Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Andy214
post Jun 13 2012, 06:07 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
500usd for it! Isnt that really cheap?

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:12 pm

Hahaha Share it with me and keep it to yourself ok? biggrin.gif
Woah, Calvin also here~

sycsyy
post Jun 13 2012, 09:50 PM

33 posts

macro shot.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sycsyy/736860...in/photostream/

visualfoley
post Jun 13 2012, 09:51 PM

565 posts

can i know where can i get the red one? intrested in the red one..
xaiemanx
post Jun 13 2012, 09:55 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(sycsyy @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 PM)
nice but i think your hand is abit shaky sifu..but still, A for the effort thumbup.gif
i cant wait to try on its macro shot drool.gif
Andy214
post Jun 13 2012, 09:56 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Jun 13 2012, 09:51 PM)
can i know where can i get the red one? intrested in the red one..
No Red.
Future not sure, AP maybe?

Added on June 13, 2012, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(sycsyy @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 PM)
I think this one will make shifu Aspire cannot tahan =P

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 13 2012, 09:56 PM
sycsyy
post Jun 13 2012, 10:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:56 PM)
No Red.

im just a learner... here is another macro shot.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sycsyy/718339.../in/photostream

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jun 13 2012, 09:55 PM)
nice but i think your hand is abit shaky sifu..but still, A for the effort thumbup.gif
i cant wait to try on its macro shot drool.gif
trying to get use to shutter button on the phone.

This post has been edited by sycsyy: Jun 13 2012, 10:17 PM
zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 10:21 PM

290 posts

I have tried my own tests. In low light condition it is better to use full resolution instead of the pureview version. PV uses heavy image processing/optimization due to “pixel binding” algorithm and this makes thing worse. May be.

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:58 PM)
i don't like this light reflects thingy, i need to have a specific angle if taking pictures in front of a straight lighting (example, lamp)
i do not find this problem in any phone except my N8, now with 808??
aspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2012, 10:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sycsyy @ Jun 13 2012, 10:12 PM)
im just a learner... here is another macro shot.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sycsyy/718339.../in/photostream

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:15 pm
trying to get use to shutter button on the phone.
thats indeed an amazing shot

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:56 PM)
No Red.

=.=" abit hahaha.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2012, 10:36 PM
zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 10:37 PM

290 posts

The first image was taken with PV. The second image was taken with full res. Both images were rescaled.

I think in low light, full res is better.

sklchan
post Jun 13 2012, 11:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
The first image was taken with PV. The second image was taken with full res. Both images were rescaled.

why the pv have light ring? u on flash? hmm.gif
feimeng
post Jun 13 2012, 11:07 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:21 PM)
I have tried my own tests. In low light condition it is better to use full resolution instead of the pureview version.  PV uses heavy image processing/optimization due to “pixel binding” algorithm and this makes thing worse. May be.
are you sure what you talking about?

full resolution in low light makes things worst actually
The PV is intented to make things better, not worst
low light condition is better use PV instead of full resolution
this is what we learned from the PureView Technology

in your case completely reversed......

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:37 PM)

would you mind to upload both the original photos for us to see?
we need the EXIF info

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 13 2012, 11:13 PM
zack9999
post Jun 13 2012, 11:15 PM

290 posts

There was a tiang lampu nearby. Yes, with flash.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 13 2012, 11:05 PM)
why the pv have light ring? u on flash?  hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jun 13 2012, 11:28 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:15 PM)
There was a tiang lampu nearby. Yes, with flash.
off the flash... landscape night mode flash only will spoil the image...
take another pv shot with flash off u should get better result...
if u really wanna compare pv with full res then u should using EXACT same setting... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:30 pmthe 808 camera lens seem very easy to catch on light flare... can it be the lens distance from the sensor... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 13 2012, 11:30 PM
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2012, 11:30 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

fui yoh wey 808 so fast 4 sale liao ohmy.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2382342

since i m not more the app guy,,,i will take it if only i have the money now rclxub.gif FINALLY the giant has fallen a painful death from the glorious N series 2 the N8 which was the last hurrah ever b4 the ipon green robot invasion laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 13 2012, 11:33 PM
feimeng
post Jun 13 2012, 11:34 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 13 2012, 11:28 PM)
the 808 camera lens seem very easy to catch on light flare... can it be the lens distance from the sensor... hmm.gif
it might because of that gorilla glass protection layer, too long......
sklchan
post Jun 13 2012, 11:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 13 2012, 11:30 PM)
fui yoh wey 808 so fast 4 sale liao ohmy.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2382342

since i m not more the app guy,,,i will take it if only i have the money now rclxub.gif FINALLY the giant has fallen a painful death from the glorious N series 2 the N8 which was the last hurrah ever b4 the ipon green robot invasion laugh.gif doh.gif
it's black lah... doh.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2012, 11:38 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

who is going 2 open the new 808 tred brows.gif definitely not me bcuz i already conquer N8 FINALLY after 2 long years rclxms.gif
sklchan
post Jun 13 2012, 11:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 13 2012, 11:38 PM)
who is going 2 open the new 808 tred brows.gif definitely not me bcuz i already conquer N8 FINALLY after 2 long years rclxms.gif
we wait for the originator lah... no need to rush yawn.gif
billygoh
post Jun 13 2012, 11:42 PM

1,606 posts

looks like everywhere also out of stock sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2012, 11:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Today check with Nokia Sunway Pyramid they also out of stock they said Nokia only give 300 units to malaysia for now.

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0297sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:53 PM