Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!
Hico
Jun 9 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 9 2012, 08:10 AM) It feels very cheap when holding in hand. Anyway, really depends on package. Besides, not even sure if outside shop will be selling original units of Nokia 808. It may become like N900 time. Limited units only available from Nokia Retail Store since it isn't the main attention Nokia is putting on.  i think this is just personal preference.. superbuy already sell it..according to them, stock will reach their place next week..so i think most probably other shop might have it too.. n900 can be found in local shop in my place that time... it was not hard to find after like 2-3 weeks later.. i bought mine from superbuy that time.. then saw the n900 later in other shops..  so i think most probably other shops might have it too.. mayb only limited quantity.. This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 9 2012, 08:17 AM
bai1101
Jun 9 2012, 09:07 AM
ar today go buy toto kena straight go buy 808 ><
TShengguowei
Jun 9 2012, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 9 2012, 08:15 AM) i think this is just personal preference.. superbuy already sell it..according to them, stock will reach their place next week..so i think most probably other shop might have it too.. n900 can be found in local shop in my place that time... it was not hard to find after like 2-3 weeks later.. i bought mine from superbuy that time.. then saw the n900 later in other shops..  so i think most probably other shops might have it too.. mayb only limited quantity.. If other shops have it then it's great, the price can go down further from outside shops. QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:07 AM) ar today go buy toto kena straight go buy 808 >< This is good. I want to strike Toto too.
Wounded
Jun 9 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(zack9999 @ Jun 9 2012, 06:39 AM) Resolution wise it is not that bad. We have been what, using a 640 by 800 15 inch monitor before? How much DPI is that? Images appear acceptable to me. I don't see jagged in icons. Of course, higher DPI is welcome. It would be an issue if you're coming from a better dpi screen phone. It takes time to adjust and accept.
Roger748
Jun 9 2012, 10:26 AM
Took this yesterday evening... (Sorry guys, I'm an amateur in photography...) 2012-06-08-0089 by Roger 808, on Flickr This post has been edited by Roger748: Jun 9 2012, 12:14 PM
Roger748
Jun 9 2012, 10:29 AM
Took this one again after zooming in from the same spot... 2012-06-08-0090 by Roger 808, on Flickr This post has been edited by Roger748: Jun 9 2012, 12:17 PM
ikram_p
Jun 9 2012, 10:44 AM
hi guys, which shop still got units left? need to go out and buy later...
aspire2oo6
Jun 9 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Roger748 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:29 AM) Took this one again after zooming in from the same spot... Added on June 9, 2012, 10:35 amHey guys, how do I attach the photos in the forum without it becoming a thumbnail? As I saw most of you are posting the pictures much bigger than my attachment. Thanks. use flickr or dropbox Added on June 9, 2012, 11:01 amQUOTE(ikram_p @ Jun 9 2012, 10:44 AM) hi guys, which shop still got units left? need to go out and buy later... Best you contact nokia store directly we dont run the store. Even when user reported got stock when you go might be sold off. Call them and make a reservation if available will be more secure for you http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finderThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 9 2012, 11:01 AM
faizalmzain
Jun 9 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jun 9 2012, 10:44 AM) hi guys, which shop still got units left? need to go out and buy later... call nokia store first and if available ask them to reserve for you because for the first batch the stock is very limited.
Roger748
Jun 9 2012, 11:18 AM
Random test shot at Subway... 2012-06-08-0104 by Roger 808, on Flickr Added on June 9, 2012, 11:19 amQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:58 AM) use flickr or dropbox Added on June 9, 2012, 11:01 amBest you contact nokia store directly we dont run the store. Even when user reported got stock when you go might be sold off. Call them and make a reservation if available will be more secure for you http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finderThanks bro. This post has been edited by Roger748: Jun 9 2012, 11:19 AM
faizalmzain
Jun 9 2012, 11:19 AM
ikram_p
Jun 9 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:58 AM) use flickr or dropbox Added on June 9, 2012, 11:01 amBest you contact nokia store directly we dont run the store. Even when user reported got stock when you go might be sold off. Call them and make a reservation if available will be more secure for you http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finderalready done, will pick up later..
ne0cz
Jun 9 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:19 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow.  cancel camera budget. 808 as camera.
faizalmzain
Jun 9 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 11:29 AM) Wow.  cancel camera budget. 808 as camera. i use sport scene mode and just click on the camera button so it takes continuous shots. great idea to cancel camera budget because i did the same thing, sold my panasonic gf2 for this camera cum phone. at least i can bring this camera everywhere i go unlike gf2 where i keep it in my drawer most of the time This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 9 2012, 11:34 AM
ne0cz
Jun 9 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:32 AM) i use sport scene mode and just click on the camera button so it takes continuous shots. thanks for the tip. If you keep your finger on the shutter button it takes continuous shots? What the speed like?
faizalmzain
Jun 9 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 11:33 AM) thanks for the tip. If you keep your finger on the shutter button it takes continuous shots? What the speed like? the speed is not great, not sure exactly how many frames per second.
ne0cz
Jun 9 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:35 AM) the speed is not great, not sure exactly how many frames per second. can the ISO be set manually? My X6 only can set to high ISO medium ISO low ISO.
faizalmzain
Jun 9 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 11:37 AM) can the ISO be set manually? My X6 only can set to high ISO medium ISO low ISO. yes up to 1600
ne0cz
Jun 9 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:44 AM) lowest is 50?
ulwan25
Jun 9 2012, 11:48 AM
i thought i was crazy with 808, but you guys are a MANIAC!! bila keluar terus beli ftw!!
post more pics!! starting to be convinced with 808 again! (being considering this with xperia s)