people to read from the front page.
so meaning as long the pic taken in those 3 mp , when zooming still clear hd
that advantage of pureview 808 of nokia ?
is os is belle & is it good?
Andy214
post Mar 13 2012, 10:01 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:36 AM)
so meaning as long the pic taken in those 3 mp , when zooming still clear hd
that advantage of pureview 808 of nokia ?
is os is belle & is it good?
Yes, if you're using PureView mode, you get oversampling technology, and lossless zoom up to 3X (when you zoom, the oversampling reduce; at max zoom you have no oversampling, but you still get the original resolution, so it's still lossless.)

If you use a conventional digital camera, when you zoom, the aperture changes, resulting in less light. Less light means you camera need to compensate with slower shutter speed (may cause blur) or increase ISO (affect overall image quality).
But with PureView, you maintain the aperture, that's actually a big advantage.

One more advantage, with conventional camera, the optical zoom require the lens to extend out.
With PureView, nothing changes.

For 808 PureView, it's better to use Symbian Belle OS than Windows Phone.
Windows Phone have too much restrictions and limitations as of current, it's pointless to use Windows Phone. It just defeat the purpose.

You can read more about PureView here (I've added to previous post, but I think you missed it):

A long one:

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 13 2012, 10:01 AM
china_dude 02
post Mar 13 2012, 10:14 AM

633 posts

dafuq sweat.gif btw thanks
gonna read it

This post has been edited by china_dude 02: Mar 13 2012, 10:16 AM
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2012, 10:15 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:01 AM)
Yes, if you're using PureView mode, you get oversampling technology, and lossless zoom up to 3X (when you zoom, the oversampling reduce; at max zoom you have no oversampling, but you still get the original resolution, so it's still lossless.)

If you use a conventional digital camera, when you zoom, the aperture changes, resulting in less light. Less light means you camera need to compensate with slower shutter speed (may cause blur) or increase ISO (affect overall image quality).
But with PureView, you maintain the aperture, that's actually a big advantage.

One more advantage, with conventional camera, the optical zoom require the lens to extend out.
With PureView, nothing changes.

For 808 PureView, it's better to use Symbian Belle OS than Windows Phone.
Windows Phone have too much restrictions and limitations as of current, it's pointless to use Windows Phone. It just defeat the purpose.

You can read more about PureView here (I've added to previous post, but I think you missed it):

A long one:
big thumbs up for your post thumbup.gif it really make a lots of end user understand bout the technical Q&A
vanpersie91
post Mar 13 2012, 10:18 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

when this gonna arrive at malaysia? for sure to grab this soon.....

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:20 AM